We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Winter Park Chateau

Save Saved
You added Winter Park Chateau to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Winter Park Chateau
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   405 Lions Gate Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at winter park chateau and had a great time. The B&B was very cozy place to stay, we felt very welcomed by the owners. The home made breakfasts were delicious and the evening wine and snacks were a great way to relax in the evening. Laura was extremely friendly and helpful with giving advice on fun activities to do in the area. The location was perfect we could walk to anyplace in town. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. the hot tub was a great way to relax in after hiking/biking. We would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: certain rooms have back porches for in and out access to the back of the house/parking area. very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    20
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
66
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Winter Park Chateau is a true luxury B&B. We enjoyed every minute of our stay: The warm welcome, the wine & cheese hours at the fire place, the very nice and very clean Breckenridge room with the huge flat screen TV, the hot tub with the beautiful view on the mountains, the ski bus directly in front of the house, the wonderful breakfast and all the little thoughtful details. The owners as well as the innkeepers are extremely nice and supportive and made our stay a great experience in Winter Park.
With the best regards from Germany, Nicole & Martin

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

A friend and I stayed for 2 nights on March 19th and 20th of 2013 and had a WONDERFUL stay. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating and helpful. The entire property was spotless and is in an excellent location. They even arranged for my rental skis to be delivered to the chateau and have them picked up after my day of skiing. I hope to stay here again when I return to Winter Park!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

First, the there was 50$ stolen out of the room after the "maid" came. Then, They kept asking for more money because we had a friend come hang out for the afternoon. Finally, the groundskeeper greeted us with two middle fingers as we were driving away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchateau, General Manager at Winter Park Chateau, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
They were a bad guest!!
This "kid" booked the room during a music festival (we happen to be located about 2 blocks away). He made the reservation for two persons and when he showed up, there were 4. This room does not accommodate 4 people, when I told him that his friends could not stay. He said they can sleep on the floor and I said it is not appropriate.
When we spoke originally, he said he was going to be skiing, but he lied and instead was planning on partying. He and his three buddies, (who ended up sneaking in each night) were doing drugs, smoking, drinking and overall thrashed the room. When I told him he was going to have to pay for his friends he said that he did not have any money and accused my innkeeper of stealing $50. As it was, they were snorting cocaine with a $50 bill rolled up which they left on the bed along with a mirror they had taken off the wall in order to have a "tray" to snort the coke.
My innkeeper put the mirror back on the wall and made the bed, leaving the $50. When the "kid" went back to the room, I'm sure he found it as we didn't hear anything more about it until this posting.
Unfortunately this was a bad choice for this guest to stay here. We are a small inn and when guests are looking to sneak other people in the room or party and be disruptive until 5am, our other guests suffer. We had numerous complaints for the other guests and had a very hard time explaining how inconsiderate this group was. As he trashed the room, he and his buddies left in a haste and yelled obscenities while throwing the keys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce City, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised at our adventure at this B&B. Left Winter Park skiing a little early and headed over and sat in the hot tub. Everything that you could want and need is provided: slippers and a comfy warm robe. The staff is top notch and very personable. Half of the team was off on vacation, but Sue and Robert did everything to make our stay wonderful. The social hour included some excellent snacks, wine, and soda. Breakfast the next morning was over the top. The special touches made this place stand out: hot fresh fruit syrup for the pancakes and mini carafes of orange juice. Great location, nice rooms. There's plenty of restaurants within walking distance, try the Philly cheesesteak at Deantonios - yummy. The bowling alley/movie theater is also close by. If you ask, there's also coupons books and tourist guides for activities. We'll definitely be back to stay!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less overhead noise although it wasn't too bad considering it's an older p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I have been to numerous B&B's and we rarely come back a second time for different reasons. We just came back for our second time to winter park chateau. We were very impressed when we.came out last fall and did want to try the skiing . We were so delighted with our first stay which included the wonderful accommodating staff, clean spacious rooms, delicious breakfast, happy hour treats and more that we wanted to again experience this ambiance. They did tell us about the skiing when we were there the first time but thankfully they did because we got our lift tickets half price if we booked through them in October and then got a good deal on ski rentals which included bringing them to us , making sure they fit and then coming back to get them when we were done. Plus being able to take the bus to the ski resort right out the front door of the chateau. Being we were the only ones there the first day the owner took us up to make sure we found where to get set up for lessons and where to catch the bus so we could enjoy our day. If you stay at B&B's enough you do get the feel for what you like and don't like and the chateau met all of our expectations. Winter park is a beautiful town anytime of the year to enjoy.

Room Tip: As far as we could tell there is no bad rooms they are all tastefully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This bed an breakfast is the cutest little place in the world! My girlfriend and I took a three night vacay here and didn't want to leave. Though we didn't ski, it is not far from the slopes at all. It's location is just the perfect combination of being tucked away off the main road and being able to walk around town comfortably. The breakfast in the morning is delicious and the entire atmosphere is unbelievably homey from the decor to the smell of the establishment. We stayed in the Breckinridge room and it had a nice beautiful view of the snow capped mountains. The only negative thing about this place is that we couldn't stay longer! Hot tub, bathrooms, etc, were extremely clean and newer and I highly recommend this place for your getaway stays! We are already planning our next adventure.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Winter Park Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Park Chateau

Address: 405 Lions Gate Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Winter Park Chateau 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Downtown Winter Park, Winter Park Chateau is an upscale B&B Inn offering contemporary style with a Victorian Flair. All guest rooms offer flat screen high definition T.V's, free wifi,designer furnishings and more. Some feature jetted tubs, patios and fireplaces. Only 5 minutes to the ski resort with free shuttle right in front of the property and walking distance to all restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Winter Park Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winter Park Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.