We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely outdoor hot tub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winter Park Chateau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Winter Park Chateau to your Saves list
Winter Park Chateau
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   405 Lions Gate Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Winter Park B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely outdoor hot tub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed at this B@B for one night on our 2 month road tour of western USA and Canada.We really enjoyed being able to relax in the outdoor hot tub soaking up the beautiful mountain view-I know there is a carpark below but who looks at that when the spectacular mountains are in view.It was nice to be served wine,cheese and crackers and we actually had the deck to ourselves.Our room was beautifully furnished,had plenty of space and a gorgeous bathroom with fluffy robes.The only negative was the rail line as I am a light sleeper but the bed was very comfy so I managed to sleep.The front rooms may be quieter but I still very much enjoyed the friendly attention,lovely house and great breakfast....much nicer than staying in big hotels or the crowded breakfast rooms of motels

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    20
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
70
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at Winter Park Chateau and it was just as pleasant as the first. Laura and Greg are great hosts who look out for every discerning area to make your stay as wonderful as possible. This is a B&B where you can truly feel at home!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Our recent visit to the Winter Park Chateau was such a wonderful experience! Laura and Greg were very gracious hosts. They made us feel welcome in their home and our room was beautifully decorated and well maintained. This clean, comfortable room was the perfect setting for a great night's sleep! They also gave us many great "insider" tips about the area, that made our time in Winter Park even more enjoyable. Laura was very attentive to our needs, but also very respectful of our privacy. Breakfast was delicious, and beautifully presented in a bright, sunny setting. The afternoon wine and appetizer plate was served on the deck with the humming birds--such a nice surprise after a full day of exploring the area. We definitely plan to visit again!

Room Tip: The website room photos are very good and show you exactly what you'll see when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Our one night at Winter Park Chateau - comfortable, clean, great service (thanks, Laura!). The bed was comfortable. Convenient location to walk to several restaurants. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, consisting of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and ham, croissants, potatoes, jiuce and coffee. However, Winter Park has a mainline railroad running through town (a few blocks west of US 40), and since the B&B is about a block west of the highway, you get highway noise on one side and train noise (every hour or so, all night) from the other. This might not be as much an issue in ski season, but in summer (with the window open, no A/C) it's noisy. Be prepared to carry your bags up stairs, too. Only one room on the first floor, and no elevator.

We'd go back, especially if the weather was a bit cooler.

Room Tip: Only the Aspen room is first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We loved our stay at Winter Park Chateau. Our "innkeeper" Autumn was wonderful - so gracious and accommodating and a wonderful cook! We sincerely hope to return .... it was worth every penny!

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms on the third floor - so we got our exercise, but we loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Recently, I met up with a friend from college for 2 days of skiing in Winter Park. We stayed at the Winter Park Chateau and were very pleased with the facility, hospitality and great breakfast they served each morning. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Recently my dad and I stayed here during a ski trip and we had a fabulous time. We are from Iowa and traveled on Amtrak right into the town. We were picked up by one of the owners of the Winter Park Chateau and it was within a five minute drive to the property. The owners are so friendly and gave us great options of things to do while we were there. The breakfasts were delicious and we didn't even have to leave the property to get out ski equipment, they came to us. The Chateau is located in a perfect spot, we were able to walk to restaurants every night and the ski shuttle picked us up right down the driveway. Our room was cozy and clean, perfect for relaxing after a long day of skiing. Couldn't have been easier! We will definitely return to the Winter Park Chateau in the future!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Winter Park Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Park Chateau

Address: 405 Lions Gate Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Winter Park Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Downtown Winter Park, Winter Park Chateau is an upscale B&B Inn offering contemporary style with a Victorian Flair. All guest rooms offer flat screen high definition T.V's, free wifi,designer furnishings and more. Some feature jetted tubs, patios and fireplaces. Only 5 minutes to the ski resort with free shuttle right in front of the property and walking distance to all restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Winter Park Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winter Park Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.