We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rise and Shine Bakery

Rise and Shine Bakery
78437 U.S. 40, Winter Park, CO 80442
(970) 726-5530
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 59 Restaurants in Winter Park
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Winter Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very Small and not the cleanest. The owner is loud and a bit obnoxious. Food at best is Average. If your visiting WP don't waste your time there are better places to spend your $$

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    4
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good coffee and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Rise and Shine Bakery is one of the friendliest places in Winter Park. Locals love it and we saw a lot of take outs. Service was fast and food was fresh, cooked properly and served immediately. Plus they have great coffee! Home baked bread looked wonderful, it's no easy feat to bake bread at 9,000 feet.We live about fifteen miles from the restaurant but when we are in Winter Park for breakfast we stop there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This used to be our go to breakfast place in winter park however after yesterday never again. The unprofessionalism from the owner was just unacceptable. He outright yelled at his employees in front of all the customers. It was so uncomfortable and I am afraid if how the responded with food prep. Don't even want to think about that. I have never experienced anything like it. Mountain labor is challenging but most good restaurants figure it out. Not him.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best burrito in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I recently went to Rise n Shine for breakfast with my family and had a 5 star experience. Enjoying the humor of the owner as the crowds kept flocking in for a quick breakfast to go and the attention to service from the waitress as I enjoyed the best burrito I've had in quite a while smotherd with homade green chili. My kids loved the sweet rolls and the one pancake on the side for me was straight from my grandmothers skillet - perfectly golden and fluffy. We have found our new tradition on the way to the slopes at Winter Park.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMMMMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

These guys make everything from scratch! You watch them baking fresh breads and pastries... So glad I don't live here, I would be enormous. It feels a little scrubby, but trust me, sit down and see why this place is always so packed. Amazing espresso, breakfast food, pies and Lauren is an awesome server. The owner is as friendly as you get. GO!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rise and Shine Bakery also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Rise and Shine Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rise and Shine Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.