We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Food in Northern Colorado” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Viejo

Pueblo Viejo
4630 Royal Vista Circle, Windsor, CO 80550
970-204-9860
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Northern Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

As a local who visits monthly this is a regular place to visit for the family. Prices are great the food is hot and fresh and the flavor is awesome. They also have a restaurant in downtown Fort Collins. If you are driving I-25 and need a great place as an easy on/off the highway this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Eat here often and the food is great. Had to wait an hour one night but worth it. Service is good and your drink will never go empty. Looking forward to next time in area.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughn, Montana, United States
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We got Mexican food to go and ate at our hotel. The only thing we ordered that was decent was a stuffed avocado that was the best part of the whole meal. The taco was soft and soggy, the beans were average and the rice was okay. The enchilada was soggy also. Things might have been better if we had eaten it hot in the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BEST Mexican Food and superb service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

WE love coming to Pueblo Viejo. So glad we found this Mexican restaurant. It is authentic and never disappoints. You are literally waited on hand and foot and never run out of anything. My husband and I always joke and compare service at other restaurants to the service at Pueblo Viejo and it never compares. I do have to say, I would visit the Windsor location rather than Ft. Collins. The one time I have been to the Ft. Collins location, it was not the same, not nearly as attentative.

As for the food, always hot, on time and more than enough. I am always taking a box to go. I usually go with the Pueblo Viejo combo (an appetizer) because it gives me just a little of everything that I like. I highly recommend Pueblo Viejo (Windsor) in fact we are going tonight!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food I have had in Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were heading back from Laramie, WY to Colorado Springs and traffic was bad so stopped in here. It was delicious!!! Best Mexican food I have had in Colorado. Salsa was delicious. Just enough spice but not too much (like On the Border always is) Service was excellent. Food was superb, price reasonable. Will definitely go again if have the chance. Many gluten free options. They thicken with corn starch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pueblo Viejo also viewed

 

Been to Pueblo Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Viejo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.