We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Bar and Grill

Coyote Bar and Grill
Hwy 89, Blairsden, Graeagle, CA 96103
(530) 836-2002
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Blairsden
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arnold, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Popular Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had the steak fajitas and and it were pretty good, lots of steak and colorful vegetables, but could have been better if it had been spicier, There was no "heat" at all. My bride had a large tostada salad which looked nice, but had very little lettuce and had no spice to it. She used the word "bland". We both made use of the bottle of hot sauce on the table. Service was very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Muy bueno...!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went for dinner and it was pretty packed. Without a reservation we had to sit inside. The food was excellent - and there was plenty of it. We came away with boxes for a tasty lunch the following day. Since I was driving I couldn't partake of the extensive tequila menu, but I'll work on that piece next time we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

At the request of a friend my wife and I stopped at the Coyote Bar and Grill for lunch. The food was excellent and service was great. What I liked most about our meals was that each and every part of the plate had it's own unique taste. It was excellent.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I had dinner here. We were on the patio and enjoyed great food in the balmy Summer evening. The calimari dinner was superb. The Tex-mex soup was wonderful, and the salad truly unique and tasty. The portions are generous and the staff friendly. Prices are not super cheap, but fair for what you get.....and it is a lot. They even throw in a desert with the price of your dinner. We will return. Kuddos. These folks run a great restaurant. I do not give many 5* ratings! but this one is well deserved.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for summer dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My mom and I had lunch here last week and it was my second time back. My favorite menu item is the Thai Prawn Salad. I ordered this and it came with lots of grilled shrimp, a delicious Thai style dressing with really fresh salad greens and veggies. The pricing is good and quantities are on the larger side. Since I don't live near there I only get to dine here when on vacation. My mom ordered the grilled chicken wrap and I had a bite of that and it was delicious. We took the shrimp seafood sandwich to go for my dad and that was tasty as well with melted cheese and lots of shrimp. The service was friendly and pretty prompt even though the kitchen seemed to get a little overwhelmed during the lunch hour. We'll be back again next time we are up there. Great place to dine and their patio is nice with shade for dining outdoors. Great restaurant!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Bar and Grill also viewed

Graeagle, Plumas County
Graeagle, Plumas County
 
Graeagle, Plumas County
Blairsden, Graeagle
 

Been to Coyote Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.