We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cebiche - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cebiche
7000 W 38th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
303.386.4580
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wheatridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nice place Good value. Will go back. Service was above par. My wife loved it. Do not have to "prepay", like at right coast.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a taste of Peru!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We went here for my birthday because we had recently done a 2-week tour of Peru and loved the food. If you want real Peruvian food, this is not the place. Not only was it overpriced, the spices and choices were nothing we had actually eaten in Peru. Most food was served with jalapeño peppers which we NEVER saw in Peru and there was no alpaca, cuy, or varied potato dishes. The empanadas looked like Dolly Madison Fruit Pies and were dry and nothing like what you might find in Peru. They have plenty of beer choices, but no Cusqueña, Pilsen, or Cristal. They were also out of Inca Cola, a Peruvian staple. A Zumba class was taking place right outside where we were eating which was distracting and just plain weird. Our server was sweet, but obviously had no knowledge of Peru or the Spanish language and the restaurant itself had a few stenciled Nazca Line figures as a nod to Peruvian culture but that was it as far as realia. All in all, this was an absolute disappointment. If you want Peruvian, go to Los Cabos "Puro Peru".

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The REAL Cebiche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Please don't confuse this with the old Cebiche in LoHi! I've been here three times now, and dined with large groups of friends. Everyone enjoyed the food and atmosphere. And don't leave without having a Pisco Sour - best I've had in a while. Welcome back to Wheat Ridge, Sergio! Way to go.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love what they did to that ugly old building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Fun wood floors with inlay, surprise to find a wonderful art gallery upstairs and the food....yum-m-m-m-y! Try it you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wow. Hope to Try Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We first tried this restaurant on Valentine's day. They had a Valentine's Day special of: heart shaped empanadas, pasta dish, dessert and a bottle of wine for $40 a couple. Can you believe it? Next time on a Friday evening after working all week and a Costco run, we arrived there around 9:30 p.m. tired and hungry. They serve until 10:00 p.m. My husband had a fish dish and I had a basil pasta and substituted the steak for grilled portabella. Service is good, friendly, food is great. Next visit will be on March 10, when they are hosting a mystery dinner on the Will and Grace theme. How fun is that?

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cebiche also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebiche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.