We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay in Denver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10101 West 48th Avenue, South I-70 Service Rd, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A Great Stay in Denver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A well dressed knowledgeable front desk staff is always a great start to ones stay. And that we got when we walked up to the front desk to check in for our stay. Eric was extremely helpful and made our check in quick and easy, Beings a Priority Club Rewards member we were treated to a welcome bag with bottled water and some snacks. Very nice!! Why would anyone not want to become a member?
The room was fresh and clean, and the bed was super comfy! Parking was handy and well lit.
A great first stay at this location for us. I believe there was a pool (we didn't make use of it) along with a workout room and very nice business center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments concerning our staff and hotel. In addition to the great benefits of reward points that can be redeemed for free night stays, I'm not sure either why someone would not want to become a IHG Rewards club member. As you also know, it's free! Thanks again for your comments and for selecting our hotel.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    53
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
76
47
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I recently stayed here while on a road trip across the mid west with my family. We used the hotel as a base to visit Denver, Red Rocks Amphitheater and Golden. It was the perfect location for visiting all these places. The staff were so friendly and gave us loads of advice and tips for places to visit. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We used the pool one evening and it was really refreshing. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone thinking of visiting Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. As you mentioned we are ideally located to visit Denver, Golden, and Red Rocks. Being located on the western edge of Denver we are also a great location for a visit to the mountains. Thank you for not only staying with us, but for visiting the US as part of your vacation. Again, thank you for your comments.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here while visiting School of Mines with our son. Luckily, we had reservations because it was fully-booked. The staff are very gracious and welcomed us with a bag of goodies and a bottle of cold water. They were glad to bring out a cold water any time I asked during our stay (no $2 charge like the big hotels). The room was spacious and clean and the extra little living room was nice to have since there were three of us. The outdoor pool was very clean and inviting. Since it was warm in June, an indoor pool would have been undesirable. The morning breakfast offering is much better than standard continental breakfasts. There were some real dive hotels in the vicinity, so be careful about shopping for deals (this hotel was such a good buy anyway). If you have any interest at all in antiques or knick-knacks, you have to check out the Brass Armadillo within sight of the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: We faced freeway, but never heard any road or vehicle noise unless we opened the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning your recent stay with us. I hope your entire family enjoyed the visit to not only Colorado, but the School of Mines in particular. It is certainly a great institution. Thank you for staying with us and trust you will visit again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent an enjoyable night here as we passed through the Denver area. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. The hotel was busy, but our room was quiet. We stayed here a few years ago, and will quite likely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel again! It is always enjoyable to have our guests return, even if it is only every few years. thanks again for staying with us.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We recently spent a night at the Wheat Ridge Holiday Inn Express. I was pleasantly surprised at check in to be given a bag of "goodies" - snacks and bottled water, which came in handy in the dry Denver climate. The room was better than I expected: We booked a "suite" which often isn't a full separate room in many cases. In this case, it had a very nice kitchenette (again, supplied with more than I expected, including a dining table and chairs), a separate living area with pull-out sofa, and a full bedroom. When we hit a snag in our plans and had to check out late in the afternoon after our stay, the staff was accommodating in allowing us to cancel our second night reservation (even though it was hours after check out time). I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear the suite you booked worked out so well. I certainly wish you could have stayed for the duration of your original plans, but understand great plans do not always follow script. Accommodating your changes was not a problem and I trust you will select our hotel again on your next visit to the area. Thank you for staying with us.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR FALLS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I worked with Gordon Van Zanten a Hotel employee for 1 year while planning our daughters wedding in Golden, CO. I had many family members travel a great distance to attend the wedding. Gordon was absolutely WONDERFUL! His customer service skills are most impressive! Gordon always returned my phone calls and emails in a timely fashion! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone! Its clean, the breakfast they serve is very good! We were so impressed with the Managers reception they have, the timing was great for my family. After driving 12 hours they were able to check in, enjoy a cold beverage and appetizers. Linda Stoneburner, Guest Service Manager also does an awesome job! When Linda told me about the Managers reception -- to come and relax, it couldn't have been at a better time after a long day of errands for the wedding. Thank you Gordon, Linda & the rest of the staff for a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express, we appreciated all your hard work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
First and foremost, congratulations on your daughter's wedding! I certainly appreciate the fact you took the time to submit a review and to share of your experience. It is rewarding for the staff and me to hear such positive comments. Gordon and Linda have been with the hotel for a number of years and are both wonderful people. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your wedding party. Hopefully you can now breathe a little easier after all of your work and planning over the past year.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on occassion over the last three years. I did try another hotel near by and was greatly disappointed after staying at the Holiday Inn Express Wheat Ridge. Now I stay here one week a month - so you know I have to like it! The staff is friendly, courteous & helpful. The hotel is kept up and clean. The pool is secluded, so you're not viewing the parking lot while your in your bathing suit. The breakfast is good and has lots of choices. The hotel is quiet, even when it's nearly booked and I feel safe here. If you have a problem or are unhappy about something, I guarantee these folks will get it taken care of!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide a review of our hotel. As a frequent guest you know the staff works very hard to accommodate the needs of each guest and it is rewarding for them when their efforts are recognized. Thank you for your continued patronage and as always, let us know if you need anything.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West

Address: 10101 West 48th Avenue, South I-70 Service Rd, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wheat Ridge
Super Eight Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Super 8
Wheat Ridge Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.