We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Authentic as You Could Be in Wheat Ridge, CO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Sicilia Italian Bakery

Dolce Sicilia Italian Bakery
3210 Wadsworth Blvd, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
303-233-3755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 96 Restaurants in Wheat Ridge
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Dolce Sicilia mean "Sweet Sicily", and our food speaks for us. We have been a family-owned bakery in Wheat Ridge, Colorado, offering traditional Italian baked goods since 2005. Come visit us soon, and check out our reviews!
Restaurant details
Description: Dolce Sicilia mean "Sweet Sicily", and our food speaks for us. We have been a family-owned bakery in Wheat Ridge, Colorado, offering traditional Italian baked goods since 2005. Come visit us soon, and check out our reviews!
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“As Authentic as You Could Be in Wheat Ridge, CO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Dolce Sicllia is a small family Italian bakery. The wonderful baking bread smell when you walk can add pounds to your waistline. I usually grab a small pastry for the road, but mostly I buy the Ciabatta bread. It's always fresh and I always eat too much... it's that good. I have also tried the Cannolis and they're wonderful.

The recent addition of a wine shop has been great and their recommendations have been very good. It's much more fun to buy wine at this little store and the mega liquor stores nearby. It's tucked away at 32nd and Wadsworth and it's easy to miss, so look for it and enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My favorite Italian bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love this place. Stopped there on a whim. Tiny place but best Italian pastries in the Denver metro area

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best canolis this side of Siracusa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent Sicilian goodies to take out or eat there. Additionally, great sandwiches and light lunch.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian Bakery in Denver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is by far my favorite Italian Bakery in Denver. Fantastic Tiramisu, Cannolis, Pignolis, Ciabatta, cookies, cakes and more. Also has a connected wine shop. A little hard to find- tucked in a corner of a tiny strip mall with several burial and cremation businesses. But then again, this is pastry to die for.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Well, I never really "got" cannolis before today”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Always liked them but never understood the raves. But, I picked up four tonight for a dinner party we were having. Pistachio and chocolate. And, I have to say, I finally got cannolis. :) I will have to avoid this place because of possible pistachio cannoli overdose.

While I was there I also got a loaf of ciabatta bread which was also excellent and a small green Christmas cookie to go although it did not really make it out of the parking lot.

I would call it a bakery more than a restaurant. Very very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Sicilia Italian Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Dolce Sicilia Italian Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Sicilia Italian Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.