We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   345 West 120th Ave, Westminster, CO 80234-2906   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
Northglenn
2 reviews
“Clean room, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They let me have a 3pm checkout since I worked at night the following day. The only issue is that I had to have my room key re-set twice, but the staff was quick to fix the issue.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    39
    23
    16
    5
See reviews for
51
18
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This property needs updating. There was a low level of attention to cleanliness detail and multiple issues with infrastructure, ie, AC, windows, plumbing, etc. Front desk staff was pleasant though and their efforts need to be supported by corporate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, CO, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The grounds and elevators were very dirty. It is an old LQ and looks it. Uncontrolled kids at the pool were loud until 9 pm. With the A/C off, you can clearly hear the traffic on nearby I-25. And, the A/C is loud.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

First of all, the beds were clean and comfortable and this is what I look for most in a hotel. The advertisement for the hotel claims that you may use the recreation center. That is true, however, you must drive to get there and it only has workout facilities,courts, and a pool. There is no hot tub and no sauna. At the hotel itself, the water was only warm in the shower and our first room smelled like smoke. They quickly changed our room and the next one was better but had no refrigerator. Next, the hotel was out of certain foods at breakfast so we were left with what they had on hand. One thing they don't advertise is the indoor skate center just out back. It is inexpensive well run and great for kids needing to get out and move around after a long drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The walls were paper thin, and we got to listen to the neighbors talk and share intimacy until late at night while their dog barked. Earplugs were necessary. For being close to the freeway, we never heard any of those noises though. I collected three black beetle bugs in the room. Their cleaning staff need to work a little bit harder in corner areas. I actually liked the shower, though I had to set it on low to keep it from powerwashing my skin off. The breakfast was minimal of cereal, muffins, boiled eggs, waffles and juice. I would lower the rating of the hotel to a 2 star. The staff was very friendly. There was plenty of parking, and we parked right in front of our room. The internet worked well, and we were at the far back of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great clean place to stay with new vending machines and great linen. staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. Always willing to check you in early and let u stay late flexible with stay overs and pet friendly rooms available, now no smoking!!!! Quiet upscale clients want rooms by the office close up front. If you want to party or be loud or are less classy head to the back where it's more open and relaxed, a seedier crowd...

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. Christina, the Desk Attendant, and Tonya, the Manager, took care of all of my needs. My room was very spacious and comfortable. The room was clean and included a microwave and refrigerator. They provide free wireless internet. I don't often give a hotel this kind of rating. This hotel and staff have earned it.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn

Address: 345 West 120th Ave, Westminster, CO 80234-2906
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Northglenn Hotel Westminster
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.