We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   345 West 120th Ave, Westminster, CO 80234-2906   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Westminster
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This hotel finished renovations last August and it was clean, quiet, modern and comfortable. Although I stayed in the section of the property that was attached to the lobby and had an exterior access door, I did not detect even a hint of smoke or other funky odors. The front desk attendant was cheery, polite and very helpful. I made a reservation well in advance of my trip and got a great price with my AARP discount. I wouldn't think twice about staying here again on future excursions to Denver.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    15
    11
    3
See reviews for
44
14
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I just spent 10 days at this hotel and will stay here again. My daughter had her baby induced so had to leave early and felt very comfortable and safe spending a week by myself before my husband could get there. Everyone at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

This was a great hotel, we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff that answered all our questions and even provided us with printed directions to a restaurant we wanted to eat at. This was one of the best hotel experiences that I have ever had.Thank You!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We recently stayed here for a week. The room was what I expect from La Quinta. The maid service was good and the bed was very comfortable. With a large field to walk the dogs, we will stay there again next time in town.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the office as those have been remodeled. I had one in the back building at Chri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We have been staying here since 1999. It is safe area, clean, nice employees, good breakfast, great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I call it a motel because it resembles motels found anywhere. We stayed here recently and it was actually quite a let down. We saw pictures of the place before and it looked so colorful and nice. Unfortunately it was an old run down building. Sure the location is good, and you would think they would maintain a classy hotel but sadly they don't. The staff were all very nice, but the owners (or La Quinta corp.) need to upgrade this place.
-Paint it a fresh coat, including that red drive up.
-We could hear people on all sides of us, maybe thicken the walls or soundproof them better.
-The tv counter was full of scratches and scuffs.
-There were cigarette butts in front of our door.
-The door seemed damaged. When you opened it you have to shoulder it to open.
-The breakfast offered is just plain terrible. It is absolutely basic and should be improved.
-The coffee was even worse than the breakfast- we had to spend extra money to just buy coffee at a nearby Starbucks.

Not a place we will be visiting next time unless they improve the place dramatically.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The title pretty much says it all. There seems to be a lot of variability in LQ's these days (we stay often in various locations) and this one had faint new carpet smell still in our room, quiet but still close to I-25, clean lobby/breakfast area and friendly staff. Many business trucks in parking lot but heard no one else all night. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn

Address: 345 West 120th Ave, Westminster, CO 80234-2906
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Northglenn Hotel Westminster
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.