We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kachina Southwestern Grill

Kachina Southwestern Grill
10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020
+1 303-410-5813
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kachina Southwestern Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 165 Restaurants in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Church Ranch & US 36. Adjacent to The Westin Hotel
Description: Kachina-A modern Southwestern restaurant that sits comfortably close to Denver and Boulder, yet just far enough away to escape the exhaustive beat and to truly enjoy a festive gathering with friends and family. There's nowhere better to relax and soak in the rich Southwest culture and its spirited cuisine than Kachina: an inviting oasis where you can sit by a calming Kiva fireplace on an expansive patio while looking out toward the Rockies in the distance. Our chefs take diners on a culinary journey back to the land with grilled bison, green chile burgers, posole, Navajo tacos and more, just as the locals have done for hundreds of years. Kachina also features an extensive wine list, local & regional brews, and creative, crafted cocktails. Let Kachina's collection of handcrafted tequilas and artisan mezcals expand your horizon.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great concept, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a surprise tucked into the hotel! The food was great an reasonably priced. The specialty tacos were the best. The green chile chowder was excellent and the Kachina Benedict at brunch was superb. The waitstaff was friendly and knowledgeable. Decor was fabulous

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Manager at Kachina Southwestern Grill, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience! We love those tacos too! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    50
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The food and service was excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, the manager noticed we were slightly cold, so gave us a table next to the fireplace. This high quality service marked our evening. We were also asked to personally comment on the quality of the food, which was absolutely wonderful. A meld of Texan, Native American and Mexican, the menu had variety and the servings were just right. The teenager at our table thought the duck taco was divine. Struggled to fit in the chilli churros -it was worth it! Our first and very enjoyable experience of Southwestern cuisine and hospitality.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Manager at Kachina Southwestern Grill, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for checking us out! I'm excited to hear you had such a great experience, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Finally a great upscale southwestern stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place rocks! The decor has been well thought out and authentic in presentation so it feels like being in Santa Fe NM when you walk in. From the Kachina dolls sitting on the walls to the very distinctive lighting in the restaurant, ir feels relaxing. I am a little hard of hearing and the first thing I noticed was being able to hear my wife sitting across the table from me. That is not common these days and there was a large party sitting next to us so the room soaks up sound making it an enjoyable atmosphere. The food is full of southwestern flavors. Complex recipes that are well executed to make an enjoyable dining experience. You must try this place if you like new mexican food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Public Relations Manager at Kachina Southwestern Grill, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for coming in and taking the time to review our restaurant. It was great to hear that you had a first class time with us! We always value customer feedback and use it as a growth opportunity, so thank you. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Cheers,

Lauren Blackburn
303-410-5824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Unique menu. good food, great service. Stayed at the Westin and and ate breakfast here every morning. Had the chocolate chile beignets one evening and they were excellent

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Public Relations Manager at Kachina Southwestern Grill, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for coming in and taking the time to review our restaurant. It was great to hear that you had a first class time with us! We always value customer feedback and use it as a growth opportunity, so thank you. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Cheers,

Lauren Blackburn
303-410-5824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great southwestern fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We ate at the restaurant twice and ordered take-out for the kids once. Very good food that offers unique tastes...not your typical tex-mex place. Service was exceptional but the night we did take-out it was very busy and the hostesses seemed a bit frazzled.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Public Relations Manager at Kachina Southwestern Grill, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for coming in and taking the time to review our restaurant. It was great to hear that you had a first class time with us! We always value customer feedback and use it as a growth opportunity, so thank you. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Cheers,

Lauren Blackburn
303-410-5824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kachina Southwestern Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kachina Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kachina Southwestern Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.