We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6845 W. 103rd Avenue, Westminster, CO 80221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
Nutley, NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was great, pleasant and helpful they were so accommodating. The room was very clean, the bathroom was spotless, which is so important to me. The bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear illrep,

Thanks you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be very clean. We work very hard to keep our building in great shape.. There are a lot of choices for places to stay in the area and we strive to ensure our service and cleanliness is top notch. I hope to see you again.

Chris D
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    61
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
72
33
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I have never stayed in the Spring Hill suites by Marriott before and was very pleasantly surprised. Large well appointed room in excellent condition. Superclean. It was very convenient and comfortable to stay. Not a cramped and overused little room. The breakfast in the morning was better than expected. Location was perfect. I'd stay there every time I'm back in town. The front desk gave me a free coupon to the butterfly Pavilion which was nice. I took the grandchildren there and we had a wonderful time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Jonmun,

I am so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. With our location half way in between Denver and Boulder there is a lot to do. I am also very glad you got to see the Butter Fly Pavilion, it is a great place to take kids. Thank you so much for your review and I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Chris D
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We've stayed there several times the past couple of years, and every time has been enjoyable. A pleasant staff, reasonable room rates, good breakfast, and good workout/pool area. Also close to shopping. When we visit Denver we don't even think of staying anywhere else. If you are staying more than one night, request a room with a view...it's worth the extra $$.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view, it's worth the extra $$ and quieter as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
BandMD-

Thanks for the great review. I am so glad you enjoy our hotel and make it your home away from home when you are in the area. We really appreciate your loyality. I look forward to seeing you the next time your in town.

Chris D
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had a nice stay with family. Both time at pool no one using it, but towels were always in very shory supply. I went to front desk to ask for four towels. They were folding them at the front desk. I asked for four the lady said sure why dont you take all of them back. A bit suprised.. I carried to big stacks of towels to the pool. All I wanted was four.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear wishiwereacritic,

I am terribly embarrassed that you had to carry towels down to the pool and that we did not have the proper stock to begin with. We strive to be better than that. I will be discussing this with my team to ensure we are properly prepared in the future. I hope we will see you again in the future so you can see first hand that this is not the norm.

Chris D
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The location is great if you need to go to Denver. The parking is free, compared to downtown Denver hotels. There is great shopping at Flatiron Crossing nearby, and lots of good restaurants. We will happily stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
BuddyWilson-

Thanks for the great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we see you again in the future and please reccomend us to your friends.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We visited on a weekend with hockey and dance/pageants going on. Hotel was filled and service never lacked! Great breakfast for everyone. Neat dining seating, too! Pool was clean. Rooms big, clean, and comfy beds!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about my team, we take great pride in serving all of our guests. Sometimes when a large group is in our building it can be a bit overwhelming to guest outside of the group. We do everything we can to make sure all of our guests feel like VIP's. I am glad we were able to make you feel comfortable and well taken care of.

Chris Dougherty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hello,
For all of your sports team managers, this is the place to go! The staff was absolutely first class here! Attentive,prompt and let me tell you, checking in a group of 20 hockey players who are tired and hungry is no easy job! The staff handled it beautifully. The accommodations were perfect for our team. The rooms were very clean, the staff was amazing. We ordered food in for the team in the evening and used the dining area. We forgot to get drinks and the front desk manager turned on the juice machine, grabbed some cups and gave us drinks. We could have spent money in her "market" but instead she went above and beyond. I worked with Emily in group planning, she was outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel....places to eat within walking distance, same with shopping, and of course...the ice arena!! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster

Address: 6845 W. 103rd Avenue, Westminster, CO 80221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy space and style in the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster! This Westminster hotel is located just a few miles northwest of downtown Denver, off US 36/Boulder Turnpike at Church Ranch Boulevard. Guests enjoy our modern, stylish decor as well as complimentary WiFi and a complimentary new breakfast buffet each morning. At this Westminster hotel, you will enjoy our newly-renovated suites 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms featuring a kitchen area with mini-fridge, microwave, wet bar and separate living space with a comfy sofa and flat screen TVs. When it's time to relax, we invite you to try our indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. SpringHill Suites Westminster is close to the Westminster Promenade, a world-class entertainment and dining complex, as well as numerous restaurants and the Flatiron Mall. We are located near corporations such as Ball, Trimble, and LaFarge. Come experience a brand new hotel designed with all the features you’ve come to expect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver North / Westminster Hotel Westminster
Springhill Suites Westminster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.