We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice room, good staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12080 Melody Drive, Westminster, CO 80234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Westminster
Clifton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good location, nice room, good staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I' stayed at this location on Jun16th for one night. Upon check-in I was greater very professionally. Being a Platinum member the hotel upgraded me into a suite, it was great. The location is about 16 minutes outside of the city but if you're looking for a good room and hotel and you're on a budget, I recommend this hotel. The property was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for the night after a long days travel from kalispell Montana. Arrived at 9 and had to wait a bit for the front desk associate to arrive. Check in was smooth after that. Room was first floor and decent. Only complaints was the noise. Could easily hear the music being played next door through the wall but fortunately we had a box fan to drown out the noise. Woke up at 3am to heavy running/walking upstairs above us. This persisted for 30 mins before I just fell asleep again. Too tired to call to complain. Breakfast was fine. Lots of food available.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My overall stay at the Fairfield Inn, Westminster Co., was great. The room was CLEAN. Location was convenient. Staff was courteous. Many eateries within walking distance. Aside from the noise coming from the upper floors, perhaps due to remodeling, our stay was pleasant. Breakfast selections were ample with great coffee. Exercise room was very clean and well kept. Pool area was clean. Only bummer, patio was locked, couldn't enjoy my morning coffee outside.

Room Tip: 1st floor room close to laundry facility, great for an extended stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Central FL
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights for our son's wedding. First for 3 nights, then returned after the wedding in the mountains for 2 nights. The room and service was good. The eggs weren't so great at the breakfast bar but there were lots of others choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A complimentary copy of USA Today was available each weekday. It was a good location for us to Broomfield, CO. There is a good selection of restaurants nearby, it is very convenient to I25 but is not noisy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad we meet your requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed a night in the Westminster Fairfield Inn on April 11, 2013. The lady at the front desk was very helpful showing us how to go online to find a phone number (we'd asked for a phone book because there was none in our room). The room itself was sparkling clean, and the mattress was nice and firm. But best of all, since my wife has Celiac's Disease and must eat gluten free, that had a number of gluten-free items including fresh fruit, bacon, and eggs. Eggs are NOT always gluten-free in large motels which offer hot breakfasts, since the eggs often come without shells in a cardboard box, but often have flour or food starch added tomake them fluffier when fried. The breakfast cook got us the box and showed us that it was totally gluten-free. We would plan to stay at this motel again since my nephew lives nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Very happy to hear that our front desk associate was very helpful as well as having a breakfast fit for your likings. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for the budget traveler. The staff is very friendly, making sure I knew their names--and that they knew mine. The free breakfast was consistently terrific during my 8-day stay. The eggs and bacon were always hot (rare for these free breakfasts), and there was a wide variety of choices, including whole fruit. The room was quiet and clean. There is a modest pool and an exercise room, free internet in the room, and a great weekly rate. You won't get room service and other upscale amenities. But it is within walking distance of several restaurants and less than a block from a major bus terminal, including the Skyride bus that gets you to the airport in 30 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here in December 2012, in a room on the second floor. The room was quiet and warm. The pool was cold but bearable.

I stayed here again in January 2013 and got a room on the ground floor. This was a cold, draughty room. It was next to the fitness center and near to the breakfast room. Nights were disturbed by banging of doors, the loud tv over the treadmills, people yelling at their kids and just general people traffic. The pool was out of order 'until further notice'. This is a good value place, near to the highway, with good access to Denver and Boulder and within walking distance to two Starbucks. Internet access seemed fast and reliable. Make sure you get a room upstairs, though.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay- I do apologize for the disturbances that had occurred during your stay at our property. We hope to see you again and make your next stay quiet and relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster

Address: 12080 Melody Drive, Westminster, CO 80234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Westminster
#9 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Westminster
Fairfield Westminster
Westminster Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.