We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local's favorite Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asti D' Italia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asti D' Italia
14648 Delaware St, Westminster, CO 80023
3034573900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Asti D' Italia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 165 Restaurants in Westminster
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I 25 and 144th Ave
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Local's favorite Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

An independant Italian with a cozy, informal atmosphere. Great italian flavors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat -great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

The salad was very fresh and was not just your same old lettuce/with two cherry
tomatoes on it.The linguine with meatballs was a generous size and very tasty.My friend
had the sausage with penne pasta.She also thought is was very good.She did think
it could have had a little more sausage.The waiter said the dinner portion had more
sausage but they had made the lunch one a little lighter.The service was very good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We're going back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We went with a group of 7 and everything that everyone had was delicious! The service was first class and wine selection was as well. We would highly recommend the Ahi tuna, the buffalo lasagna, the crispy duck salad main courses, the beet salad, mussels, antipasto, granny smith apple salad and crab cakes for appetizers, the tiramisu and gelato affogato desserts. The soup of the day was delicious too.
Despite being in a large shopping mall the ambience was nice as well - good place for a romantic dinner!
What else can I say, but we'll be going back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

I have been to this restaurant several times since it opened. I am not a huge fan of the atmosphere( looking out to JC Penneys not so romantico) But I have to tell you the food is excellent. Our most recent visit was on a very busy Friday night. We were well attended to and my special of chicken with a fresh cherry sauce and vegetables was delicious. The desserts are okay- sometimes a bit over worked on the ones that contain chocolate. But hey: I am a dessert snob and hard to please!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Go for the prefix and wine pairing menu (event nights)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

We've dined here several times since we moved into the neighborhood two years ago. Some experiences have been better than others, but after the meal we had there this week I had to give them a strong review! We went for the "Italian Country Dinner" night - a great deal at $45 for a 4 course menu AND 4 wine pairings! We started with a tasty bruchetta and pinot Grigio, followed by the most amazing mushroom rissotto I've ever had and cabernet, then beef and polenta with (something I can't pronounce) for the main course, and finally a delightful berry cobler with a delicious port. We spent two hours there enjoying the food, wine, ambiance and service, all of which were terrific. The server was very knowledgeable about the wine and could answer all of our questions. Everything was just perfect. We will be coming back for the next event night for sure!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asti D' Italia also viewed

 

Been to Asti D' Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asti D' Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.