We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth your money!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8773 Yates Drive, Westminster, CO 80031   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Water World Package
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth your money!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The room we got has the old stench of cigarette smoke and the bathroom is badly in need of renovation, with cracks in the walls and stains in the bathtub. The hotel is situated next to a busy freeway, so don't expect a quiet & peaceful night. Save your money and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We take all of our guest comments very seriously. We apologize that your stay was anything but perfect. We are in the process of converting to a totally non-smoking property, as required by DoubleTree by Hilton. We invite you to reach out directly to our General Manager, Jay Dikeman at jay.dikeman@hilton and he will ensure you are satisfied.
Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    109
    78
    50
    15
See reviews for
134
60
31
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, PA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband, son, and I stayed here one night while visiting nearby Regis University. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Beds were extremely comfortable! The made to order breakfast was a nice touch, as was the business center. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of the hotel; I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and just what you were looking for! If you stay with us again while visiting Regis university, be sure to use our complimentary shuttle to goes back and forth to Regis. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Check in was OK. My profile says, hi floor, away from elevator. And my room was next to the elevator, so at a 10 PM check in, I stayed with it. The micro wave and mini fridge were disgusting. There was some old wine bottle, in the filthy fridge. The in room coffe maker did not work. Room was stuffy, HVAC system is marginal, the cold air return vents were filthy.
Carpet was had stains, bathroom was clean apprearing. Coffee in the restaurant, waited for several minutes and was served cool coffee. Finally got a hot cup to go, I think they used the micro wave to heat it. For a hotel in the Hilton chain, certainly not worth the $$ charged for the room, and not up to their standards. Writing this in a Hilton Garden Inn, also in Denver and it is a huge improvement over this property. Will not stay here again, unless it has a complete renovation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel! I will be sure to share your comments and experience with the hotel staff. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our refrigerators and microwaves. I apologize that your restaurant experience was not up to Hilton standards, I will be sure to address this with the Restaurant supervisors. I do hope that you give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Older hotel, very well maintained. Good location on US 36 midway between Denver and Boulder. Close to Broomfield Airport. Rooms clean, beds comfortable. Full hot breakfast, made to order omelets, a chef very willing to accommodate special dietary requests. Evening executive lounge presided over by a very gracious and efficient hostess, serving wine, beer and hot snacks. Staff from GM to servers to maintenance to front desk go out of their way to make guests feel welcome.

Room Tip: West facing rooms offer fine view of Front Range and pretty sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for writing such a great review of the hotel! Your feedback is very appreciated and will be shared with the hotel staff. I hope to see you here again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Overall quiet rooms and service was very good, good morning breakfest, great shuttle service took us where ever we needed to go. Easy check in for being my first time to Denver.

meeting rooms were plenty big enough for 200 plus people

Room Tip: The 5 th floor rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel, your feedback is appreciated! I'm glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and the service we provided was great. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the hotel staff. I hope to see you here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, Montana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Yes it is an older property, but it was well maintained. Beds were comfortable, check in was super fast, and the staff very polite. As always, the cookie was delish!! The breakfast wasn't as good as I was hoping for a DoubleTree, but it wasn't horrible either. None of my kids would eat the pancakes, they were very dry and grainy. Given the quality of the food, and as a guest, I feel the breakfast should have been either free or a lot cheaper than $7.50 a plate. It reminded me of a cheap cruise line breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of the hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated! Our staff strives to provide excellent service to our guests; I'm glad to hear you were able to experience that during your stay. I'm sorry that our breakfast was not up to the DoubleTree standard that you are accustomed to. I had passed along your review to the hotel's Restaurant Supervisor and Executive Chef. Thank you again for the review and I hope to see you here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed just one night at this hotel on a recent business trip to the Denver area. It is an older property that has been nicely refurbished. My room was tastefully decorated and very clean. The bed linens and the king size bed were extremely comfortable. Despite close proximity to the highway, which my room overlooked, I couldn't hear a thing. The buffet breakfast in the on-site restaurant was just OK. Breakfast was included in my room rate, but if it had not, I would have been disappointed. There was an omelet station, but it was unstaffed when I arrived for breakfast at 6:30am. That would have made all the difference. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review of the hotel, your compliments will be passed along to the hotel staff. I'm glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I apologize that your breakfast experience was not up to your standards, I will be sure to pass along your comments to the Food and Beverage staff. Thank you again and I hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Address: 8773 Yates Drive, Westminster, CO 80031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal full-service hotel and restaurant location between Denver and Boulder, directly off of Highway 36 and adjacent to major public transportation hub. Hotel features an upgraded Executive Level, free and premium high speed internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center. All 180 rooms offer free wireless internet and Sweet Dream bedding. Full-service Lafitte's New Orleans Restaurant and lounge on-site. We proudly serve Starbucks. Local shuttle within 6 miles. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Westminster bell tower and outdoor art display. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Denver - Westminster Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Denver North
Doubletree Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Westminster
Westminster Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.