We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5030 W 88th Place, Westminster, CO 80030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Awesome visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days. Room was nice and staff was super friendly. Breakfast was average but at least they offer something. Decent price as well. It was my first time to CO and won't be my last!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    77
    21
    10
    2
See reviews for
108
57
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havre de Grace, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

For the most part, this is a typical Hampton Inn. The staff is very accommodating and competent. the property itself is not what I am used to from other HI hotels. The elevator is really tiny and very slow. the fitness area is really not very good. The other features such as the carpeting in the hallways could also use some sprucing up. In fairness, the room itself was totally up to spec.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Michael M,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Denver North Westminster. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and you found my staff to be accommodating. Please accept my apologies that the rest of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in being able to offer our guests a clean and comfortable stay, and I'm sorry if we didn't reach that goal. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Mark B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for my customer visits and conveniently located in a very safe area (near police station) and some restaurants. I choose Hamptons for the value: free internet, free morning breakfast and free parking. It was convenient to the freeways and centrally located for my needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thermopolis, WY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hampton Inns are always the best motels to stay in and this one was no exception. I have no complaints at all. The motel was spotless, comfortable, quiet, great breakfast, great location and the staff was friendly, efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand Junction, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Awesome.. Great hot breakfast, friendly staff, good pool and hot tub. Everything was clean and working, beds are comfy and getting to places in the surrounding area was so easy. Close to good food also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, South Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was a last minute booking while driving into the denver area. The price was the same for the Hampton Inn as for a national budget establishment. The service was nice and helpful, room clean but did smell a little of fresh paint. However not overpowering at all. Rooms were quiet and very comfortable. The HOT breakfast was a great way to start the day. Waffles, Eggs, Sausage, plus the normal Bagels and cold cereal options you expect. There was some street construction going on so getting to the hotel wasn't that easy. However not their fault. I reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Denver Area. We were only 15 mins or so from Downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very clean welcoming front desk easy freeway access great breakfast all round excellent hotel comfortable beds as per Hamptons dining within walking appears to be safe area I would for sure recommend family or business

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Address: 5030 W 88th Place, Westminster, CO 80030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.