We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5030 W 88th Place, Westminster, CO 80030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
Galveston Island, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel is located close to good restaurants. The staff are exceptionally friendly, starting with Kathleen at the front desk. The rooms are clean and quiet, WiFi is great, breakfast is great. This Hampton Inn is above average for the brand.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    69
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
93
53
23
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canveral, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I just needed an overnight accommodation for me and my family. The room was well kept and the internet, gym,and free breakfast were all very, very good. Hampton Inn has made a real effort to improve the quality of their hotels and this is a perfect example. It's close to restaurants, shopping and freeways so this particular location is very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great hotel to stay. The rooms were very comfy, the staff was courteous and good breakfast daily. The only downfall was that construction on the highway off ramp which caused a detour in getting to the hotel. Once we figured out the new route, it was ok, but no construction noise and great restuarants nearby for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice standard Hampton Inn but there were two things that made it average. First, there is a lot of Road Construction that makes it take longer than it should to get to the hotel and second the breakfast is very bland. Otherwise it is good

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Travelelmundo100,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Denver North Westminster. I'm glad to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. Please accept my apologies that our breakfast was not to your liking. We will look into ways of improving it for future guests. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another opportunity to host you.

Sincerely,
Mark B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have stayed here on more than one occasion and have not been disappointed. My husband and I visit family and stay here because of it being in the area. The price is more then fair and the place is very nice and clean. They have a nice hot breakfast in the morning with a lot of choices. There is a small pool and hot tub which we also took advantage of and it was very relaxing. I definitely would recommend this place to anyone at anytime. The staff are very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've stayed in this area for business once a month five times now. I've tried the Omni, both La Quintas, and Aloft. For this price range ($70-100), this Hampton Inn is by far the best value and quality. Service was fine; I didn't have any special needs or requests, except to be far from the elevator. I was told they'd renovated last year; my room looked nicer than at any of the above-mentioned hotels. Everything worked the way it was supposed to; linens not super plush + I would have appreciated a makeup mirror, but the hairdryer was strong and the shower pressure was great. Bed was comfortable; curtains blocked the light; no noise from adjoining rooms, just the hallway (which is impressive, considering there were several high school/college sports teams + their adult chaperone entourages also staying there that weekend). I didn't use the pool/hot tub exercise room, but they looked nice in passing. Free wi-fi (not super fast, but good enough for email/surfing) + parking. Free breakfast seemed huge to me: scrambled eggs; sausages; dry cereal; unsweetened oatmeal + sugar/raisins/almonds/etc.; english muffins; biscuits; bagels/muffins; juice from a machine; waffle maker (but no waffle mix). Not much fresh fruit, but I was happy with the oatmeal. Five minute drive from Sweet Tomatoes, a steak house, an H Mart (international grocery store), Whole Foods, Office Depot. I also saw a mall on the other side of the highway, but didn't check it out. A little tricky finding this place the first time (you can see it from the highway, but it's not obvious how to get there + google maps failed me), but once you figure it out, it's easy. I'm definitely staying here when I come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Enjoyed my stay and the staff was most helpful when I was needing to get to some where in Denver and had no rental car. Staff went out of their way to find me transportation at a very reasonable cost. The staff was also very friendly and polite. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Address: 5030 W 88th Place, Westminster, CO 80030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.