We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place really makes us feel at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5030 W 88th Place, Westminster, CO 80030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
Gillette, Wyoming
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This place really makes us feel at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have stayed here on more than one occasion and have not been disappointed. My husband and I visit family and stay here because of it being in the area. The price is more then fair and the place is very nice and clean. They have a nice hot breakfast in the morning with a lot of choices. There is a small pool and hot tub which we also took advantage of and it was very relaxing. I definitely would recommend this place to anyone at anytime. The staff are very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    69
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
93
53
23
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco, ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've stayed in this area for business once a month five times now. I've tried the Omni, both La Quintas, and Aloft. For this price range ($70-100), this Hampton Inn is by far the best value and quality. Service was fine; I didn't have any special needs or requests, except to be far from the elevator. I was told they'd renovated last year; my room looked nicer than at any of the above-mentioned hotels. Everything worked the way it was supposed to; linens not super plush + I would have appreciated a makeup mirror, but the hairdryer was strong and the shower pressure was great. Bed was comfortable; curtains blocked the light; no noise from adjoining rooms, just the hallway (which is impressive, considering there were several high school/college sports teams + their adult chaperone entourages also staying there that weekend). I didn't use the pool/hot tub exercise room, but they looked nice in passing. Free wi-fi (not super fast, but good enough for email/surfing) + parking. Free breakfast seemed huge to me: scrambled eggs; sausages; dry cereal; unsweetened oatmeal + sugar/raisins/almonds/etc.; english muffins; biscuits; bagels/muffins; juice from a machine; waffle maker (but no waffle mix). Not much fresh fruit, but I was happy with the oatmeal. Five minute drive from Sweet Tomatoes, a steak house, an H Mart (international grocery store), Whole Foods, Office Depot. I also saw a mall on the other side of the highway, but didn't check it out. A little tricky finding this place the first time (you can see it from the highway, but it's not obvious how to get there + google maps failed me), but once you figure it out, it's easy. I'm definitely staying here when I come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Enjoyed my stay and the staff was most helpful when I was needing to get to some where in Denver and had no rental car. Staff went out of their way to find me transportation at a very reasonable cost. The staff was also very friendly and polite. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Everything was just right, enjoyed my vacation with no worries about the room. All the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great and the beds were excellent. Very good restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for a conference in May 2013. Very comfortable and clean hotel and reasonably priced- typical of Hampton Inn's across the states. The beds were very comfortable. Rooms were a good size and clean. We left very early every morning for our conference, and we were pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel has "brown-bagged" breakfasts to go - which was convenient to pick up at the front desk on our way out! It's nice that they have tea / coffee / hot chocolate available at all times in the lobby. Also convenient to have a fridge in the room. The location is good - walking distance to restaurants and a short walk via a pedestrian skyway to a shopping plaza, including JC Penny. The wifi worked well. The only downside is the lack of regular taxi service around Westminster - you have to book one well in advance.

Room Tip: Pick a room not on the first floor and facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great stay. Friendly helpful staff. Clean & quiet. Amenities were well maintained. It was great to have coffee 24/7. Cookies in the afternoon and a nice hot breakfast in the morning. Refridgerato and microwave in the room were a helpful addition.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We come for Denver Gift show every year. I always know what to expect and the front desk staff remembers me. It is always clean. I love having the fitness room available and several restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Address: 5030 W 88th Place, Westminster, CO 80030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.