We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nicest Staff Members EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5030 W 88th Place, Westminster, CO 80030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Nicest Staff Members EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel are unbelievably friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. I am a seasoned traveler and I have never encountered such nice staff members before in my 40 years! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. The free breakfast was good, the pool nice and clean, they gym has everything you need to get in a good workout. They have cookies and coffee in the lobby and offer them to you every time they see you pass. When we were leaving the manager (I believe that was him), said to us to stop in again if we are ever in the area just for coffee and cookies! You will have no regrets staying at this hotel. The rooms are a nice size, clean with a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    77
    21
    10
    2
See reviews for
108
57
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
537 reviews 537 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband was on business and I tagged along this time. Our greeting from Irina (I hope that is right) was terrific. So friendly and helpful.

The room was a nice size with great amenities including a refrigerator, lots of towels and lots of outlets for all our electronic equipment.

I used the gym and although small, it was clean and just what I needed.

My only issue with less with the hotel than with the guests. Our entire 4 day stay there was a middle school sports team staying there. Each morning they filled up the breakfast room and devored most everything. They ran thru the halls (not enough adults to chaperone) and took over the pool/hot tub each night so we were unable to enjoy it. My husband wanted some hot chocolate and a cookie each night, but most nights they had been completely wiped out by the time he went down by the kids. Hopefully next time we stay it won't be overrun with unruly kiddos.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I arrive in after a long drive; can't wait to get settled in. I am promptly greeted and was asked for my name. The wonderful woman at the counter look up at me and said, "Didn't you see the sign?" She points to the sign behind her. My name is on it and I was made Honourary Guest of the Day! And I was also given a couple of packs of gummie bears! I was sold at that point. There could have been a dead hooker under the bed... wouldn't care... Gummie bears... (Hotel was awesome, and my stay was brilliant, in all seriousness.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed an entire week here while in town for medical testing. They were clean, quiet and very accommodating. There are also many stores, restaurants nearby as well as easy freeway access. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived for our first night on 03 October 2013 at 5:30 PM and were checked in by "Kristina" who totally handled her position with zest, provided our HHonors drinks & treats, and assigned us to Room 139 which was exactly as requested: first floor near to breakfast area (in fact I don't believe you could get nearer). Breakfast was nice, and "kathleen" provided a friendly presence in the morning and checked us out. Total for first stay: $105.10. This stay was so nice, "Kathleen" offered to firm up our already scheduled reservation for 06 October, and assigned us to Room 139 again. So, we did it exactly the same one more time, arriving on 06 October 2013 at 5:21 PM, checked in to Room 139 by "Kristina" and checked out in the morning by "Kathleen." Total for second stay: $94.48. We very much enjoyed the staff and the hotel and recommend it to others. There is a mall nearby and many places to eat. We chose "Y & J Asian Cuisine" up the block and were very happy with the Roast Pork Fried Rice. We drove up Sheridan Blvd. from I-76, and the road construction was a pain, but it won't last forever.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here. Very clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Complimentary coffee,tea & cookies in lobby. All at an extremely reasonable price! What more could you ask for. We will stay here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were made to feel SO welcome at this hotel and the experience we had via the hotel staff was simply wonderful, felt like being at home. The hotel was conveniently located to shops and restaurants which made our time here a lot simpler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Address: 5030 W 88th Place, Westminster, CO 80030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.