We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, well worth the$$.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5030 W 88th Place, Westminster, CO 80030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice, well worth the$$.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Very clean an comfy. We will defently stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    69
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
93
53
23
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

a family of four stayed here for a wedding in the area on July 6-8, 2012. all of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and courteous and went out of their way to make us feel comforatable. this includes the greeting at the front desk, maids, breakfast help. I would definitely stay here again if i were coming to this area of Colorado, and we recieved a break on prices by booking online prior to our stay. Outstanding place :)

Room Tip: they are doing some remodeling of the rooms, so we asked to be as far away as possible from the cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed there 5 days with a soccer team (group of 20+ people). The staff was always helpful and tried to make our stay as good as possible. Rooms were clean and looking good. Despite not being a new hotel, everything was working and well taken care of.

They are remodeling the rooms, so you may find a little inconvenient the dust and noises during certain times of the day.

Overall they delivered what they promised. Very positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very clean, professional and friendly, next door is a bar salad buffet restaurant, very healthy and delicious, overall great value for the money

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

From the looks of it, its your average Hampton Inn. We got in late and they were doing a "night audit" so we had to wait 20 minutes to check-in... it was 1am. There is only one very slow elevator. The rooms were very nice with flat screen TVs and very cold A/C. Staff were all very friendly including the staff on break who would go out of their way to say hi/bye/thanks. We got to the breakfast 30min before closing and it was (by that time) lacking, but appeared to have the normal Hampton Inn goodies (ie waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc). I got a great rate of $64.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I was invited to participate in the Denver ,Colorado Memorial Parade ,so I decided to stay at the Hampton Inn in Westminster , Colorado .( A great choice I might add ) .The Hotel staff were wonderful from the time I checked in with Royce S. ,who made sure I received a great rate .for all 3 nights .
Kathleen , Patricia & Kristen assisted me in finding my way around the Denver area .
Maria & Inez who kept my room clean & believe me when I say ,I am very OCD when it comes to being in a clean enviroment , you ladies rock.
I need to recognize Becky who made sure that Breakfast was always plentiful , and she did this with a smile on her face every morning .She took the time to make sure that the guest had their fill of the good fresh food . Especially the freshed baked goods ,yummy ;>)
I recommend if you are in the Denver area that you book your room at the Hampton Inn @ Westminster ,Co. It's nice to see that there are still Hotels that really do care about their guest .
Thank you for making my stay wonderful . I will be sure to book my room for my next adventure there.. ~citygirlnhtown~

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel was undergoing renovations on the first floor during my stay. Should be a very nice property once the renovations are completed. I like the location, it's walking distance to a couple of restaurants and you have quick access to the freeway. I asked to be move rooms since I was located next to the stairwell which was noisy and the staff gladly complied. My only minor gripe was the breakfast quality was a little basic and the wifi was acting up the night I stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestminsterHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
dbcoop2003,

Let me first say a great big Thank You. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how we did. We are having a lot of fun during this renovation, but saying that we can't wait to have it completed would be an understatement. The rooms are just beautiful, and we can't wait to see the lobby.
I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you further about your breakfast experience to make sure we are providing the right options for our guests.

Sincerely,
Royce Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Address: 5030 W 88th Place, Westminster, CO 80030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.