We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific & Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Northwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8500 Turnpike Drive, Westminster, CO 80030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Denver-Westminster)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Westminster
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Terrific & Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at the hotel because of distance to Westminster and Boulder. The hotel was going under some renovations, but you would not have known. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and actually smelled fresh from the moment you entered the room. The fitness center had more than just the standard treadmill and breakfast attendant served us fresh hot breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
11
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We traveled from Albuquerue and had a very smooth and fast check in. had adjoining rooms and we were extremely happy with this hotel. The rooms were clean, well stocked and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and with a waffle maker as a bonus we weren't hungry. The kids loved the pool which was also clean.

The biggest shout has to go to the staff who were absolutely amazing; nothing was too much for them and everybody went out of their way to help. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The property is in need of a remodel. The first thing I noticed is that the carpets were stained throughout the hallways. The room carpet also seemed old and poorly maintained. The room furnishings seemed cheap and out-dated. The breakfast was okay, but the dining room was very small and cramped.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here two nights during a convention. We had a quick check in and walked into a
nice and cool air conditioned room. The amenities and staff were great and high speed internet was excellent. We were located on the second floor, but slept great not hearing anyone above or next to us. Nice stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Do not stay here under any circumstances! The third floor is infested with bed bugs. I saw three rooms placed out of service for bed bug issues. I even overheard another guest talking with his younger kids that were in visiting him. One of the youngest, asked "Can we see the bed bugs Daddy?" And he tried to quiet them down. I am not on Facebook, or any of those sites, so if you see this, please pass it on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfort_11, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Northwest, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We apologize for your stay with us. The hotel is currently under new management and will be going under renovation. We hope you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glastonbury, ct
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is in need of a facelift and new comforters just to begin with. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast adequate. AC worked well in the second room I moved too, but was loud. I was above the pool and it was noisy on Sat. night--maybe a party going on?? ( not that I would have gone in the pool--yuck!)

Room Tip: Convenient location to highway but there are other , nicer places to stay for a little bit more mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Comfortable hotel with a warm and helpful staff. Kids enjoyed playing in the pool. Good location- easy to get to and good restaurants close by. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator. We even used the laundry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfort_11, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northwest, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Ms. Rogers, I am very pleased that you had a good stay with us. We hope that you will come back and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northwest

Address: 8500 Turnpike Drive, Westminster, CO 80030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Denver-Westminster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Northwest 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northwest Hotel Westminster
Comfort Inn Westminster
Westminster Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.