We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10179 Church Ranch Way, Westminster, CO 80021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
Absecon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall a great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We booked our trip online and all I can really say is overall we had a great experience.. The beds were so comfortable that my wife and I passed out at 10pm and slept right till morning.. Overall was a great experience, only negative point, the halls near check in area had a strange smell, an unwashed smell..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    46
    32
    17
    11
See reviews for
76
30
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
200 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our daughter recently graduated and we had several family members in from out of town for the festivities. All of them stayed at this La Quinta. 2 of the 3 had issues with their reservations not being accurate. The young woman who took our reservations (they were made in person btw) had serious struggles with the concept of multiple reservation with different last names. She tried multiple times to create new last names for us by hyphenating the names in new and strange combinations. Once the parties arrived and we had 3 rooms we thought all was well. HA! The joke was on us. Things happen I get that but 2 out of 3 seems high but the worst part was the man at the front desk who went on and on telling my parents that there was NO WAY his staff could have made the error. Seriously? Just fix the situation and quit carrying on. First and foremost it was without a doubt the hotel's error.....just fix the situation and apologize....that is rule #1 in customer service. Sorry that gets an epic fail in my book.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This place is good for the price. No microwave and not even an refrigerator. The facilities are just ok. There are cracks here and there. So, if you got discounts, this place is fine but definitely not worth the full price. They have free breakfast which is nice.

Room Tip: Go for the discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on Friday and Saturday nights. We were looking for a facility close to Dave and Busters that wasn't too pricey. It fit. We also were in town for the annual Furry Scurry and since dogs stay free here that was a plus. The room was clean enough for me and I'm picky. The only true complaint I have is that our sink didn't drain properly and they didn't fix it even after we asked. I only had two boiled eggs from the free breakfast, but the rest looked good--especially the biscuits and sausage gravy. All in all we were satisfied with our stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This La Quinta, like the last 4 I've stayed in, is run down. Everything is worn out, bedding, carpets, furniture. The elevator call button only works if you press just right, the toilet in my room is cracked, and I covered the chair with a towel to sit down. Yikes! I feel bad for my dog down on the dirty carpet. Don't know what rooms the other reviews got to stay in, but it must not have been this one.

Staff is nice though.

La Quinta is the new Motel 6...at double the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stay here every time I have business in the Denver area. Easy access to Hwy 36 and North Denver. Rooms are clean and quite. Some hot breakfast items and they still have USA Today on weekday mornings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I actually let my daughter pick this hotel as it was close to her house and she didn't have the room to accommodate us for the concert that we went to together and she drove but we could have stayed at a place closer to the Denver University instead of broomfield where she lives.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#12 of 18 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 18 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade

Address: 10179 Church Ranch Way, Westminster, CO 80021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.