We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful stay. Excellent value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10179 Church Ranch Way, Westminster, CO 80021   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Westminster
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very peaceful stay. Excellent value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Good value, low price, clean, quiet, good hot breakfast, convenient to mall w Super Target and several restaurants. Room heater was efficient and quiet! (very important for getting sleep). Comfortable beds. We plan to stay here whenever we visit Westminster.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    35
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
21
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Front desk was friendly and quick check in. Room was large and clean. WIFi worked fine. Breakfast was average but plenty to choose from.

I think they should make it more clear where you turn to get to parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Checked into this La Quinta on a Tuesday evening after having a hard time finding it because it doesn't have a sign that faces the road, for a five night stay and as an Elite member I was given an "upgrade" to a King suite, though I think I was given a room no one wanted. When I arrived and checked out the room it was okay. Pretty clean but the closet door is accordion style and once side is completely broken and always flops open against the front door. The bathroom is ADA and has no counter space for any items and the walls and door are a bit dirty. The bedroom also has a large jetted tub in the room itself and the curtains are covered with some substance which makes you not want to touch them. This room is the closest to the back exit and it sits under the staircase to the second floor so you hear loud feet banging up and down whenever anyone uses the stairs throughout the night. The first three weeknights weren't so bad, the only real noise was the staircase, the weekend was a different story. I don't know who they put above me but they got started their day at midnight and didn't go to sleep until 5 in the morning. So Friday night the party started. Obviously this hotel doesn't try and control noise of any type because you listened to doors slamming shut all night long from young people going room to room. Remember the jetted tub in my room well the folks above me also have one and it sounds like its in your room. Maybe not a problem, but when they start it up at 11pm and the sound completely encompasses your room it is. I called the front desk and the girl came by and acted surprised when she heard it. I have a hard time believing that I am the first person to complain about this noise to them because it is sooo loud. At around 2 in the morning the party moved outside to the back door which is right by my room and nothing was done to stop it. At 5am I went to take a shower and their was no hot water. I called the front desk and the same girl that listened to the tub noise said, "Let me go turn-check on the water heater." About 15 minutes later there was hot water. So I don't know if they turn the hot water off at night??? Saturday night was about the same except the noise came from the stairs, the folks above and the room next door. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything. Everything. I can't believe how rude people are when staying in hotels but I blame the hotel itself for not building a better structure that reduces noise. The loud feet above and on the staircase all night long until 5 in the morning and the loud noises from next door were enough. I was so happy to be leaving this LQ.
Denver has a lot of LQ's to choose from and I will never go back to this one.

Room Tip: Do not get put in Room 126
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel exterior is newly renovated and beautiful, and the public spaces are also quite nice. The room we were initially assigned was on the first floor and had an adjoining door to another room with a pair of extremely whiny dogs. The front desk staff was quick to assign us to a second-floor room, which was much better. Both rooms were generally fine, though the bed in our room seemed like it was about 40 years old. Very lumpy and uncomfortable; we both ended up with backaches. Rooms also could have been a bit cleaner; the baseboards were covered with lint and fur. Breakfast was quite good, with fresh scrambled eggs every morning, though the breakfast room was quite cramped. Overall, it was a fine stay for the price, but not a vacation hot spot.

Room Tip: If you don't have dogs, avoid the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Absolutely among the cleanest rooms in which I've ever stayed, particularly for a chain. Room price very competitive and reasonable. Located in a very quiet residential/professional business area. Only noise was the neighboring room's AC, which was not disruptive. Room service available for dinner; fast, reasonably priced. Cable TV good. Good WIFI in room. Staff was excellent; helpful, fast, friendly. Good snack options upon arrival and breakfast looked like a good selection. Elevator fast and quiet. I will stay there again and have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade

Address: 10179 Church Ranch Way, Westminster, CO 80021
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.