We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rambler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rambler to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rambler
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Walsenburg
nashville tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A very nice place to stop for the night if you are running I-25 north south or driving east or west through Walsenburg. There are not a lot of options in the area, but this is a nice one.
First, it had been a long day and the desk staff person was very friendly and welcoming. Then, the lobby was very nice. There is a nice indoor pool, etc.
Room was clean and comfortable. Very good night's sleep.
Breakfast featured a special item, such as biscuits and gravy.
Dinner options are limited, but adequate. There is a KFC/Taco Bell next door,and a Pizza Hut (which delivers) a short way away. I do not usually eat fast food, but the KFC was clean and friendly.
Very nice convenience store/gas station adjoining to start you on your way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We appriciate your kind review, we hope to see you again when you come through colorado.

Thank you
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    85
    19
    18
    8
See reviews for
64
59
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midwest City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We only stayed one night but were very pleased with everything! Comfortable bed and bedding. Plush towels, beautiful decor. We were told a downstairs room would be available with all of the amenities requested and it was!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you So much for your kind review. We are glad you were comfortable and had a nice stay with us. We enjoyed having you stay and hope that you will stay with us again.

Diana Cupps
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was our first stop on a vacation to Colorado and was not pleased. Check-in went smooth and the lobby/pool area is nice. The room looked to have been somewhat updated and was adequate except for the very noisy window air unit. We reported at check in that the television was not working properly. The desk attendant came to the room to inspect and we were told "maitenance will look at it tomorrow" no other explanation or offer of a different room. The mattress and pillows seemed to be decades old and woke with a sore back. This is what i would exspect from a $39 a night motel, not Best Western at $89 a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you sir for your review. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our TV booster system had recently went out and we are awaiting a new one. We did not know this was an issue until more than one tv unit was having issues, that we had the maintenance look in on. We apologize that you were not comfortable in your beds, our beds are less than 2yrs old. We do understand that some of our outer rooms are still need in updating, ie; the AC units. We may not have had the option to move you as we have been full of late. We are trully sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one, we as a team strive daily to improve and work toward the best stay possible. We hope that with the improvements we plan on having in place that you will stay with us again so that we may have another chance in providing you with superior quality care.
Thank you
Diana cupps
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leoti, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is nice and we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good, pool area was clean, beds were comfy, front desk staff was very nice. It's right off I-25 and away from town which is probably a plus. There is a KFC/Taco Bell right next door and a Pizza Hut down the road. There is also a couple of convienence stores and a hamburger joint located in the same area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrambler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be helpful for our guests. We like our guests to have something different than most small motels. I am glad we were able to do that for you. Sylvia Scerbo, Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Clean,comfortable rooms,a friendly staff & a full hot breakfast that changes daily.A fair price for a good nights sleep & a filling breakfast.A good place to stop if you're heading South from Denver on I-25.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really strive to keep our rooms clean. There is alway a good breakfast. Our cook has a wonderful reputation. Thank you so much for your coments. Diana Cupps
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntown
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

motel was very adequate...just not much of anything in Walsenburg unless you are like us and just stopping overnight..motel is kinda of buy itself along interstate with just one fast food restaurant and a gas station around(you can drive downtown, but 2-3 miles).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. We strive daily to provide a better service, your feed back helps us to move in the right direction. Hope to see you agian.

Thank you
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Donnell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our trip from Texas to Colorado needed a break and we very pleased what we found at the Rambler . They were very accomodating and we were quite pleased with our room. It was everthing to be expected from a national chain of hotels. The breakfast was exceptionally good and the staff very eager to please. Walsenburg Best Western is very accessable to the interstate and is within driving distance of the Royal Gorge a must see by anyone traveling that area. The Great Sand dunes is also a good day trip. as is the Highway of Legends which is in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will stay again with us on your next trip north.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rambler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rambler

Address: 457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Walsenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Walsenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rambler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Pet friendly, and would love to have you stay with your pet. However, our pet desginated rooms are limited please call ahead. Pet fee is $10 per pet. Best Western Rambler is a great place to stay for business or leisure. We are located at a major crossroads of Colorado. Just moment away from Lathrop State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rambler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walsenburg
Best Western Hotel Walsenburg
Walsenburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rambler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.