We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont” 1 of 5 stars
Review of North Park Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added North Park Inn & Suites to your Saves list
North Park Inn & Suites
625 Main Street, Walden, CO 80480   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50/1/1bed;$55/2/2beds
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Walden
Milliken, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dont”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The owners of this motel know nothing of guest services. Two friends, my husband and I stayed at the north park inn back in February 2014. We were assured that their "suite" would sleep 4 adults comfortably. The pull out on the couch they consider sleeping arrangements for two adults is unfit for anyone - children & pets included. When we alerted them to the problem, the only solution they had was to pay for a second room. This was not acceptable as this was not in our trip budget. The offered no other solution, so when we told them we would not be staying a second night, they informed us we would be charged regardless.

Due to a knee injury on the previous day I stayed in the room while our friends went to ride. While I was alone in the room - the sun came in through the East window - I was immediately alerted to the conjugal fluids on the art work above the bed - It ran down from there onto the headboard! (Pictures attached)

We were glad to move to the Antler Inn. The north park still charged us for that 2nd night, just as they said they would. Even though we wouldnt have expected it, The Antler Inn gave us a deep discount after hearing of our trouble with the north park inn and even apologized for them.

You have choices in Walden, this place is not worth your hard earned dollars.

I would recommend the Chedsey or the Antler Inn (which is absolutely GORGEOUS by the way), where they actually take pride in their properties and treat every guest as if they were family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    7
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
27
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed in one of the pet rooms that was remodeled. I have to ask...what were they thinking? The alarm clock was in the window, behind the curtain 6 or 7 feet from the bed and almost 5ft from the floor. For a $10 night stand this could be fixed. The TV was plugged into the kitchen, around the corner of the doorway. Really? Even I could put an outlet in the wall right behind an existing outlet....for another $10. We and another couple rented two rooms with kitchenettes. We managed 3 forks, two spoons and three coffee cups between the two kitchens. Again...for a few dollars more at a thrift store.......
The Hot tub had major floaties...MAJOR FLOATIES....we brought it to the attention of the manager/office gal and she stated they were having trouble with their chemicals. We came back a couple of weeks later and apparently they still haven't resolved the "chemical" problem.
The North Park Inn is the best you will find in Walden...but for just a couple of dollars more, the rooms could be worth the $80 price tag.

Room Tip: They have a new section and an old section. Ask to see the rooms before you deceide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank-you for your feedback! We take all of your concerns seriously, and will strive to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A group of us stayed here for one night after spending the day driving up to the mountains.

The rooms aren't big but they are clean and comfortable.

Off of my bedroom there was a small kitchen with a fridge, oven and table and chairs.

In the main building of hotel there is a pool and hot tub and there are good restaurants within walking distance down the street.

I struggled to get the wifi to work but this wasn't a problem for me.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank-you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs CO
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed there about a year ago in a room (in the new section) that faced a road, it was very noisy. This time we asked for a quiet room in the new section. We got room 34 which faced the parking lot, it was quiet. The room was clean and comfortable. If you are a light sleeper it is better to face the parking lot. We will return. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank-you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Walden is such a small town it presents no reason to expect much in terms of comfortable lodging. Hence the North Park Inn and Suites is a pleasant surprise. We stayed in the newer section and found the rooms to be comfortable, attractive and tastefully furnished with aspen log furniture very apropos to this region. The rooms are a reasonable size and the beds comfortable. It is obviously a family operation since mom at the front desk called in one of the kids to get our keys ready. When checking in with a group as I often do it is a pleasure to be checked in quickly as we were at this hotel. Great stay,

Room Tip: The newer part of the Inn is very attractive. I can't knowledgeably speak about the older secti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
William, thank-you for your business! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We visit Walden every year to see Greater Sage-Grouse and have stayed at the North Park Inn faithfully every year because it is clean, comfortable warm and they give great service. I like the renovated older rooms as they have more character, and many have a kitchen too. I have personally inspected the new rooms, laundry and hot tub (available to all guests) and although I have not stayed in them, I know I would be equally comfortable in those too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dick, it is always a pleasure to see your smiling face. Thank-you for all the people that you send our way and for using us as for your lodging. See you next April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here recently, and our room was clean.

The kitchenette had a simple stove, a fridge, and a coffee machine. We had a mug to share for our morning tea, which was very cosy. The heater in the room was most efficient and soon warmed it up and made the bed feel dry and toasty.

The helpful owners provided us with two more pillows. If I am ever back in Walden, I'd certainly consider staying here.

Room Tip: Probably best to go for one of the newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank-you for your business! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to North Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Park Inn & Suites

Address: 625 Main Street, Walden, CO 80480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Walden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Walden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the newest lodging in Walden/Jackson County. We have 18 brand new rooms with pillow-top beds, 32" flat screen TVs, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, custom log furniture, air conditioning, inside hot tub room, HBO, ESPN, free Wi-Fi, semi parking, bus parking, boat parking, free heated garage to work on your snowmobile. We also have 18 re-modeled rooms that have brand new pillow-top beds, and 16 have full kitchens. We also have 2 cabins that are 2 bedrooms, with a full kitchen and a full living room, that sleep up to 8 people each. Our prices are very reasonable, and the new motel will amaze you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your North Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Park Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.