We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelled horrible, shower did not drain, Rude when we wanted to asked to return to retrieve forgotten item” 1 of 5 stars
Review of North Park Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added North Park Inn & Suites to your Saves list
North Park Inn & Suites
625 Main Street, Walden, CO 80480   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50/1/1bed;$55/2/2beds
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Walden
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Smelled horrible, shower did not drain, Rude when we wanted to asked to return to retrieve forgotten item”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed in a smoking kitchenette room which was fine the smoke smell was not bad, however the moldy sour smell was overwhelming. The shower did not drain so less then 1minuet into the shower you were standing in ankle deep water. The toilet leaned so far to the right that items that were sat on the back would roll off the right side. There were warnings not to leave anything & that there would be a $25 charge, we left an expensive bottle of lotion and shampoo when we called the next day to ask if we could retrieve them on our way back through town the lady who answered said everything is usually thrown away that is left in rooms and never offered to check or ask the maids. I hope they enjoyed the expensive stuff and we paid an extra charge just for leaving it. So they even get paid to use the expensive stuff ! ... The Ice dispenser was on the 2nd Floor in a completely different building, the hot tub had brownish water. We would have been ok with EVERYTHING for the value had the room not smelled so terrible and the people were helpful and not charged us for them using our stuff !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Sorry, that the shower wasn't draining for you, we put some draino down the drain, and maybe that was the smell you were smelling. Sorry about your shampoo and lotion getting thrown away, but that is what we do with anything like shampoo and lotion that is left after checkout. Hope you can come and stay in our new motel sometime with pillowtop beds, 32" flat screen t.v.'s , fridge, microwave, and in-room coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    7
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
27
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

I rate it average overall but for the area it is far and away one of the best for the price. I stayed here recently with some business colleagues. We spent 1 night in a 2 bedroom house, and 1 night in a 2 bedroom room in the main (old part) hotel. The house was nice with a good living room, kitchen and in-house coin-op laundry. Downside is the third bed is in the entry way / living room, so whoever sleeps there (me) has to contend with whoever stays up latest or gets up earliest, not to mention any road noise, although there was none of that when we were there. The hotel room is crammed with beds, including, again, 1 in the front room! The door was missing from the other two rooms b/c they each had double beds too. To get to the bathroom you have to go through 1 room. Thus, privacy is nil and if you have an early riser or late worker then you'll all be up. TV is relatively small but adequate. In sum, we stayed in two very different parts of the hotel, the old part and a house across the street. The hotel was small and crammed with beds and offered no privacy. The house was much better but still had the bed in the main room. There is a new part of the hotel, and I expect that it has more regular rooms, but I have not seen them. I did try the new hot tub in the new part of the hotel. The temp is not very high and the jets are weak but it is still very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at the NPI&S several times and my experience has always been the same: friendly, fair price, good location, but the old hotel area offers little privacy when traveling in groups and reserving the "3 bedroom" = beds in every room. If you are all on the same page and on the move, then it is no sweat. If you have different habits, go for the house across the street and stick the early riser in the main room! P.S. wireless internet worked great.

Room Tip: Not super but a good option for the Walden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

This is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Owners are friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Walden is out of the way, but you can find good food and great lodging-all surrounded by the beautiful Rockies.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

My family and I (wife and 3 young children), recently stayed at North Park Inn and Suites in Walden, Colorado, as we were taking a western road trip for our Spring Break. We stayed in one of the rooms in the new motel and the accommodations were fantastic! The room had plenty of space and was VERY clean! We loved the wood/rustic furniture that they had in the rooms, as it gave the place a real "western" feeling. The king bed and sofa sleeper worked out great for our family of 5 and all of us really enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. The owners of the hotel were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy with everything during our stay. My wife and I could not have been happier with our stay! If we're ever in Walden again, North Park Inn & Suites will definitely be our choice!

DarinH
Ankeny, IA

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

My wife is very picky about cleanliness and odors and this place passed her test with no problem. Room was very large and the furniture very unique. We found the staff to be very friendly and it was obvious that customer service is a priority. We will definitley stay here the next time we are in Walden.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

My family and I stayed over the holidays and enjoyed our stay. Check in was fast and friendly! The rooms were very clean, beds incredibly comfortable and the public areas were neat. The town is very small, but the hotel was wonderful and the scenery is priceless. The accommodations are very reasonably priced and housekeeping was very helpful when they were needed. I enjoyed the laundry facilities that are offered, because our stay was a longer. The location is convenient to many attractions and if you enjoy the serenity of the wilderness this place is for you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011 via mobile

Beware of this place they rent you a smoking room but then treat you like their running a communist country. They do not think they apply to state laws and the room was a pitiful, poorly constructed dump. Stay somewhere else... believe me.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
You requested a smoking room when you made the reservation. We have a brand new motel that is beautiful, but are all non-smoking. At check-in we offered you a brand new room, but you insisted that you had to have a smoking room. Our smoking rooms are only for smoking cigarettes. I'm not sure what state laws that you are referring to that we don't follow. You never called or told us of any problems during your stay, and if you would have brought something to our attention that was wrong, we would have tried to fix them immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to North Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Park Inn & Suites

Address: 625 Main Street, Walden, CO 80480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Walden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Walden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the newest lodging in Walden/Jackson County. We have 18 brand new rooms with pillow-top beds, 32" flat screen TVs, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, custom log furniture, air conditioning, inside hot tub room, HBO, ESPN, free Wi-Fi, semi parking, bus parking, boat parking, free heated garage to work on your snowmobile. We also have 18 re-modeled rooms that have brand new pillow-top beds, and 16 have full kitchens. We also have 2 cabins that are 2 bedrooms, with a full kitchen and a full living room, that sleep up to 8 people each. Our prices are very reasonable, and the new motel will amaze you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your North Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Park Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.