We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olde Tyme Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Victor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Victor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Victor Hotel
Fourth Ave and Victor Ave, Victor, CO 80860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Victor
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Olde Tyme Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Hotel Victor is in Victor, CO just a few miles from the casinos at Cripple Creek.The hotel was a much better value than any of the hotels we checked out in Cripple Creek. The building is over 100 years old and has been recently remodeled and all have private baths. The rooms are large but they have no king size beds, only queens. The Saturday night we were they the locals were having a "Mexican Fiesta" at the hotel. Instead of going to Cripple Creek that night for dinner we stayed and enjoyed home cooked dishes and visited with the local residents. All in all very enjoyable stay and will return again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed here as part of a weekend in Victor with my boyfriend's parents, and I was really surprised at the cleanliness and modernization of this old hotel. It used t obe really dilapidated like old high country gold towns can be, but the rooms were very clean, the bathrooms were redone, a fan was provided in the room and best of all, the windows really open! Beds were comfy and romms were a good size. One tip, try to get a room that is not on the north side of the building, because the mine trucks park there and they wake up at about 5 a.m. The walls are thin like old buildings too so you hear people moving around and talking, although it could just be the ghosts.

Otherwise it was really historic, quiet, and met all of our needs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Nothing fancy here, but the old place is unique and it is obvious the owners care! Rooms very clean, beds very comfortable. I would go back to Victor just to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

This hotel transports the traveler to the history laden gold era of Victor, Colorado! Even the elevator is a historic gem that defines history but runs at top quality standards of today. It is in the perfect location to be out of the way of the Casino's in Cripple Creek but close enough if you want to run over there and gamble. We felt so comfortable and welcome I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

My church group held its annual retreat at The Victor Hotel and the setting and accomodations were great! Victor is an old mining town established during the Colorado gold rush, so there isn't much in the way of modern entertainment. However, it is a "must see" for travellers looking for real history off the beaten path. It's a step back in time and a great place for exploring!

The Victor Hotel is a fully restored building that must be around a hundred years old. I would definately recommend this hotel for small conferences (approx. 30) if your group is looking for great accomodations on a budget. Our group was given use of the meeting area and kitchen so that we could arrange our own meals, discussions, and activities, and the hotel staff was so helpful in meeting all of our needs. The staff helped us arrange the meeting and lobby area for a murder/mystery event and even took part in placing clues (a picture is attached). The staff made us feel so at home and helped us to make our event a success. It's ideal for book clubs, interest groups, family reunions, etc., and I fully intend to return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

My wife and I decided to take a trip to a place where life is out of our daily lifestyle. I wanted to visit Colorado. I did some research to find a place that I would love to see. Victor, Co. This town is a small town, but filled with wonders. We stayed at the Victor Hotel. Amazing! This hotel was beautiful from the Outside, and Gordeous on the Inside. The Rates are great, the staff very helpful & courteous. Our room overlooked the town of Victor. Going to a place to find where my Wife & I would enjoy our Vacation, definitely became so amazing that we will be returning soon. The room was great, the towns folk are great people. I learned so much on how this town, & this Hotel came to be, and what Historical Value has been set in stone. Our stay was welcomed not as tourists, but as a family like tone. There a few great places to eat, but our trip was for Adventure. We originally were going to stay for the Weekend, but this Town stole our hearts, and we ended up staying at the hotel for a week, and postpone our travels. When we return, The Victor Hotel is our home. The Hotel has this Elevator that I've never seen before. I believe it is the First Original Birdcage elevator built. We learned much more about this town & it's history then I thought to imagine. Victor, we coming back soon, and have much more plans this time around!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

The Victor Hotel is truly a gem. The staff was very helpful and the hotel is full of the charm of days gone by. The hotel was full the night we stayed and we were given the room frequented by the hotel's ghost. He was kind enough not to bother us for our short stay--atleast we assumed the footsteps above our room belonged to another guest...we didn't ask! The room was comfortable with a lovely quilt on the bed, vintage-style bowl and water pitcher (as well as a full bath), wireless internet access, and a beautiful view of Victor. Restaurant choices in Victor are a bit limited so don't expect fine dining...but if you are near Victor this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Victor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victor Hotel

Address: Fourth Ave and Victor Ave, Victor, CO 80860
Location: United States > Colorado > Victor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Victor
Also Known As:
The Hotel Victor
The Victor Hotel Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Victor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Victor Hotel to your Saves list