We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Save Saved
You added Tivoli Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Vail
İstanbul, Türkiye
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

I have stayed with my wife and my girl for 7 nights. Tivoli is a family owned hotel and has a very friendly atmosphere. The personal is very kind and helpful. We have not met any problem during our stay. We have stayed in a room with mountain view and with a fireplace. Our room is very spacious and comfortable. The lobby is very charming. There is a big fire place and when we retured from outside in the nights , it was very enjoying to sit near the fireplace. Hotel is located in a quite place but it is very close to the lifts. We could return to hotel on skis. The owner of the hotel is very friendly and he is in close contact with the quests. If I travel in the future I will absolutely stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    595
    76
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
164
360
25
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Unfortunately a family member had a serious medical emergency, and we were not able to keep our reservation at Tivoli.

The management at Tivoli (Craig & Tim) would not return our numerous calls or messages to reschedule our stay. We did not expect a refund. However a credit for a later date this winter would have been appreciated.

We were disappointed the management would not contact us. For a hotel that is supposed to be known for it's service, they were completely unresponsive, and unwilling to even discuss the circumstances.

Hopefully next season we will make it out to Vail. I’ve heard good reviews for the Lodge at Vail.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliReservations, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
I sincerely apologize that we were unable to respond to you in the manner you expected. We strive to consistently provide our guests with excellent service, and as the new General Manager I am committed to quickly addressing all guest comments, requests, and concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

I would highly recommend the Tivoli Lodge for a ski trip with your spouse. The service, breakfast, rooms, location are all excellent. Close to all the action, but away from the noise. Short walk to lifts, two great hot tubs, great group of fellow guest. I will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash. DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Just returned from our first stay at Tivoli and we will absolutely go back. A great hotel, which still has a new smell to it, and is probably the best overall value at Vail. The primary reason to stay here is convenience to everything. It’s a short walk from Tivoli to both the Vista Bahn and Golden Peak chairs (about 4-5 minutes in ski boots), a short walk to the Village (about two minutes), and the free Vail In Town Bus Stop is located just outside the hotel if you want to venture out to Bol or Lionshead. The rooms are spacious and well-layed out. There is a standard sized closet and a total of eight large drawers in which to house all your clothes. Bathrooms are large with our room (mountain view) having a separate shower and tub. The “free” breakfast buffet doesn’t have a lot of variety from day-to-day, but it’s quite good. Basically, there’s a choice of scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, French toast or egg wraps, a few cereals, salmon, bagels, a few pastries, some fruit and yogurt. The breakfast area is a large open area in the lobby which gives the place a “ski lodge” feel to it. Skis and boots are stored in a locked room where a ski concierge is available during certain hours to give you your equipment. Outside of the ski concierge hours, you have to call the front desk for assistance. You can not get your own skis out of the locker and you can’t take them to your room. The ski locker room was our only disappointment during the stay. The first two days, it worked great. The last two days, however, there was a significant delay in getting our equipment and the people waiting for skis were quite frustrated. The hotel offers two hot tubs outside, which were never overcrowded. Robes are provided in your room and towels are provided behind the front desk. They also have slippers for you to use if you ask. The hotel has a bar inside and it would have been great if one of the staff came out to the hot tub periodically to see if anyone wanted drink refills. Service was excellent and, for the most part, you were always greeted with a hello from everyone who worked there. To me, the most comparable hotel is the Christiania (which we also like). The Christiania is slightly better location wise (about a minutes faster to the slopes and village, but farther away from the bus stop), but the breakfast at the Tivoli is much better, the Tivoli is newer, the Tivoli rooms have more space to put stuff and the service at the Tivoli is simply nicer.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Having stayed at many B&Bs, the Tivoli Lodge reminded me of an excellent, upscale B&B with a great location. The outstanding breakfast was in the large lobby that served various purposes and provivded for a friendly, warm atmosphere where friendships could be easily be initiated. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The ski valet was well located and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. For skiiers like me, it was a delight as the Vista Bahn chairlift was only a few minutes away and returning involved skiing right up to the hotel back entrance. I look forward to coming back in the future. Mahwah, NJ

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We can't say enough good things about our stay at the Tivoli. It is fantastically located, you can easily walk (2 min) to Golden Peak and take the Riva Bahn chair and Vista Bahn is only a 5 min walk. You can ski down within 200 feet of the back door. (Well, not sure about 200 feet, didn't measure but literally across the road - fantastic!).

Every morning we were fed a yummy buffet breakfast with a great range of comfort food (eggs/bacon) and stuff your Mom would want you to eat (oatmeal/fruit).

The staff and owners are phenomenal. Any request or need they accommodated graciously. Our family from Denver came up to ski on our last day and everyone treated them with the same level of courtesy as the guests which was very generous.

The Tivoli gives the best of both worlds, 4 star comfort and the welcome of a small B&B.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Tivoli for 7 days the second week of December for our honeymoon! I can honestly say the Tivoli is the most beautiful lodge we have ever stayed in! Everything was perfect. We chose the Tivoli based on the reviews on this website. We are both in our early 20's, and while the majority of the other guests staying at the Tivoli while we were there were quite older than us, we would not have changed a thing about our stay! The rooms are imaculate! We stayed in the Mountain Tower room on the third floor. The bed is very comfy, the bathrooms are beautiful (LOVE the granite, towel warmer, and multiple shower heads!), and the staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything you might need! I can't forget to mention Speedy, the family chocolate lab at the lodge. He is such a friendly dog! The tivoli is right on the edge of the village and within walking distance to everything you need! We recommend eating at Moe's Barbeque in Lionshead and La Bottega (try the italian cheesesteaks and pasta salad!), Vendetta's, and the Tap Room all in Vail Village. All have amazing food! We WILL be back to stay at the Tivoli again in the winter, and are planning on coming back in the summer also! Wonderful lodge! Definitely recommend! =)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Amex, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.