We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique ski lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Lodge to your Saves list
Tivoli Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20% at Tivoli! Lodge
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Vail
south carolina
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great boutique ski lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

Stayed 6 nites, great location in middle of Vail Village, ski in from Golden Peak and ski out about 100 yards to Vista Bahn, no car needed but will park car in garage for $15/day (very reasonable for Vail), all shops and restaurants and skiing all around and free bus service if needed, owners live on top floor and ensure all is well, great breakfast with eggs, cold cuts, salmon, breads, juices, coffee, waffles. Nice cozy lobby and bar. Have stayed in several hotels/lodges in vail, and would rate Tivoli as tops. Also a very good value for late ski season.

  • Liked — everything including a cozy room with nice view of Village
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    91
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
191
441
32
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

Stayed at the Tivoli on our second trip to Vail this year. Compared to the Vail Plaza (where we stayed a month ago), the Tivoli felt a lot homier and cozier. The lobby generally had a good number of folks milling around the fireplace and the bar apres ski. I might attribute that to the presence of the owner/family who chats with his guests when he can.

Location is convenient (bus stop across the street, walking distance to lifts), breakfast is decent (although they may also serve the same things every day, not sure since we're only staying for a weekend), service is ok. They also have a gym and ski storage in the hotel for those who need it.

A really nice touch is their making available coffee, hot cider, water, and cookies throughout the day in the breakfast area for those who'd like some. After skiing, cookies are definitely welcome in my book.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Tivoli Lodge for 4 nights. The accomodations were perfect. It's a family run lodge with the amenities and service of a four season. The entire staff could not have been friendlier and the rooms were so comfortable. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to the vista bahn chair lift. It's in the village, but slightly removed from the hustle and bustle. So every night was a peaceful night sleep - did I mention how comfortable the beds are! The breakfast in the morning was perfect - eggs, bacon, waffles, cold cereal, fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, etc. I would highly recommend this lodge to those looking for a beautiful place to stay in the heart of vail village. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

My husband and I stayed in a village view room on the 4th floor which was really awesome. The room was huge and had lots of windows since it was in the turret part of the hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. They had a really nice bathroom too, which had a double shower.

The lobby of the hotel was very cozy with a big fireplace. The staff and service at the hotel was excellent. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The free breakfast every morning was pretty good to get you energized for a day of skiing.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

We loved the Tivoli. The staff was very nice and cared a lot about the property. Although I didn't love carrying my skis to the Vista Bahn (only a 3 minute walk), I did love skiing almost up the property door at the end of the day and having my ski equipment stored and the boots warmed and dried at the end of the day. The hot tubs had a lovely view of the mountain. We had a village view room which was very nice. The breakfast was just right and the lobby is very comfortable. On the night of the Miller Lite party in Vail Village, we were quite pleased not to be staying at the Lodge or Pepi's, but just slightly down the road away from all the noise.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

We had a very pleasant stay at the Tivoli. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful and polite. We would definitely stay here again. However, if we were going to bring our children, we would probably wait until they were much older since the clientele seems much more mature than in other hotels.

  • Liked — The location
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

Just back from a last minute weekend getaway to the Tivoli. We booked the room with Kim. the manager. We were staying in 216 which is a king room with mtn view. . The room was spacious and comfortable, especially the bed. The wet bar with mini fridge and coffee maker was convenient. The bathroom has separate tub and shower, plenty of room to stow toiletries and handy fan/heat controls. This room is right across from stairs that lead down one flight to the ski storage room which we loved. Once you get your boots on just take your skis out the door and it is a 5 minute walk across a road and up a little hill to the Golden Peak area. At the end of the day we literally "skiied in" as there was enough snow to allow us to ski down and across the road right to the side door of the hotel. It is a bit long to walk to the Vista Bahn but a very quick walk to the shops/restaurants in Vail Village. We had late night pizza @ Vendetta's: cheap and great! Our 2nd night we took the in town bus to Lions Head and had dinner @ Centre V which we enjoyed. The bus stops in both directions are very convenient to the hotel.
Staff @ this hotel were all excellent. Front desk personnel are friendly and helpful. We arrived late friday night and Carlos valet parked our car, took all of our stuff to our room and stowed our skis in the ski locker. The ski valets fellows were super. They took our ski gear to the front of the hotel, brought the car round and helped us load up when we left. Elise and Kyle @ the front desk were also very nice. The bar -tender makes a good spiked hot cider. In the afternoon the hot cider(not "spiked!") was out along with coffee/tea. I believe they are available all day. When we left we took coffee to go and some cookies and Elise gave us some fruit for the ride as well.
Breakfast is excellent. There were cooked eggs and bacon, oatmeal, fresh fruit and juices, bread for toast, waffle maker to do yourself and of course, coffee, etc. The lobby, breakfast area, bar is very attractive with plenty of comfortable tables/chairs and other seating areas. The two hot tubs are just out the door-there are robes to use in the room and towels available @ the front desk. I found the rubber slippers they give you in the ski storage room to be very handy for the walk out to the hot tub.
We have stayed @ quite a few properties in Vail Village and this is our new favorite. We will definitely return.

  • Liked — The wonderful location and lovely, comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — The elevator
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.