We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Location with the right amount of luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Lodge to your Saves list
Tivoli Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% Off Lowest Rate
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really Great Location with the right amount of luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a great property on the outskirts of the Vail Village. It is not a full service hotel such as room service, spa - etc. But what it is, is probably one of the best situated hotels for everything Vail has to offer. Close to lifts, close to the Ford Amphitheater - where we saw the New York Philharmonic, all within a five minute walk. Also near all of the best restaurants, the free Vail bus service that will take you to Lionshead within minutes. The mountain view rooms are spectacular. Simply the best value in Vail - if you do not need all of the amenities of a full service luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Get a high up room facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    83
    18
    3
    7
See reviews for
174
411
28
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We returned to the Tivoli for the 2014 Bravo! Vail concerts and, once again, had an outstanding experience. Before we left from home, staff called to advise of a plumbing problem in our assigned room. We received an upgrade to a fine mountain king room.
It's spacious - firm yet comfortable bed, nice chair with ottoman, lots of storage space, safe, refrigerator, gas fireplace, small balcony.
Bathroom is large, well lit, great standing shower.
Staff is friendly, helpful and professional.
One suggestion: put recycling baskets in the rooms. This is a minor issue because Vail has recycling stations throughout the town.
Tivoli more than earns its#1 ranking. We'll return for many years to come.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were visiting Vail for a summer wedding and found this hotel to truly live up to it`s 1st choice reputation. The friendliness of every staff member and the cleanliness of our room exceeded our expectations. Great comfortable, "lodge-like" atmosphere. We really enjoyed gathering with the family for the breakfast buffet in the lobby each morning, and spent an evening relaxing in the hot tubs. Truly an enjoyable stay. Everything is within walking distance, and there is a convenient bus to shuttle guests around the village. We would easily recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the area!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the mountain. all rooms seem to be quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and loved it!!!! This hotel definitely lives up to all of the good reviews!!! I'll just hit the highlights. This hotel is beautiful, extremely clean and exactly what you picture a mountain chalet would be. There is fresh water in the lobby at all times (plain and flavored- the cucumber was yummy!)! Starbucks coffee is available around 6:00AM, and their breakfast is terrific. It is not free, but there is a continental or a full buffet worth every penny!! Our room was well appointed and the bathroom has great towels, L'Occitane bath products and a switch on the wall for heat if you're a little chilly exiting the shower or bath. Vail Village is just a sort walk and the hotel is very close to Gondola 1. The owner of the hotel is always present (with his sweet dog), and is making sure that you are pleased with your stay - how great is that!?! I highly recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Amazing hotel. Clean, comfortable, beautiful! What else could you ask for? Maybe a pool or more amenities but being so close to downtown Vail its not like there isn't something to do. We didn't try the hot tubs, they possibly could have been more private. Still I think this has been one of my favorite hotels ever, beating out other hotels with higher star ratings. Also when we asked for a breakfast (outside of the hotel as we checked in late and were leaving Vail that afternoon, so we wanted to see the town). They kindly told us to check out a few places downtown or take a drive to West Vail. We walked around Vail but nothing struck our fancy so we took the advice to go to Westville Cafe and it was delicious!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our third time staying at Tivoli Lodge and all three times we had excellent experiences. The property is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are spacious and clean with beautiful furnishings. We had beautiful mountain view rooms the first 2 times we stayed but due to booking somewhat late and a wedding party that were also staying on property, we were unable to secure a mountain view room this time but it really did not matter. The room still felt warm and enjoyable to be in. The service is excellent - very efficient, helpful and friendly. The owners, who live on the top floor, are visible and friendly and have the most spoiled dog in all of Vail! The location on the outskirts of Vail Village keeps it quiet and peaceful. It's a little bit of a further walk into Lionshead but shuttles are available for those who don't want to walk and if you do, you are in for a beautiful stroll through the village and down by the river. We will be back to enjoy the Tivoli Lodge again soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed at Tivoli Lodge as a road-trip overnighter. Bummer. This should be a multi-day destination not just because it's Vail, but because it's this lodge. A lovely, comforting property that puts one at ease instantly. I need to mention Tyler, at check-in. A super person, and an asset to the lodge. Our mountain view room was beautifully furnished, with lots of space. And the bathroom is, in a way, the centerpiece of the room. After hiking down from the top of the Eagle Bahn gondola as a result of a storm halt, and slipping/sliding on a few steep sections of Berry Picker trail, my wife and I needed a shower. That thing is so wonderful. Room for two people. Nice! And a separate soaking tub. That's living. I highly recommend the property, located in a beautiful and calm area of Vail village. I will gladly go back.

Room Tip: Mountain view puts one away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#6 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, GCommerce Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.