We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Lodge to your Saves list
Tivoli Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Standard Rates
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Vail
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We just stayed over the weekend and used credit card points to stay. The staff was amazing, very friendly, efficient and professional. Tyler went out of his way to help us find things to do around the area. No hidden resort fees, the only thing we paid extra was for the parking, and at only $17 dollars a day for Valet and being able to go in and out was a great deal for that area and we never waited more than two minutes for our car. The room was immaculate and cozy. Loved the oversized soaking tub and the fireplace was very romantic. Our stay was quiet, relaxing and peaceful. The views of the Mountains was an added perk. It is very centrally located and easy to find. There were restaurants very close, within a five minute walking distance. The lodge was very rustic and cozy but still very updated and elegant. Wished we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    95
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
212
473
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I were both in need of a weekend to catch up on some needed quality time. We searched long and hard in different areas in Colorado for a place to stay for a weekend and we found this gem at a great price and thought it'd be great. This hotel offered a great experience for us, as we had everything for a romantic weekend in the Mountain View Room. We had a balcony, a cozy fireplace, a large comfortable bed, and a great bathroom with the option of a large tub, or a great stand up shower with body jets. We thought it was great too that we had our own thermostat in the room, because the fireplace was a great centerpiece for our weekend as we were able to catch up on life and drink wine. This would warm the room up quite a bit, and to quick cool it we could open the patio door, but when it came to going to bed it was nice to be able to set the fire timer for thirty minutes, and have the thermostat set to 68 degrees, because we love crawling into a cool bed and have the room stay cool throughout the night.
The Vail Village is also a short 2 minute walk away with a large variety of places to eat and shop. If hitting the slopes is your thing, this hotel has options practically right out it's back door.
The staff was also very knowledgable, helpful, and prompt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We took a weekend trip to Vail in the fall. The Tivoli exceeded all our expectations with a great room that was very spacious, light and nicely decorated. The bathroom was well laid out with very modern fixtures. This was one of their "tower" rooms and was well worth the price. The location is great since it's a very short walk to Vail Village and the village parking garage. It's also in a quiet area with easy access to Gore Creek trail. We definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Tivoli Lodge many times. The rooms are beautiful! The mountain lodge decor is so warm and makes you feel like you are staying at a friend's home. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. And even when we aren't staying there, the lobby bar is a great place to have a drink. The Tivoli Lodge is always our first choice when we are visiting Vail.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at Tivoli in the fall. Beautiful room, luxurious bathroom, fireplace, walk-in closet, granite snack bar and counters, quiet, convenient, and a good value too. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our family made another trip to Colorado this past summer and capped it off with a trip to Vail - and four nights at the Tivoli Lodge. This was our third stay at the Tivoli, and it was just as exceptional as the first two stays. And summer in the Vail valley is the best kept vacation secret around!

Since people typically read the most recent reviews, so I've included a lot of the information from my last review in 2012 with some updates and suggestions.

Room - impeccably clean (even my very particular wife was impressed), includes small kitchen with sink and mini-fridge, incredibly comfortable beds, room safe, large & luxurious bathroom (huge tub, walk-in shower with body jets, marble all around, nice towels and robes), small balcony to enjoy the fresh air, gas fireplace. You should definitely get a mountain view room (which means you are looking up the mountain since the Tivoli is right at the base - it is not one of those "distant" views by any means!). There is nothing better than waking up, opening the curtains, and start the day with your breath being taken away by Vail mountain, crisp air and the crystal blue sky.

Location - two minutes to walk to the heart of Vail village with plenty of the top restaurants and shopping available. And you can either walk or catch a shuttle to Lion's Head. Couldn't be better!

Staff - the Tivoli staff is a breath of fresh air. Whether it was the front desk (all of whom are bright, cheerful, and always ready to offer assistance), the morning breakfast staff, the housekeeping staff, or even Speed, the chocolate lab who roams the great room on the ground floor, we always felt welcome and at home. Sat and spoke with the owner two days at breakfast; he lives for people having a great experience at his hotel.

Breakfast buffet - another great feature that we enjoyed every day, with a cook there to make you eggs or omellettes, fresh waffles, everything you can imagine. Then you can sit anywhere in the great room enjoying the view of the mountain and the bright sunshine with coffee and fresh orange juice. Sitting in the Tivoli great room and eating breakfast in the morning is always a favorite highlight of our Vail trips. The prices (about $10 for continental or $15 for full) are excellent, expecially for Vail.

No resort fee - all of the other high-end hotels that we've stayed at in Vail charge a daily "resort fee" of $25-$35 dollars per day on top of the room charge. Not the Tivoli!

Parking - parking is available at $15/day (which is cheaper than parking in the Town of Vail parking garage, so very reasonable). Someone from the front desk will park your vehicle for you in their underground garage and get it for you whenever you need it for day trips.

Value - we were in Vail during the tail end of the "off season" (between ski season and summer season). Right around July 4 is the kick-off for summer, so I recommend planning vacation time just before that (the Tivoli has some excellent rates if you book online for the late Spring/early Summer), and most restaurants have discounted menus because of the "off season".

Things to do - summer in Vail is awesome. There are far more activities and things to do in the summer than the winter. NOTE: You will want to go in mid-to-late June or later for the summer season to ensure you aren't restricted in what you can do. During the Spring "melt-off" (when things tend to be wet and muddy and cold) it is beautiful but you can't take advantage of the beautiful scenery and summer amenities - golf, tennis, hot air ballooning, river rafting, hiking, etc. Our favorite activity was to rent bikes and take advantage of all the paved bike trails up and down the valley, and even taking the bikes up on the Gondola to the top of Vail Mountain and riding down.

Vail is our favorite summer vacation spot, and the Tivoli Lodge is the icing on the cake. It is a luxury hotel, but it is small and run exceptionally well. And though it is very high end, you feel like family - the best of both worlds. Thanks!

Room Tip: A "mountain view" room is a must - you will NOT regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend and had a great stay. The location is excellent - just a short walk to all the restaurants and shops of the village. The staff is also excellent - they were a bit short-staffed (presumably because it was off ski season), so they had to double up on some responsibilities which they handled admirably. One negative was that our room was just above the hot tubs, so the conversations carried right into the room. This was particularly annoying at 2:30 one morning, although the hot tubs are supposed to close at 9:00 p.m. But a call down to the front desk cured that problem immediately. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the back side of the property are probably quieter than lower ones as the noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#4 of 34 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#6 of 34 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.