We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vail meets Tyrolean Alps” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Save Saved
You added Tivoli Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Vail
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Vail meets Tyrolean Alps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I regret that we could only stay 1 night after a long conference in downtown denver. We were here at low late fall season so there was no crowds. The Tivoli lodge was beautiful and consistent with the tyrol and european theme. The lobby was expansive, cozy, warm, huge fireplace and great views. We had a tower room with mountain views and felt that it was very spacious, complete with gas fireplace, mountain view, and a very luxury, upscale feel. Location is walking distance to Vail village and Close to where the new 10 person gondola is being placed. The staff were all friendly and respectful. I would love to return and stay longer. I would highly recommend the Tivoli Lodge and can agree with it's number one trip advisor rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    594
    76
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
164
360
25
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Tivoli Lodge was more beautiful than we could have anticipated. It was warm and cozy. Refreshing and inviting. And by far the cleanest facility I have ever stayed at. I am fanatical about that too. The staff could not have been more inviting and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and ideal. The location was perfect for a fall vacation. It allowed us to have pedestrian access to many restaurants hiking trails and village shops. Vail itself is a great central location for exploring this area. We visited not just Vail while here, but Beaver Creek, Lionshead, Avon, Dillon resevoir, Frisco, Silverthorne, and Breckenridge. We were able to fly fish, hike, eat, shop, relax...heaven!

Room Tip: The tower room is where we stayed on the 3rd floor. It was spacious and cozy at the same time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Tivoli Lodge is in an ideal location! We felt very comfortable the moment we were greeted by the bellman. The lobby had a very cozy/luxurious feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had king room that overlooked the village and it was very spacious and clean. The decor offset the beautiful views we had and it even had a fireplace. I would love to stay at the Tivoli Lodge again...I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed in Vail to do some hiking and photography. Tivoli Lodge was absolutely wonderful! The room was beautiful, just like the photos, with a gas fireplace that we thoroughly enjoyed. Room also included a kitchen with coffee maker, sink and microwave. Opted for a mountain view room and were not disappointed.

The staff couldn’t have been more courteous and helpful. They recommended some scenic hikes and drives for our enjoyment, and they were spot on. Booth Creek Falls trail, for example, was a lovely moderate hike, more challenging if you are a flat-lander like me, through spruces, golden aspens, and interesting rock formations. The falls were lovely, a great place to picnic before the return hike downhill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about the Tivoli Lodge. We took in the late fall colors and took advantage of one of the few dog friendly rooms. Its location is spectacular, park your car during your stay and walk to everything. A great walk through The Betty Ford Alpine Gardens is really neat. Tivoli has such a home away from home feeling and the staff, including Speed make this place a definite return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was in a perfect location in Vail. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable and I loved the down pillows. The hotel had a very "lodge" feeling about it. The lobby was cozywith many places to sit and a nice fire place. This is the off season in Vail so the price was very reasonable. The only downsides: There was a big beautiful bar but we never saw a bartender and besides breakfast there was not any food available. There were two hot tubs outside the lobby which at first sounded fun but the reality of walking through the hallway into the lobby with a robe on was not appealing to us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creede, Colorado
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The design using stone inside and outside the building offsets the surroundings woods and fits perfectly in this mountain town. The interior is just as luxurious, solid wood doors throughout the room, granite counter tops top end fixtures, extra deep bathtub, large shower, and a very large room combine to make a space that you will feel comfortable in. We turned on the gas fireplace opened the sliding glass doors and watched them make snow on the ski runs….you could not image a more relaxing place. Location was PERFECT, one block from all the shops and you can move around with ease but you avoid any noise with crowds or coming from the businesses. This place was so quiet (off course we are here in the off season) we thought we were the only guests until we saw people in the lobby. Even the air conditioner and heater was very quiet. Big beds with linens so soft you will want to just stay in bed. Microwave, coffee maker, sink, and refrigerator make having a snack simple.

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and we felt like then genuinely wanted to help make your stay perfect! FREE wireless across the entire property was perfect; you didn’t even need a password.

I have a friend who comes to Vail often but has never stayed here and I can’t wait to tell him about this place. We will be back!

Room Tip: Fireplace and face the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.