We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Save Saved
You added Tivoli Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Vail
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about the Tivoli Lodge. We took in the late fall colors and took advantage of one of the few dog friendly rooms. Its location is spectacular, park your car during your stay and walk to everything. A great walk through The Betty Ford Alpine Gardens is really neat. Tivoli has such a home away from home feeling and the staff, including Speed make this place a definite return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    562
    72
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
153
343
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was in a perfect location in Vail. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable and I loved the down pillows. The hotel had a very "lodge" feeling about it. The lobby was cozywith many places to sit and a nice fire place. This is the off season in Vail so the price was very reasonable. The only downsides: There was a big beautiful bar but we never saw a bartender and besides breakfast there was not any food available. There were two hot tubs outside the lobby which at first sounded fun but the reality of walking through the hallway into the lobby with a robe on was not appealing to us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creede, Colorado
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The design using stone inside and outside the building offsets the surroundings woods and fits perfectly in this mountain town. The interior is just as luxurious, solid wood doors throughout the room, granite counter tops top end fixtures, extra deep bathtub, large shower, and a very large room combine to make a space that you will feel comfortable in. We turned on the gas fireplace opened the sliding glass doors and watched them make snow on the ski runs….you could not image a more relaxing place. Location was PERFECT, one block from all the shops and you can move around with ease but you avoid any noise with crowds or coming from the businesses. This place was so quiet (off course we are here in the off season) we thought we were the only guests until we saw people in the lobby. Even the air conditioner and heater was very quiet. Big beds with linens so soft you will want to just stay in bed. Microwave, coffee maker, sink, and refrigerator make having a snack simple.

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and we felt like then genuinely wanted to help make your stay perfect! FREE wireless across the entire property was perfect; you didn’t even need a password.

I have a friend who comes to Vail often but has never stayed here and I can’t wait to tell him about this place. We will be back!

Room Tip: Fireplace and face the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Signed up on Trip Advisor just to brag about this place. Very clean. Fresh. Loved the staff. We had the mountain view, which is well worth it to me. Also thought the location was just right. Close enough to Vail Village and good restaurants to walk.

The only complaint I could make was that one morning for the breakfast buffet ... I had to go search for some silverware, since help wasn't around. If that is the largest complaint, then it was a very good stay :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

No complaints here. We loved our stay. The staff always made us feel welcome .They were attentive to the surroundings. So we felt safe and welcomed . They went out of their way to help us when we needed help. Very kind staff!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I travel a lot and have to rate the Tivoli as one of the best locations ever! The owners are lovely people and this place is awesome. Every detail of the hotel has been well thought out and executed. If you are going to Vail, STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We just completed a four day stay at the Tivoli. Cant say anything but positive things. About this place. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the rooms were nicely appointed, and the location near town is great. We visited in the fall and the setting with aspen trees is spectacular. We would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor mountain view room for a great view and tranquil surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.