We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Tivoli is #1 for a reason!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Lodge to your Saves list
Tivoli Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% Off Lowest Rate
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Vail
colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The Tivoli is #1 for a reason!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My wife and I decided to have a quick getaway after I was away for work for an extended period, and we thought a golf weekend was just the ticket. We checked Tripadvisor, and the Tivoli Lodge was #1 in Vail, CO. Wow! They absolutely lived up to the expectations. From the moment I made the reservations, the staff went out of their way to make our stay as easy and memorable as possible. The rooms were elegant and spacious. We even met the owners who also were interested in our opinions. They have not one but two big hot tubs which really hit the spot after playing 18 at the Vail Golf Club. The only real negative was the lack of a/c, but to be fair, even in July, it wasn't terribly necessary. They supply a very quiet and efficient fan to help move the air around. Also, there isn't any parking in Vail, so expect to pay for parking at any hotel you stay at. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    83
    18
    3
    7
See reviews for
174
410
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We read many positive reviews prior to booking, but the experience was far better than we expected. Tivoli is a beautiful and well-maintained property in a great location with a very friendly and helpful staff at a reasonable price. We were in Vail to enjoy cool weather (we need to escape FL), the scenery, some hiking/activities and general fun. Tivoli was the perfect base. It has a unique charm...old world, yet fresh and modern. It has been renovated in the last few years and the owners have done a terrific job. The lobby and lounge areas are quiteinviting, our room was perfect...plenty of space and well-appointed beyond a generic hotel room...the doors to the rooms and to the bath were unlike any I have seen in any hotel...truly upscale. Bath had both walk-in shower and tub (immaculate) . Nice counter and wetbar with microwave and fridge. A gas fireplace provided ambience and warmth with a twist of the timer knob. We had a balcony overlooking the mountain and with the door opened we enjoyed the sound of rushing water in the nearby stream...kind of like the relaxing sound of surf at the beach. We slept like logs! The staff is wonderful at Tivoli...they really want you to enjoy your time and they take a personal interest. I wish I had this experience wherever I travel. Vail was a pure joy. A lot to do...many outdoor activities. Each restaurant was better than the last and there were so many to choose from...fine dining to sandwich shops the style was upscale but casual. in the summer weather we dined outside for every meal...with spectacular scenery as the backdrop...mountains in day, stars at night..it was terrific. There was a buzz everywhere. Shopping was fun...there are hundreds of boutiques and sporting shops...we had a great time. The most unusual aspect was the generally welcoming and friendly nature of the staff as a whole...we had great attentive service without exception throughout the mountains. In all a great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have been vacationing in Vail for 37 years and stayed in most of the hotels and condos, this is by far my favorite experience. We had a mountain view room with a fireplace on the 4th floor. The view was spectacular and our room was well appointed and very comfortable. The village and mountain are steps away. While fine dining, world class boutiques and the excitement of summer in Vail are a 3 minute walk, once back in the lodge you experience tasteful beauty, a staff that goes above and beyond and a sense of tranquility that you are truly in a mountain lodge. My thanks to Inga, who greeted us with her smile at breakfast, and each and everyone employed at the hotel for their cheery dispositions that truly made us feel at home. I encountered "Speed" the resident brown lab in the elevator with the owner who lives in the hotel and really felt a sense of a one of a kind hotel that is well cared for and loved by its owners. We stayed 3 nights July 21-24 and I am planning to return in August with my daughter. Thank you Tivoli for a tremendous visit to my favorite resort! If you are looking for a spa, this would not be it, come on, you have world class hiking, biking, fishing, rafting, cultural events, gardens.............need I go on?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We spent 6 nights here in July 2011 during our vacation to the Colorado mountains. We used this hotel as a base for being active hiking, biking and taking in some cultural activities (the summer concerts in Vail). We have been to Vail to ski in the past and this was our first time in the summer months. Because we didn't have need for more than one bedroom, we spent a considerable time looking for a nice hotel that was good value (especially since we were interested in staying near value. We kept coming back to the listings we saw for the Tivoli and thought we would give it a shot. We are so glad we did. The room and bath were nice, luxurious (but not overly so) - in short, comfortable and perfect for our needs. It became like home for us for six days. A real selling point of this hotel is the friendly staff. The front desk manager, Nick, was especially attentive and outgoing and sincerely interested in making us feel welcome. The same could be said for the other staff - all of whom recognized us when we walked through the door and welcomed us home. The hot, buffet breakfast was good and we were served by another friendly staffer, Inga, who greeted us every morning and from the start remembered where we liked to sit and what our drink preferences were. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed in a "budget" room - $165 plus $15 valet parking per night - and worth every cent. The hotel is located in the more interesting and beautiful village (the main village) of the two. Fewer out-of-control kids on bikes and running free without parental supervision than in the other section.
The hotel is substantial. Thick wood doors in the room and separating the main room and the bathroom, marble topped counters, a beautiful, huge bathroom. The gorgeous shower area had 3 shower heads - if we were into kinky, the whole family could have taken a shower at the same time. ;-)
The staff were fabulous. The sitting area was beautiful, and adjacent to walking paths. Overall, a great experience at a modest price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The Tivoli was perfect for our family! The staff was very accommodating and by the end of the stay, the lodge felt like home away from home as our every need was met. The lodge/rooms are beautiful, comfortable, clean and well maintained. The location is terrific, steps away from the heart of Vail Village and walking distance to Ford Park. The breakfast was delicious and filled our bellies with wholesome food for the days' activities. The owners set a wonderful tone of casual elegance. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Loved the Mountain View Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

This is the nicest hotel I have stayed in! Everything was top notch including the breakfast! Tyler at the front desk was so helpful explain the village to us! I will be back for a longer stay in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#7 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, GCommerce Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.