We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simba Run 2302” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Simba Run Vail Condominiums to your Saves list
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1100 North Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simba Run 2302”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a very nice stay at Simba Run unit 2302. This unit has been remodeled recently and the entire buildings have had a major window replacement project completed last fall. This unit is a corner unit offering views of Mountain and is conveniently located near the shuttle bus that takes skiers to the lifts.
The remodeled kitchen made eating at home a pleasure with new appliances and granite counter tops. Being an end unit made for a quieter experience and not having any units above added to enjoying quiet nights in front of the fireplace.

Room Tip: Unit 2302 had great mountain views and was located very close to parking garage entrance as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    30
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
58
25
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This place was perfect for what we needed. We stayed in #2304 2B 2B. The kitchen was fully equipped. Access to the garage was right down the hall. Gave us storage for our equipment. The shuttle was amazing, just one call away. The nicest drivers. Plenty of space for the 4 of us In the condo. The view of the mountain was nice. The only bad thing was the wifi, it was horrible, always going in and out. Whenever I come back to vail this is where ill be staying.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in #2317, a 2BR, 2BA unit very close to the parking garage. The proximity to the garage is what kept this review average and not negative. Checking in was simple, since the front desk is manned most of the day. First impression of the condo was favorable, very clean and lots of natural light throughout. The kitchen was well equipped to handle long term stays and a grocery store is less than 2 miles away. The shuttle service to/from the slopes was excellent--very reliable and friendly.

The first hiccup we noticed was the wireless internet. Our condo was in range of 2 networks, one for each building, but neither of them provided the signal strength to stream music of surf the internet with ease. One of our group had to do a half day of work and grew very frustrated with the poor network. But then the second problem was noticed. On the first morning of our stay, the TV in the living room broke down. It was just its time to go I guess. After calling the front desk, the engineer that came by also concluded the TV was done for, and said we could have a loaner TV for the duration of our stay. Well, that TV never showed up. Normally, being on vacation without a TV isn't a bad deal but this was the first weekend of the NCAA men's basketball tournament and we wanted to follow along. Plus, the size of the living room TV was perfect for watching movies, so we were robbed of that luxury.

Overall, the comfort and convenience of the unit was above average, but the poor wifi and lack of TV help was a huge let down and we will not be recommending this place to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked our stay at Simba Run last minute through VailonSale.com and were very pleased with our stay. Our two-story, two bedroom condo was comfortable and cozy, with pretty much every convenience of home - even a fireplace with one bundle of wood restocked every day. The kitchen in our unit was lovely, with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The bathrooms, while a bit on the small side, came stocked with small toiletries and a selection of sample items. Our unit had a king sized bed in the master as well as two beds in the second bedroom - it would have been a great set up had we brought our kids.

The staff were friendly and accommodating, and two of the shuttle drivers were very helpful with our dinner restaurant choice. The shuttle was very convenient, and it allowed us to leave our truck in the underground parking, away from the snow.

I'd come back here in a heartbeat.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo on 2 floors with Mt. views. Location was close to Vail Village, Lions Head and food shopping. The shuttle was extremely convenient - always there in minutes whenever called. There was no housekeeping services except clean towels and trash removal. The internet in the rooms was usually non existent. Management was unresponsive to our request to have 2 broken lamps fixed or replaced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Salonga, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice place, friendly staff, they will provide you with anything that the condo unit might be missing that you need, they are very accommodating. There is a large heated indoor pool for days you want to stay in and take a ski break, or for kids to play around in at night, the shuttle is 5 minutes from lionshead, and the gondola. The units are all clean and have nice views, its quiet at night. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Since my last review in 2010 It should be known that I have visited Simba Run 6 more times. I still maintain that this organization and facility is still "simply the best" as I described it in my last review of December 2010. As 191jasontrip reported earlier, there simply is no need to get into your car once you arrive in town. The shuttle is just wonderful. Not only is it convenient for the ski day, it's a safety feature for nights after dinner and drinks. All I do is call the front desk and tell them the establishment I am leaving. When I arrive at the designated spot, the shuttle is waiting for me -- all warm and cozy.

The staff is the most helpful I've encountered anywhere. It's like having a concierge at your beck and call. I do wonder if there is a breaking point for any of them because I have asked them to jump thru hoops for some special needs when I've been forced to coordinate business needs with vacation fun. They always come thru. Bridget, Vincent, and Jeffrey are kind, understanding folks that you see in the day to day operation. Farrow and Michele are the back room people that always seem to find me the unit that best meets my needs depending on the friends that will be joining me. It's kinda like the staff at my home condo complex. In fact, Simba Run is my home condo complex when I'm away to ski. There is no other choice for me.

The facilities are still maintained to the utmost degree. In fact, last summer the façade and windows were replaced. These new windows are so soundproof you actually have to open the sliding door to hear what the wind is doing. It's hard to find something to improve, but they did it with this project.

I'll be back again, and again, and .....

Room Tip: Be sure to talk to Michele and describe your needs. She'll be able to do a better job of matchi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simba Run Vail Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Address: 1100 North Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Simba Run Vail Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the LARGEST INDOOR POOL IN VAIL! Simba operates two private shuttles to the slopes. Simba offers front desk assistance like a hotel. Families love Simba - convenient, easy and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Simba Run Vail Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Run Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simba Run Vail Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.