We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Vail!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Simba Run Vail Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1100 North Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night FREE
Ranked #9 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Vail
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Vail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Simba Run is our favorite place to stay in Vail. The condos our spacious and clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful. Michele and Jeff are superb and always go out of their way to make us feel at home. The location is perfect, the condo shuttle is great and you never have to drive yourself. Checking out is always sad and hope time fly’s so we can come back again the following December. My wife and mother-in-law will not stay anywhere else in Vail but Simba Run. 100% satisfaction!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    29
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
52
24
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I had a very clean, very nicely appointed 2 BR condo just outside the village. I'm not sure about other guests who said their internet wasn't free, but I had no problem using free wireless in the building.

The only downside was an obnoxious room about 4 doors down filled with what seemed like 8 or so 20ish year old guys. One time in the middle of the night they had a very noisy fight and smoked cigarettes in the hallway despite the building being no smoking. The rest of our stay was uneventful, so I assume management took care of the problematic guests.

Also, if traffic noise bothers you, then you should take in to consideration that the family room overlooks I70 (bedrooms are on the opposite side of the building and are reasonably quiet). The traffic noise in my unit was significant in the family room.

Still, for the price I was very satisfied with my stay and would definitely consider staying here again next time I'm up in Vail.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed here Dec 16 to Dec 19, 2012, and enjoyed our stay. Simba Run offers a lot of room and convenience for pricey Vail. Our condo had one bed and bath upstairs and the kitchen, dining and living area and second bed and bath downstairs. Such arrangement gave the adults a little more privacy and space. We never had to wait more than about 5 to 7 minutes for the shuttle to Vail Village or Lions Head and loved the jacuzzi (both one indoors and out), pool (biggest in Vail according to the desk clerk) and steam rooms. Like other condos with a long hallway and multiple levels, we sometimes heard noise from the neighbors but brought along a clock with a white noise function and slept well after the first night. You also might want to bring your own pillow; the ones provided weren't the most comfy. While our unit wasn't luxurious, it offered a great, convenient value -- perfect for a family ski weekend. P.S. Appreciated the tips on drop off location and ski resorts from the shuttle driver.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardington, ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

This was a very nice 2 bedroom condo we stayed in. Very clean. The view from our balcony was very nice. We will stay here again when we return to Vail. The only thing was the internet in the condo is not free. You must go to the lobby to access the Simba Run wifi. Other wise you can get wifi for a fee in the condo.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The suite was very high quality and the rooms were excellent -- far above my expectations. The only drawback is the distance from Vail Village, but there is a free bus service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, NY
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

For the price of $239/night for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo, you cannot go wrong. Although it is not luxurious, it is a good place. The shuttle was fairly convenient although we had to wait at least 20 minutes a few times - especially coming back from Vail. It can be noisy, but we had the slider closed since it was especially cold during our visit in January. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, etc. I always look for that non-stick pan for eggs in the morning, but so few places offer them - including this one! I used the pool every day and it was great for swimming laps. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a 1 floor unit - not duplex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed at Simba Run from April 11th - 15th. This was our 20th wedding anniversary trip and neither of us have ever been to Colorado. Nor had we ever rented a condo. Well, in a nutshell.......AWESOME!!!! We thought Simba was great. Our condo, #2204 was more than we expected and we totally enjoyed our stay. The front desk was friendly & helpful, the shuttle and the drivers were great and the condo was beautiful. We even woke up to a winter wonderland on April 14th. If you have a vehicle, which we did, they charge $10 a day for parking. No biggie. Also, on the floor we stayed there was no direct elevator access which meant we had to go up/down one flight of stairs to reach our condo. Other than that, our condo had flat screens, marble counter tops & leather furniture. I know that not all units were furnished that way, so what's a flight a stairs compared to that? We never built a fire or used their pool, but we did watch a couple of free DVD movies and drank their free coffee in the lobby. We will return to Vail and Simba Run next April. Thank you Simba!!!! We had a 20th anniversary that we will always remember.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simba Run Vail Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Address: 1100 North Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Simba Run Vail Condominiums 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the LARGEST INDOOR POOL IN VAIL! Simba operates two private shuttles to the slopes. Simba offers front desk assistance like a hotel. Families love Simba - convenient, easy and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Simba Run Vail Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Run Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simba Run Vail Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.