We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended! Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   715 W Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Vail
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended! Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

- Just stayed at the Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa.
- Excellent central but quiet location with a 5 minute walk to the Lionshead lifts.
- The staff was exceptionally responsive and friendly
- Rooms are excellent as well
- Will definitely come back

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Tom P,
Thank you for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you will definitely be back to see us! We hope it is sooner rather than later! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    256
    111
    37
    26
See reviews for
207
205
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
medina o
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

All I can say is the manager and the front desk girls made this stay amazing .
They were accomodating and so nice and even when there was a concern, thye went above and beyond. The hotel is so pretty and is nestled amongst the buildings at the the edge of Vail within walking distance to the Gondola (Marriott delivers your skis for you) . The Vail Shuttle is free and Marriott is the final stop and picked us up right in front of hotel. Mariott has a great stema room for the dry CO air in the spa and has an indoor pool, an out door pool and jacuzzis. very nice bar with the best Mussells I ever had . There is a restaurant on site and the Starbucks bar sells a great Breakfast Burrito for only $5 my sons loved. Other than that the breakfast buffet I think was $40 for all you can eat . There is an on site sports ski store and the ski staff for rentals at the Marriott ~~~Mike and his staff were sooo accomodating.
Will be back again . - . Loved IT!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Lisa P,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear our staff was accomodating and went above and beyond for you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This resort is located in Lionshead Village, a short walk to the ski lifts, shopping and restaurants. We had friends staying at the Four Seasons and this resort matched the Four Seasons amenities for less cost. Our room had a fireplace and a balcony and we had a great view of the skiers coming down the hill. Other things we enjoyed: live music and hot toddy's, the spa, hot tub. The village bus system picks up in front of the hotel every 10-15 minutes and will take you anywhere in Vail village.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear kevinwcheryl,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are glad to hear you enjyed the many amenities our Resort has to offer. Our Avalanche Pub is a great spot for Apres ski, with live music and signature cocktails(for kids also!). We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel was very nice and convenient to Vail village and free bus shuttle. It was off season so we got a great rate. Fireplace in the room. Since it was off season, there was no breakfast or bar. Personel were great. We parked for free across the street in city parking and never had to use the car in our 2 night stay.

Room Tip: If you want a view specify that you don't want street side. 3rd floor is nice. When arriving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I should have known that our stay was not going to go well when the clerk at the Front Desk was argumentative during check-in. The first room we were assigned was not consistent with our reservation, so we returned to the front desk to request a room that was in line with what we had reserved. The clerk was at first argumentative, and then set about locating a room. The room he located for us still did not fit exactly what we had reserved, and yet I accepted it because I was not in a mood to be treated badly again. That proved to be a huge mistake.

Both nights staying at this property our sleep were interrupted by loud partying in the room next door at 2 am. Closing time for bars in Vail must be around 2 am. I called the front desk to complain, and they sent someone up to get things quieted down. That was acceptable the first evening. A repeat performance the second evening was totally unacceptable.

The local Marriott staff "remedied" the situation by slightly discounting our room rate for the two nights. A few bucks off is little consolation for two successive nights of loudly interrupted sleep.

I have stayed at this property twice this year. It has a nice location, and looks great from the outside. However, many of the rooms have mediocre views, and I did not even get the view I payed for on the second stay. Throw in argumentative staff, and poor handling of rowdy guests. I will stay elsewhere when I return to Vail next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear AtlantaRes,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know it is our goal to consistently exceed our guests expectations and we clearly did not do that. I am very sorry for our inability to solve any issues you may have had initially at check-in as well as what seems to have been a noisy neighbor. Again, we are very sorry to hear of your experience and would love the opportunity to welcome you back and show that your experience was an abberation and not the norm. Please contact me directly at 970 477 5616 so we may further discuss your stay as well as ensure your next stay exceeds your expectations.
Sincerely,
Brian Hunt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Room was very comfortable and the staff was quite helpful. Their shuttle gave us quick access around the community and the prices, though on the high side, were reasonable value when compared with the local competition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear PHCTourist,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and encountered our helpful staff. Our shuttle service does provide quick access to all that the Vail Villages have to offer; great shopping, many dining options as well as great outdoor activities. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Overall, nice hotel for a fall get-away. Rooms nice with balcony and view. Only downside is cost of valet parking but there is free parking in the garage in town so no need to speed $20+ night to parkt!

Room Tip: Select mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear leisurebug,
Thank you for providing your review on Tripadvisor. We agree with you, the Vail Marriott Mountain Resort is a great place for a quick fall get-away! The weather is great and there are many options for fun! We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 715 W Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#5 Spa Hotel in Vail
#9 Business Hotel in Vail
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#14 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vail Marriott Mountain Resort in Lionshead Village is one of Colorado's most celebrated resorts. Our Vail ski resort is just 150 yards from the Eagle-Bahn Gondola and offers relaxed lodging options for daredevils, daydreamers and those seeking a little adventure. Featuring all the hospitality and charm of a European ski and spa resort, our Vail resort is the destination of choice for vacationers seeking the exceptional. The natural beauty that surrounds our breathtaking Vail luxury resort is reflected in a chateau atmosphere of warm elegance, complete with rich wood accents, cozy rooms with plush beds, heated pools, outdoor recreation and a luxurious spa. With 5,289 acres and seven legendary bowls, Vail Resort is the largest ski resort in the nation, welcoming skiers and snowboarders from all over the world. We invite you to stay with us and discover why Vail continues to top ski resort polls year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vail Mountain Hotel Vail
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort And Spa
Vail Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.