We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   715 W Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Vail
Black Hawk, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Room is clean and well cared for. Wonderful special touches in the two bedroom suite. You know you are somewhere special and staff ensures all your needs are met. The valets and front desk staff goes the extra mile to help you with your needs. Easy walking distance to local sites, including the lifts (if it were snowing when I was there) or the village.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear MountainMONEY,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear our staff met all your needs and made you feel special! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    256
    111
    37
    26
See reviews for
207
205
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were here for a couple nights for a conference. The first day was beautiful weather, and we could take a long, shirt-sleeved walk, and eat lunch outside at a small restaurant. The aspens were gorgeous. Then it snowed that night, and it was very cold, but also beautiful. Our room was pretty small, but had a lovely balcony, and a big bathroom with a tub and shower. The TV had several analog channels, yuck! The conference gave us cheap parking and free wifi, which was very nice. The staff was wonderful, helping us get the MLB channel in the lobby so we could watch the local baseball team in the playoffs. Nice trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Swl781,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. October is a great time to enjoy the wonderful weather of Colorado as well as our Resort. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We visited in October and upgraded our room to an amazing suite! We had 2 bathrooms, living/dining kitchen area with a fireplace. The room was tastefully decorated in a winter cabin theme. We also had 2 balconies overlooking the mountain with spectacular views. This property is walking distance to shops and restaurants and the free bus picks up and drops off at the main entrance for the Villages.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Bobbi 1022,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed one of our Timberline suite accomodations! The shopping in both Lionshead and Vail villages is great this time of year and convenient with complimentary in town shuttle that picks up/drops off at our hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel. It sits in the middle of quaint ski village with some fantastic restaurants within a 5 minute walk. I recommend the Blue Moose for some great pizza!
Large beautiful rooms. We've stayed several times and always receive impeccable service. A definite must stay if you're in the Vail area!

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room you get, there all fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Steve B,
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the "must stay" rating, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton Lake, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It's been many years since I've been to Vail and I thought it would be fun for my hubby and I to spend the night as we were passing by. We chose this hotel because of our familiarity with the brand and it's more reasonable price. The thing to keep in mind is that Vail hotels occupy high-priced real estate so they gotta charge you for the extras like parking if they valet it ($21) or you can park yourself about 1/4 mile away. Wi-Fi is $12.95/per day and a club sandwich via room service was $17 plus a 23% surcharge that only partially covered the gratuity. (No free breakfasts or coffee here.) All of the staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Like all hotels in Colorado, it is non-smoking including the balconies. We stayed in a King room w/a fireplace and balcony. It also had a mini kitchenette w/microwave and small fridge but no freezer compartment. There weren't any kitchen utensils, dishes or glasses but a sign said they would bring you whatever you needed. Not sure how old the hotel is but the room seemed to be in good shape with a granite dresser top & bathroom vanity. I felt the decor was very conducive to the ski area but perhaps it was dated a bit by the lack of outlets for tech devices. The bathroom was all tile and the tub and shower were separate. The shower had good pressure & lots of hot water. There was also a make-up mirror w/light (maybe 3X) magnification. The linens & towels were very nice and there was a duvet cover instead of a bedspread (yay!). The bed was too soft for our liking and the pillows were either too flat or too fluffy. However, the flat screen TV and HD channels were greatly appreciated! We didn't use any of the other amenities of the hotel so I can't report on them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a great facility and staff. Very comfortable room and the breakfast buffet is very good and a decent value. Also great conference space. Would love to come back during ski season and see the village in all its glory. Still a wonderful property in a beautiful setting.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear David G,
Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us. We also hope you are able to come back during ski season, the Resort and Vail village is a beautiful place in the winter. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed at Marriott for a mountain running race and restaurant week. Location was super convenient (as always with Marriott) to LionsHead village and gondola. Typical pleasant but nothing amazing Marriott decor and room layout. Good gym facility. With snow on the umbrellas wasn't tempted to try the pool

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 715 W Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#5 Spa Hotel in Vail
#9 Business Hotel in Vail
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#14 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vail Marriott Mountain Resort in Lionshead Village is one of Colorado's most celebrated resorts. Our Vail ski resort is just 150 yards from the Eagle-Bahn Gondola and offers relaxed lodging options for daredevils, daydreamers and those seeking a little adventure. Featuring all the hospitality and charm of a European ski and spa resort, our Vail resort is the destination of choice for vacationers seeking the exceptional. The natural beauty that surrounds our breathtaking Vail luxury resort is reflected in a chateau atmosphere of warm elegance, complete with rich wood accents, cozy rooms with plush beds, heated pools, outdoor recreation and a luxurious spa. With 5,289 acres and seven legendary bowls, Vail Resort is the largest ski resort in the nation, welcoming skiers and snowboarders from all over the world. We invite you to stay with us and discover why Vail continues to top ski resort polls year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vail Mountain Hotel Vail
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort And Spa
Vail Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.