We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel! Beautiful View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   715 W Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel! Beautiful View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August 2012 for one week. I was mesmerized by the location and attention to detail throughout this resort. This is a very upscale Marriott (and I believe one of their biggest money-makers too). From the second you walk in the door, you get a real sense that you're in the Rockies and part of an exclusive club. The staff is very professional and treated me like I'm royalty. The room I stayed in (a suite) was very big and spacious with a nice fruit basket to welcome me. Bathroom was very cozy and modern. View was OUTSTANDING! I've never seen such a view of the mountains so up close before. The food at the hotel is good, but very expensive, so venture out into the village to get more affordable options. They give you alot more bang (i.e. food) for your buck too. Overnight parking can be expensive, so use a cab/shuttle if possible. Right next to the ski resort. Beautiful weather. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel and will definitely recommend it to all my friends for future visits. Expensive, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: I stayed in the most expensive suite, so my experience was different than you're typical travele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    230
    101
    31
    25
See reviews for
179
196
28
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for a conference and everything was delightful. Good service and the food was tasty. My room had a balcony and a view of the mountains which made it really special. Bed was comfy and the pillows were sleep heaven!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just returned from Vail from a Rotary District Conference. The Vail Marriott is top notch with great attention to detail. The staff is the friendliest I have ever encountered. We needed to call for help when I locked my purse in the safe and could not retrieve it, they arrived in less than 5 minutes, took 1 minute to open the safe.
We had 500 Rotarians at the conference, again, service was outstanding, food was outstanding, and they serve Starbucks!
We will be back.

Room Tip: The mini suite is beautiful, roomy, and very worth the few extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed one night after trip to Moab. !st class all the way. Comfortable beds and room. Close to everything. if you wish to leave.Friendly staff. Much better than nearby Arabella. Wish I could have explored hotel more..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Vail Marriott is our place of choice when going to Vail. A short walk to the gondola, right on the bus line, front desk service is professional and friendly. We particularly like the rooms with a balcony. 679 has a very nice view, relatively quiet with the balcony door open and comfortable king bed with nice size bathroom. Plenty of storage space, and hooks on the wall to put your ski clothes. Love the bar area. The pool and hot tub are great, as are the locker rooms. What fabulous showers! Lotions and shampoos have a wonderful vanilla scent. Highly recommend the Vail Marriott any time of year.

Room Tip: take a look at your assigned room first. some rooms overlook the HVAC units, which can be rather no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Location of the hotel was great. Bus stop was right infront, ski rental at doorstep, ski valet convenient. Service was very good. I needed to ship a box and they sent a box right up to my room. When I was ready for it to be shipped, they came to collect it from my room (provided shipping supplies etc). Didn't visit the swimming pool or hot tub. Room was comfortable. Think walls......One night there was an incredibly loud thumping noise coming from next door. Think it was some kids jumping on the bed whose backboard was right up against the wall from our bed! But it stopped after I deliberately hit the wall & shouted for them to be quiet. House keeping was a little slow depending on the day. One evening upon returning from skiing, they were sill cleaning our room at 4pm! I liked the turn down service in the evening

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean. Room was very nice with a fireplace in it and a great view of the slopes. Called to the front desk twice to request things and the were brought up almost immediately. Then a follow up call to make sure everthing arrived correctly... Wow! The spa was kinda small and average but the message therapists were excellent. They have indoor and outdoor pools an jacuzzis. A good clothing store and a fun "Avalanche bar" with a live singer. A very nice spot for a decent price and steps to the town and slopes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 715 W Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#6 Spa Hotel in Vail
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#9 Business Hotel in Vail
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#14 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vail Mountain Hotel Vail
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort And Spa
Vail Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.