We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel! Beautiful View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   715 W Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 NIGHTLY RESORT CREDIT
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Vail
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel! Beautiful View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August 2012 for one week. I was mesmerized by the location and attention to detail throughout this resort. This is a very upscale Marriott (and I believe one of their biggest money-makers too). From the second you walk in the door, you get a real sense that you're in the Rockies and part of an exclusive club. The staff is very professional and treated me like I'm royalty. The room I stayed in (a suite) was very big and spacious with a nice fruit basket to welcome me. Bathroom was very cozy and modern. View was OUTSTANDING! I've never seen such a view of the mountains so up close before. The food at the hotel is good, but very expensive, so venture out into the village to get more affordable options. They give you alot more bang (i.e. food) for your buck too. Overnight parking can be expensive, so use a cab/shuttle if possible. Right next to the ski resort. Beautiful weather. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel and will definitely recommend it to all my friends for future visits. Expensive, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: I stayed in the most expensive suite, so my experience was different than you're typical travele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    274
    119
    38
    26
See reviews for
221
220
32
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for a conference and everything was delightful. Good service and the food was tasty. My room had a balcony and a view of the mountains which made it really special. Bed was comfy and the pillows were sleep heaven!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just returned from Vail from a Rotary District Conference. The Vail Marriott is top notch with great attention to detail. The staff is the friendliest I have ever encountered. We needed to call for help when I locked my purse in the safe and could not retrieve it, they arrived in less than 5 minutes, took 1 minute to open the safe.
We had 500 Rotarians at the conference, again, service was outstanding, food was outstanding, and they serve Starbucks!
We will be back.

Room Tip: The mini suite is beautiful, roomy, and very worth the few extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed one night after trip to Moab. !st class all the way. Comfortable beds and room. Close to everything. if you wish to leave.Friendly staff. Much better than nearby Arabella. Wish I could have explored hotel more..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Vail Marriott is our place of choice when going to Vail. A short walk to the gondola, right on the bus line, front desk service is professional and friendly. We particularly like the rooms with a balcony. 679 has a very nice view, relatively quiet with the balcony door open and comfortable king bed with nice size bathroom. Plenty of storage space, and hooks on the wall to put your ski clothes. Love the bar area. The pool and hot tub are great, as are the locker rooms. What fabulous showers! Lotions and shampoos have a wonderful vanilla scent. Highly recommend the Vail Marriott any time of year.

Room Tip: take a look at your assigned room first. some rooms overlook the HVAC units, which can be rather no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Location of the hotel was great. Bus stop was right infront, ski rental at doorstep, ski valet convenient. Service was very good. I needed to ship a box and they sent a box right up to my room. When I was ready for it to be shipped, they came to collect it from my room (provided shipping supplies etc). Didn't visit the swimming pool or hot tub. Room was comfortable. Think walls......One night there was an incredibly loud thumping noise coming from next door. Think it was some kids jumping on the bed whose backboard was right up against the wall from our bed! But it stopped after I deliberately hit the wall & shouted for them to be quiet. House keeping was a little slow depending on the day. One evening upon returning from skiing, they were sill cleaning our room at 4pm! I liked the turn down service in the evening

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. Room was very nice with a fireplace in it and a great view of the slopes. Called to the front desk twice to request things and the were brought up almost immediately. Then a follow up call to make sure everthing arrived correctly... Wow! The spa was kinda small and average but the message therapists were excellent. They have indoor and outdoor pools an jacuzzis. A good clothing store and a fun "Avalanche bar" with a live singer. A very nice spot for a decent price and steps to the town and slopes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 34 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#7 of 34 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 715 W Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#9 Business Hotel in Vail
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#13 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vail Marriott Mountain Resort in Lionshead Village is one of Colorado's most celebrated resorts. Our Vail ski resort is just 150 yards from the Eagle-Bahn Gondola and offers relaxed lodging options for daredevils, daydreamers and those seeking a little adventure. Featuring all the hospitality and charm of a European ski and spa resort, our Vail resort is the destination of choice for vacationers seeking the exceptional. The natural beauty that surrounds our breathtaking Vail luxury resort is reflected in a chateau atmosphere of warm elegance, complete with rich wood accents, cozy rooms with plush beds, heated pools, outdoor recreation and a luxurious spa. With 5,289 acres and seven legendary bowls, Vail Resort is the largest ski resort in the nation, welcoming skiers and snowboarders from all over the world. We invite you to stay with us and discover why Vail continues to top ski resort polls year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vail Mountain Hotel Vail
Marriott Vail Mountain Resort And Spa
Vail Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Vail Mountain Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.