We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lifthouse Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lifthouse Condominiums to your Saves list
Lifthouse Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   555 East Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Plains, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed at the Lifhouse for 3 nights in the Winter of 2012. The room was exceptionally clean, and the housekeeping service was excellent. The service from the frontdesk was very friendly, welcoming, and efficient. The location of this facility is in the middle of Lionshead village, and is truly just a few minutes walk from the Gondola and BornFree lift. Very convenient. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Vail.

Check out the BlueMoose for excellent Pizza.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

No, it's nothing fancy, but it is VERY clean. A little small, definitely not large enough for a family of 4+. But, the small price makes up for the small size of the room! Maid service was great. Staff is very friendly and very helpful with dining recommendations. Super convenient to slopes, just a short walk... no shuttle rides here! Convenient to dining. Very quiet and very safe, all around a great family place! I will DEFINITELY be staying at the Lifthouse for our next trip to Vail!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, Ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Our visit to Vail was not to visit the snow, but to get surgery for my wife from an orthopedic specialist there at the Steadman Clinic to repair a knee injured during a skiing accident several years earlier. We found the Lifthouse Condominiums to be very convenient to Lionshead Village and the clinic, in downtown Vail. We got memorable service from the manager Kevin and Roland, who keeps things in good repair. Most memorably, Roland loaned me his ice scraper for several days when we got a surprise overnight snowstorm and I had to get my wife to an early morning Physical Therapy appointment. The condo was small, as you would expect in the heart of a resort community, but very nicely laid out with a well appointed kitchen for cooking. The building has been around awhile (which is the only reason I gave a four star on my ratings) but it has generally been well maintained. All in all, we had a wonderful eight day stay that could only have been better if it had been a vacation, rather than a medical visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We were totally blown away with this place. The location was perfect and the price could not be beat. The hotel staff was so helpful and friendly. Knew our names when ever we walked thru the doors. The room was basic and not fancy but exactly what was needed for a great ski vacation with two teenage boys!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

My husband and I headed to Vail for a quick weekend trip and in our effort to minimize cost and spend as much time as possible on the runs, I came across the Lifthouse on the last minute accommodations on the Vailonsale website. The Lifthouse is absolutely the cleanest place I have ever stayed! It is the perfect place for the skier- close to the all the necessities: the Gondola, Starbuck's, ski shop, apres ski libations. We make at least one trip to Vail every year and prefer to stay in Lionshead rather than Vail Village. This is the first time we have stayed at the Lifthouse and loved it! It will be our go-to place from now on. The one bedroom condo is small and I would not want to share it with another couple, but it was PERFECT for my husband and I to have a wonderful weekend during epic snow conditions. The staff was great and really accommodating to our late, late arrival and late checkout. Pull in to the parking lot and no need to go to the car again until we return to Denver. The decor is "vintage 80's" and in pristine condition. The beds were queen size and very comfortable with nice, clean linens. We got maid service everyday with clean towels, made beds and the kitchenette cleaned. We both slept great. I was really pleasantly surprised-and I absolutely loved it!! Moutauk Seafood Grill is just next door and has absolutely fabulous food with BONUS: Guinness beer on tap! Can't beat that.
Just be aware that the Lifthouse is not the upscale Arrabell Resort (located across the walk from the Lifthouse) and frankly I don't want it to be-the Lifthouse is charming, clean, and fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

We found the staff at the Lifthouse to be very helpful and welcoming. They helped us with luggage & finding places to eat that matched our budget & style. We stayed on the top floor in a one bedroom which had an awesome balcony that looked over Lionshead village and was fun to sit out at after a day on the slopes. The room itself was small & a little cramped, you wouldn't want to try and fit 4 people which is the max capacity in there. The kitchen is small and overall as a place if it were in any other local I would say not worth the money for what you get. But if you want a condo with a nice balcony, plan to eat out mostly, keep your expectations low & want to be walking distance to the slopes then this is a great place for you!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We were traveling from Grand Junction area to Denver. After driving for 2 hrs looking for a restaurant and place to stay, we decided to stay in Vail regardless of cost. The information center was the greatest. They directed us to the Lifthouse - what a bargain. The man at the front desk, Kevin, was wonderful. He directed us on places to eat and things to see for our overnight stay. The rooms were nice - but being from Texas - wanted air conditioning, since it was unseasonably hot. Kevin did bring us a fan. We loved it at the Lifthouse; we will stay there again.‎

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lifthouse Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifthouse Condominiums

Address: 555 East Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lifthouse Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Lionshead section of Vail, the Lifthouse looks upon Vail's ski runs and is just a 41 second walk, (in ski boots), from the Eagle Bahn gondola and Chair 8 on Vail Mountain. Established in 1973, the Lifthouse has made a commitment to its guests of excellence and fun. Many of the hotel's guests are sold on the quality of service, extended stay availability and discounts, amenities such as the complimentary high-speed WiFi, proximity to activities, $16 per day parking and the constant upgrading of the interior as well as the multi-million dollar exterior upgrade of these Vail accommodations. The Lifthouse is a pet friendly hotel in Vail! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Lifthouse Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifthouse Condominiums Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lifthouse Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.