We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service for 100 guests!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Manor Vail Lodge to your Saves list
Manor Vail Lodge
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   595 East Vail Valley Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Chagrin Falls, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service for 100 guests!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We relocated our wedding 10 days before the date due to flooding in Colorado. Manor Vail could not have been more helpful, kind, and accommodating! They made arrangements for 100 guests, a lounge room or outdoor space, depending on the weather, for a guest luncheon, passed out welcome bags, and were all around so helpful. All of our guests loved staying at Manor Vail. The condos were all different and very beautiful. The pools and hot tubs were lovely. We cannot wait to return for a real vacation. Tammy Cox went above and beyond to accommodate whatever we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are delighted to read that you and your guests enjoyed Manor Vail Lodge. We understand that relocating a wedding party to another location is never easy. Manor Vail Lodge is pleased to hear that it was a smooth transition and our accomodations met all your needs. It was a true pleasure to host you and all your guests. Thank you again for sharing your positive response. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next stay! We love to reward our past guests.


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    46
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
94
36
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Manor Vail is located in a very desirable area of Vail...away from crowds in Vail Village Center. It has all of the amenities of an outstanding lodge, yet is rustic enough to be so enjoyable. Walking distance to shops is just a few blocks away, while Betty Ford Alpine Gardens is just a stones throw across Gore Creek. The location is ideal.
The staff at Manor Vail exceeds expectations. The reception area of the Lodge is very
welcoming with comfortable appointments and helpful staff. Cleanliness in all areas of the Lodge is excellent.
Housekeeping and Facilities Personnel are professional, courteous and well groomed. They are always ready to assist where needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
James, we at Manor Vail Lodge thank you for your kind review, as TripAdvisor guest reviews let us know how we are performing as a property. We are happy to hear that your overall stay was an excellent experience. We truly hope that you will revisit us again in Vail, Colorado in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent our 35th anniversary at the lodge. The accommodations were great. It was a comfortable and enjoyable stay in a wonderful location. We appreciated close proximity to the Ford Alpine Gardens and the mountains.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Anyone who remembers Vail from the days of the founders will LOVE Manor Vail. Old world, gracious, impeccable. The "studio" was larger than my entire condo in the city - even the Murphy bed was a 17" mattress with exquisite linens! Open the windows and fall asleep listening to the creek, and the wind in the Aspen trees. Easy walking distance to everything! And yes, dining is somewhat pricey, but welcome to Vail - everything is pricey. So suck it up and hit Los Amigos or Vendetta's instead of Sweet Basil or Lord Gore. Skiing introduces us to Vail...............summer is why we keep returning. And "Vailmanortraveler', you whiner! Where could you possibly need a shuttle to? Everything is right there! And if you treat people rudely and with disdain, what do you expect in return? We're glad you hated this place - Colorado certainly doesn't need your sort. As for the rest of you, if you're planning a trip to Vail, don't overlook this property! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Karen, thank you for your honest response. We are happy to hear that you still enjoy the Old Vail Charm like we do. Our studios are all very different, yet all cozy and comfortable. Having a creek side studio is definitely a plus when you open your windows to the sounds of the creek stream. We hope that you will continue to join us for future summer seasons, as we truly appreciate our past guests (especially the ones that dispute past Tripadvisor reviews). Thank you again and please let us know if we can help you with any kind of future reservations.


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We just returned from our 8th summer stay at Manor Vail. We started coming when the kids were young, and now that they are entering their teenage years, it still works for us. The property is a condominium, with each unit individually owned and decorated. As a condo, it doesn't have bellmen for luggage or car valet services, which is fine with us, only housekeeping. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with hot dishes, fresh fruits, pastries, cereal, etc. Lots of choices and very good coffee. The staff has been stable for the last several years, we have seen many of the same faces on return visits. They are always helpful when we've had questions or special needs. Over the years, we have learned to ask for renovated units and bargain on the price. We like the upper floors for the views, although they are more expensive than ground floor units. Keep in mind that if you get the cheapest price, you will probably get a ground floor unrenovated unit. The property has multiple swimming pools, which rarely have anyone in them during August when we visit. The gym was recently redone, and was always empty when I went in there. The location for us is fantastic, right by Betty Ford Park, which our kids love. It has a great playground with swings, a climbing wall, basketball court, soccer fields--everything kids could want, with lots of room to roam. Gore Creek is right behind the hotel, which provided my boys with entertainment for hours on end--wading, dam-building, etc. We like being a little outside the village center, since it's quieter, but still within walking distance of everything, and across the street from the shuttle bus stop. I have only a few quibbles. The on-site restaurant, Lord Gore, seems very over-priced for what you get. You only make the mistake of eating there once. The second quibble is the DVD collection, which can be rented for the very steep price of $7.95/DVD--seems pretty over-priced. The next time, we'll pack our own DVDs rather than rent. Overall, however, we really love staying here, and will definitely be coming back. We have only stayed there in the summer, and not for the winter, so can't comment on high season. It's a wonderful place for families with kids of any age.

Room Tip: Front-facing rooms have mountain views, Gore Creek facing-rooms are less sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Kim, thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful experience at Manor Vail Lodge. We are happy to hear that continue to return to our property after 8 years. We truly believe that Manor Vail Lodge is one of a kind and a great place for family and friends of all ages in both the summer and winter seasons. We definitely look forward to your 9th summer visit next season! Please let us know if we can help you with any future reservations, as we truly enjoy rewarding our past guests.


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Manor Vail in August is absolutely remarkable! The stay enhances all of the wonderful things to do and see in Vail Valley during the summer months. Lounging by the pool and hot tub after an afternoon of hiking and mountain biking coupled with a cool drink at the Fitz bar creates a conglomerate of fun the likes of which are only matched in post cards and fictional story lines. Stay at Manor Vail in August, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Frank, thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. August is definitely a wonderful month to visit Vail, as it is always a good way to end the summer. We are glad you were able to take advantage of all the great activities and accommodations Vail and Manor Vail Lodge have to offer. We hope that you will join us again next summer if not this winter!

Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was my first trip to Vail, and I got hammered by the altitude and activities. I made the room reservation late at night - I got to the check-in desk and was told that my reservation was for the next day! (I had hit the Expedia Button after midnight -not realizing it)
The front office staff - Blake - was super nice about it and changed it without batting an eye - made me feel so comfortable. I looked pretty rough from the day, and he treated me like I looked like a million bucks. I was also traveling with children - 3 boys and they too were treated with respect and courtesy.
I would recommend to a friend and I will return.
Serveral of the previous posts had mentinoned bad breakfast - I thought the breakfast was exemplary! And lots of it. Hot dishes, fresh fruit - pineapple was delicious -and all the usual stuff.
Loved the fact that they recycle! They even make it super easy to recycle bottles/cans etc in your room!

Room Tip: Our room was by the pool and had an awesome kitchen!!! Balcony faced the trees - you might be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that Blake was able to assist in finding you exactly what you needed at the moment. We understand that traveling isn’t always easy! Your positive review will definitely be shared with Blake and our front desk staff. We are also happy to hear that you and your boys enjoyed breakfast, as we are working towards making updates and changes to our breakfast menu daily. Thank you again for posting your experience. Please let us know if we can help you with any future reservations!


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Address: 595 East Vail Valley Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor Vail Lodge offers ski lodging for Colorado Mountain weddings and meetings. This Vail, Colorado hotel also offers fully furnished condos, dining, a variety of vacation packages & much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Vail Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.