We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, average room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Save Saved
You added Manor Vail Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Manor Vail Lodge
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   595 East Vail Valley Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute Savings!
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location, average room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Location was right across street from GOlden Peak lifts, ski school. Rooms were small, with 4 people and all our gear, you could hardly walk. Staff were pleasant but kind of like an Ed Debeveks experience - kind of wise crackers. (At bar, I asked where the restrooms were lcoated. Bartender pointed to the sign I obviously had not seen, and said, "as the sign inidcates, they are downstairs."

I liked this place and would consider returning, but would certainly look at others as well for the next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Food & Beverage at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our intent is to make every guest feel welcome and that all of their needs are attended to in the Fitz Lounge. I am sorry that your walk away impression was the contrary as we do not intend to sound smug or sarcastic in any way when giving you directions. We hope to see you at our wonderful daily après ski party “the Fitz at 4” next time you are in the area. Adam Lewis, Food and Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    40
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
81
28
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent a few days before Christmas in Vail and stayed at the Manor Vail Lodge. I picked it due to the location (across the street from chair 6 & Golden Peak area). I was unsure about how updated it would be due to individual ownership. Our room was GREAT!
Check in is a bit late, but they showed us to the spa where we could change and hit the slopes. They offered to call when the room was ready but we finished up skiing at that time. The room was perfect. It was one bedroom (though not a separate bedroom) with a murphy bed, couch, two chairs, one bathroom and kitchen. Great storage in the entry way and two closets. The balcony overlooked the forest and stream.
The underground parking area was nice to have (though it is $25/night).
The spa is small (i think two treatment rooms, a wet sauna, and dry sauna) but sufficient. There are two heated outdoor pools and four outdoor hot tubs. Nice after a day of skiing!
We had some drinks and food at the Fitz. The bartender was so nice, beer cold, and food delicious! Try the curry hummus.
The location was perfect. About a 2 min walk to the lift/ski rental place/lodge. Vail Village is about 2 minutes away also.
I would definitely stay here again as soon as i can!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful time. We agree that our location is perfect for getting to and from the mountains. We apologize for the delay in check-in time. Due to the fact that we are a condominium property we are not always able to have rooms available prior to check in time. We will most certainly share your great feedback. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next season!


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

we had a great stay...from start to finish....

we booked way back in may with the reservationist nina...she was awesome to work with! so super accomodating and helpful and very prompt answers to questions and all details inbetween...i would recommend the MVL and working with Nina to anyone who asks....

beautiful property! now, we stayed in a completely redone unit not sure about others...but, that being said, i am not giving up the unit number as we may want it next xmas week...sorry folks...

when i originally booked, i was a bit skeptical.. as was my husband due to some bad reviews, but, we went with our gut and nina's helpfulness and promptness...the bad reviews must have stayed elsewhere than the MVL we stayed at...

we got a completely redone ground unit super near the pool and hottubs. it was clean. the staff were helpful as we had the back door stop working and i mistakenly cooked bacon on too high of heat and set off the smoke alarms! all staff was super helpful and accomodating upon both mishaps...

we had a one bedroom (with pocket door to the bdrm) and a murphy bed and pull out couch..there was myself, dh and dd who is 10...the unit was great. couldnt ask for better! i had the mvl do a quick shop for us and all was there upon our arrival which happened to be a day late due to flight cancellations in denver...i had called when our flight was delayed and then again cancelled and we could not arrive until the next day...we took a private car in to vail from the denver area....all was well..we still had the premium upgraded room we originally requested....thank you to kris and nina at the front desk...

the unit was clean and convenient to the childrens golden peak ski school. smack across the street! perfect with a 10 yr old! the pool and hottubs very near our room were a perfect added plus!

the staff were super helpful and all about making our stay the xmas trip we needed.

the lodge is clean and neat and small...super near the village...a quick walk and you were there!

i would highly recommend this lodge especially if you have children in ski school as they are so tired at the end of the day and the proximity could not be better...i will review the school and other things in another post....

we had room srvc a few times and it was all just fine...we did not venture to the fitz or lord gore perse as it did not fit into our schedule....food was good as was service. hskpng does a fine job...any xtras you need will be instantly seen upon request...

guest services get an A plus in our book!

cant wait for our stay next xmas

Room Tip: request a redone premium unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for the fantastic feedback from your recent stay! I have shared the comment with our Management team & Nina. It was our pleasure to ensure your stay was memorable & we look foward to welcoming you back next Christmas. Best wishes for a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Upon booking, I requested an early check - in. I got there at ~ 11:30, and they said they'd call me when my room was ready. No call, until 3:57 p.m. That's 3 - minutes prior to Normal Check - in. Long, icey walk to food, bars, & shops. Went to eat dinner at their "Lord Gore" restaurant at 8:30 Friday night, and the restaurant was closed due to a "private reservation". No notices, no announcement at check-in that I couldn't eat dinner there. Only snack food at "The Fitz Bar". Everyone working at Manor Vail seemed unhappy. Worst hotel experience I have had in 32 - years of visiting Vail!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your response. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please note that we posted the closure of Lord Gore in both the check-in packets and elevator signs throughout the hotel. The $50 credit is also usable in Room Service and The Fitz Lounge. When we looked into your reservation we credited back $50 to your stay for your troubles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our Sales team recently had our Annual Sales Summit at Manor Vail. The staff was extremely helpful and flexible with the arrangements for the meeting. Everyone's rooms were very cozy and luxurious. The grounds, pools and hot tubs were very well maintained. The location was great with the Village only a quick walk away. The accomodations and staff exceeeded all of our expectations. We will definitelt stay here again.

Room Tip: The one bedroom condo is very spacious with a good sized balcony with a grill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank for you the comments on your recent meeting with Manor Vail. We are happy to hear you and your team enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass this feedback on to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this lodge. It had a very convenient proximity to the village. The pools and jacuzzi were well kept. Everything in our studio suite was clean and in good repair. The deck was spacious and overlooked the stream. Desk staff was helpful. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your studio accommodations, property amenities & proximity to Vail Village. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next stay! We love to reward our past guests.
Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My family stayed at Manor Vail last weekend for a wedding. The views of the fall colors from the room balcony were amazing, the rooms were fantastic, the staff was wonderful. We will stay here a gain!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review! We agree with you that Vail’s fall colors are truly amazing and Manor Vail’s location is perfect for taking in “Golden Peak” from your balcony. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel
Manor Vail Hotel Vail
Address: 595 East Vail Valley Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Specialty lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor Vail Lodge offers ski lodging for Colorado Mountain weddings and meetings. This Vail, Colorado hotel also offers fully furnished condos, dining, a variety of vacation packages & much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Venere, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Vail Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.