We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall in Vail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manor Vail Lodge to your Saves list
Manor Vail Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   595 East Vail Valley Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fall in Vail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My family stayed at Manor Vail last weekend for a wedding. The views of the fall colors from the room balcony were amazing, the rooms were fantastic, the staff was wonderful. We will stay here a gain!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review! We agree with you that Vail’s fall colors are truly amazing and Manor Vail’s location is perfect for taking in “Golden Peak” from your balcony. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    49
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
105
45
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is a great value in Vail, it is just a 5 minute walk from downtown, but is far enough away to feel secluded. The furniture is a bit dated, but there are nice flatscreen tv's in both the living room and bedroom, the kitchen & bathrooms were really nice. It is right next to the Betty Ford garden, the Ford Amphitheatre and the Vail Hiking trails.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank your feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, we like it too. In terms of in room accommodations each unit is individually owned and decorated, we will be sure to pass on your thoughts to the owner.
Robert McCleary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kANSAS CITY, MISSOURI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed at Manor Vail after staying at the same place in Vail for over 16 years. I was a little nervous but everyone made me feel welcome from Irish the reservations manager, who answered all my questions, and even discussed the hot summer we've all had, to the servers in the breaskfast buffet sharing jokes back and forth about skiers and snowboarders. Every where I went on property, someone smiled and asked if I needed help. Since I was a solo and took Colorado Mountain Express (Manor Vail booked and I received a better price than on-line and it was offered to me, I didn't have to ask), I was given a ride to the grocery store. The front desk staff was exceptional and all were friendly. My condo was exceptional. It was perfect for me or a couple or a couple with a guest (pull out bed in living room). TV's in both bedroom and living room. King bed extremely comfortable, loved all the pillows, double sink in bathroom, updated granite counters and the same in the galley kitchen, fully equipped to cook, with all stainless appliances and VERY comfortable leather chair and ottoman and couch. BUT the choice made to stay here for me this visit was the discount I was offered and the proximity to Betty Ford Park for short walks for the rehabilitation of my knee. I was still able to walk from Golden Peak along the path through town down to Donovan Park with stops to sit on benches along the way but the beauty of Betty Ford Park and the dirt trail along the creek was enjoyable daily and easier for the short nature walks I needed and a shorter walk without the bus (even though very accessible right outside in front of Golden Peak) to town. I would stay here with my family because of added amenities they offer, i.e. breakfast, which I noticed families with small children really enjoying even more than me and the fact I was able to get a massage at their spa on site for my aches and pains from two knee surgeries in the last year and a half. Best of all I had a new view! I love looking at the slopes but to look at the mountain range unobstructed to the east and north of Vail was a delight. The most beautiful view I've had waking up in Vail! I would stay here again in a heart beat and especially when my granddaughter turns three it is right across the street from the ski school! Manor Vail proved to me you can leave what I called my "home away from home in Vail" and still find a "place called home." FYI since low season, didn't try Gore Restaurant but would have it was "season." I loved The Fitz and it's friendly staff, especially Aaron (sp?), who didn't mind waiting on the only person seated on a Monday night. They also had live music which I enjoyed from my condo which was close to the condo. I LOVED it here and now I have two places to call home in Vail!

Room Tip: It was unseasonably warm and I had an East facing condo facing the park and creek so the mornings an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wow! What an excellent job Lori/Front Desk Manager did of hooking me & my husband up! We had never been to Vail before, and she made us not want to go home. After a couple of conversations with me (she was very generous with her time), she got the perfect room for us. Eric & Blake/front desk were fabulous as well. Perfect location....just far enough way so it wasn't too loud, but not too remote. The view of the creek was amazing! Thank you! We will only stay here when we visit Vail.

Room Tip: Beautiful, beautiful view creekside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for the kind feedback on our location and staff. We have shared your comments with Lori and her team at the front desk and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Sincerely,
Robert McCleary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington NJ
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I took my 15 year old nephew to Vail this past week. I wanted to book a one bedroom condo allowing each of us some privacy. The configuration of the condo is ideal for this purpose. Our unit was nicely decorated and included a murphy bed in the living room. My nephew thought it was the coolest thing. Certainly beats a pull out sofa!

The location is excellent, being either a 5 - 10 minute walk to Vail Village or a one minute walk to the Shuttle stop at Golden Peak.

Staff were helpful and pleasant. They offered my nephew a free bicycle to use for a few hours and that made him happy. Free wi-fi made both of us happy.

The only complaint I can make is that the breakfast buffet was terrible. Certainly not worth the money. Did not try the on site restaurant, Lord Gore, so can't comment on that. Would I return? Certainly.

Room Tip: Some condos have an accordion door to separate living area from sleeping area. This might be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Although I can see with individually owned condos, it would be possible to not have such a beautiful experience as we did. Our one bedroom condo was very nicely decorated. The full kitchen was not missing a thing. The living area with leather couch and comfy chairs. The bed was very comfortable and pillows galore! Our view was incredible and the grounds were equally breathtaking. The service was that of a high class hotel. Both the lounge and onsite restaurant had great food. The shopping village was within walking distance. And it would be a great place for kids, it's near a nice park, but far enough away as not to bother a couple, like us, celebrating an anniversary.

Room Tip: Room 174 was fresh and nicely decorated. Nice view with close proximity to pool, hot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were impressed the moment we walked through the door. This condo was so much more than we originally expected and was a perfect romantic setting for our honeymoon. The view from our patio was breathtaking and an added bonus was being able to hear live Jazz music from the Vail Amphitheater right on our balcony. Some excellent amenities included ample storage space, modern decor, full kitchen, fire place, flat screen TV's, and a beautiful heated pool area. This condo would be perfect for any season and would sleep 4+ comfortably. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and the room service was delicious. Very accessible to Vail shopping and dining.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the peaceful, private atmosphere of the third floor. The decor and relaxing atmosphere of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Public Relations Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review of Manor Vail Lodge, it was our pleasure assisting you with such a special time in your life as a honeymoon. We enjoy seeing the photos you have posted and experiencing our Lodge through your eyes. Best Wishes for your future and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely
Nicole Whitaker ~ Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Address: 595 East Vail Valley Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail, Colorado, Manor Vail Lodge is an iconic Vail property with a rich history and one of the best locations in Vail. Located at the base of Vail Mountain's Golden Peak, directly across the street from ski school, the Ford Amphitheater and Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, Manor Vail Lodge is steps away from all the winter and summer activities Vail has to offer. Vail is quickly becoming a summer mecca for mountain biking and cycling and a rising star for health and wellness education and activities. Winter or summer, outdoor adventure is all here at Manor Vail Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Vail Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.