We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for a better stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manor Vail Lodge to your Saves list
Manor Vail Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   595 East Vail Valley Dr., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Could not ask for a better stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The staff all wore a smile during any interaction. My room was amazing wonderful kitchen and very clean. The bar and wait staff were great after a day of riding the slopes. Not quite ski in ski out, but in my opinion better because by being 60 yards from the slopes the property and it's amenities we're much more private. Short walk to vail village and amazing art galleries, just as short and convenient shuttle ride to Lions Head. Looking to make an annual summer/winter visit. Anything less then excellent to very good reviews are hard to believe.

Room Tip: My room was listed as a studio however it had a room divider which easily would make it two rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    49
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
105
45
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We enjoyed a weekend stay at Manor Vail in September of 2011. End of summer is a great time to visit Vail - beautiful, lush scenery, no crowds, and plenty of places to hike. We got a great deal from Manor Vail and enjoyed a huge suite, complete with fully equipped kitchen, a large and comfortable sitting area w/fireplace and a huge, comfy bed. Our back patio looked out on the woods behind the hotel and you could hear the sounds of a small stream nearby. We arrived at night to crisp air and a sky littered with stars.

The next morning, we were pleasantly surprised to find that there was a wooden bridge directly out our back door that crossed through Betty Ford Park - an amazing green space filled with art sculptures and an incredible botanic garden that most visitors to Vail probably never even see. This walking trail takes you past the river and directly into the center of the town.

The room itself was clean, cozy and filled with amenities, and we were able to park our car on property, avoiding the ridiculously expensive parking garages around town. The on-site gym was adequate and there is even a spa for guests interested in massages, facials, etc.

The only negative to a summer visit is that the restaurants at Manor Vail are closed in the off-season, but during our stay, most of the eating establishments in town were offering between 30-50% off of meals to attract diners.

We would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the property are closest to the park and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed at the Manor Vail 2/15-2/19. My first time in Vail and enjoyed every minute of it. Manor Vail was great. The rooms can vary quite a bit, but I had a very nice updated room. The room was large with a divider and a great bed. Was pleasantly suprised when I got to the room since the reviews can be quite mixed. The fireplace was nice and helped to dry gloves and boots. Kitchen was nice and would be great if you have children with you. Used the hot tub and pool everyday after skiing and they were always empty. The breakfast was good but could have used some variety from one day to the next. The bar had a nice happy hour and very good local beer selection. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a company dinner in the main restaurant which was great. The location is perfect if you use the ski school since Golden Peak lift is right across the parking lot. You can easily walk into town in 5-10 minutes. I cannot talk about value as my company payed for it. Overall a very nice stay with excellant location and very comfortable room. I would definitly stay here again as long as I had a newer room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

The accomodations are GREAT. The staff is VERY helpful and our rooms have always been very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this great lodge to anyone. Accessibility to the mountain and village are EXCELLENT as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The units are condos, rented out when the owners are not using them, so the units are not uniform. But most provide roomy living space, kitchens, ski lockers, and adequate bedrooms.

The walk to the Golden Peak ski lift is a mere 50 yards or so and the town bus stops at Golden Peak providing access to the rest of Vail. The walk to the Village is only 10 minutes though.

Breakfast was included in package and plenty of good food is available with chefs providing any eggs dishes and waffles, potatoes, crisp bacon, and sausages. In general service is very good and professional.

There is free wifi in the rooms. A hot tub, small swiming pool, and a spa work out room. I had a full body Swedish message and it was outstanding.

Room Tip: A view of the mountain on the mountain side is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Went up on a whim and fell in love with Vail my first time thanks to Manor Vail lodge. It is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of vail village, yet convienently in walking distance. The lodge had amazing amenities that you dont find at a standard hotel. The après ski special at the Fitz, their lounge that opens in the afternoon offered half off apps, a great beer selection, and even complimentary cookies and hot chocolate. Perfect for families, couples, or singles alike. I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

If you want a great location with access to bus routes and lifts, then this is the place. The room was clean but woefully dated at best. For the price you would THINK I wouldn't have to dig my own soap out of my bag after getting in the shower. The fireplace was wonderful but required 4 visits from Maintenance to repair. The television remote worked only if you held the remote under the television. One television didn't work at all as it was missing a remote. Oh, and a blaring half smoked cigarette butt under the deck entry.

Blake at the front desk was very helpful. Another young lady, who was so unmemorable her name escapes me, asked if our stay was satisfactory. When I addressed my concerns, she simply looked at the computer and stated "Well, you did book through Expedia so you got a better rate..." Perhaps this young lady's training in Hospitality 101 resulted in a C- at best.
Even though I didn't have a bad time there, I would not recommend it based on...oh...mediocrity at a premium price.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Address: 595 East Vail Valley Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail, Colorado, Manor Vail Lodge is an iconic Vail property with a rich history and one of the best locations in Vail. Located at the base of Vail Mountain's Golden Peak, directly across the street from ski school, the Ford Amphitheater and Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, Manor Vail Lodge is steps away from all the winter and summer activities Vail has to offer. Vail is quickly becoming a summer mecca for mountain biking and cycling and a rising star for health and wellness education and activities. Winter or summer, outdoor adventure is all here at Manor Vail Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Vail Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.