We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sumer stay in a Condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge Tower

Save Saved
You added Lodge Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lodge Tower
200 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Specialty lodging in Vail
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent sumer stay in a Condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in one of the 2 bedroomed Condo's and it was totally awesome with a great size balcony and view over Vail village. A really great stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were big, very clean, tidy and all that you need! Would definitely recommend friends and family to stay when in Vail, CO especially during the summer time as rates are cheaper! Pool and hot tubs outside were great too. We also managed to see the Moose and her 2 calfs just down the road from this hotel too. This hotel in Vail was just a pleasant summer time stay, restaurants, shops, bars and cable car are just near by too! There is nothing negative to say - just positive all the way! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

travelling through Wyoming, South Dakota and Colorado we choose Vail for 2 nights...booked at Tower Lodge...the experience was so pleaseant, the Village so lovely and the staff at Tower Lodge so professional, kind and helpful we extended our stay for 4 days...Thanks Alaysia, ROnnie and Chris!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We just got back from 6 nights at the Lodge Tower in Vail Village and it was a great family trip. Prior to arriving, Alesia, the front desk manager, was extremely accommodating and helpful with any question we had. When we got there, Jordin was working the front desk and anything we needed while we were there, she gladly helped us with and within minutes it was taken care of. The desk staff was always so helpful, cheerful and polite. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We are a family of 4 and one set of grandparents came along and we were very comfortable in the 3 bed/bath condo. The location can't be beat as we were directly at the base of the mountain with a mountain view and right next to the village gondola. Even though it was an unseasonably cold and rainy week, we had so much to do since we were right in the village and so close to lions head. Our highlights of the week included our trip up the mountain to Piney lake where we saw moose and deer up close, hiking cross creek, the beaver creek rodeo, biking everywhere, jeep tour up the mountain from the Lionshead gondola, our dinner at Campo de Fiori, and our dinner at the Minturn country club where you grill your own steak and TJ does his magic tricks. Our kids loved this place. We love CO in the summer and would definitely return to Lodge Tower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mary,
Thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay at the Lodge Tower and also of your Vail Experience. Vail is trully a great place for a family vacation, and I am glad you had such a wonderful time enjoying the beautiful scenery and so many fun activities.
We hope we will see you and your family here again!
Warm regards,
Alesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsboro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel for 7 days and enjoyed it very much. From check-in to check-out the staff was helpful and friendly. Our room had an expansive view of Vail from the fifth floor. It was clean and quite comfortable. The bed and pillows were extremely good for my bad back. The bathroom was small which required caution while moving around. We did OK, but it was definitely a one-person room. The hotel has underground parking, is located right at the mid-Vail ski lift, and is two short blocks from the center of the village. We got a great summer rate with free parking. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Reba,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the Lodge Tower and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards,
Alesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently stayed at Lodge Towers, and it was a very enjoyable stay. The front desk was extremely helpful and up beat. Upon arrival the first thing she told me was " We have been looking forward to your arrival" What a nice thing to say. The room was clean and comfortable. Best location in town, walk to everything. Did not drive the car all weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Larry,
Thank you so much for taking your time and reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge Tower and Vail, and we are looking forward to your upcoming visit this August.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The place was not bad, but had very small rooms for a person my size, especially the bathroom....I'm 6'3", 280. We asked for an upgrade and the clerk said 'we don't have anything' without even checking. I know there were several other rooms available.... But, he did it with a smile on his face.....and this was SEVERAL days before July 4. We asked for a late check out on the 4th of July because of the downtown parade and we were politely told no again. After getting a little frisky and hanging up on the clerk, he called back and gave us a noon check out instead of the normal 10:00 am. You can't even check in until after 3:00 pm. The location is wonderful, the continental breakfast is exactly that...continental!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Sasser,
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. The week of July 4 is a busy time in Vail, and we do get fully booked several weeks in advance. I am positive that if you choose to stay with us in the future and make an advanced reservation for one of our spacious condominiums with a living room and a kitchen, you will have a great experience.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Friendly staff..this is a nice relaxed place. Location is unbeatable and within 400 feet from the Village gondola..basically as closed to ski-in/ski-out as it gets in Vail. Only downside would be the fact that there is no restaurant on site ( may be in the sister Lodge Hotel next door ) . Well.. it is in the Village and there are plenty of options in walking distance. Breakfast is average. The other downside is that the ambience and wear and tear is from the 70ties/80ties ( but kept up and sheeting, duvets etc. are newer ) . The 1 bedroom living room for example has a mirror wall , which hints to the 70ties. Fire place is large and working well. The spa is a plus - although it is not geared towards family with kids. Valet service is closed to non-existent. There is an older gentleman at the Bellman window - but he doesn't really volunteer his services. Not sure what it would take to get him going. At the right rate we will definitely be back ! Overall it is a nice and relaxed place and great for ski vacations !

Room Tip: One bedroom is nice with full kitchen. You can save the extra money easily by avoiding restaurant fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lodge Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Tower

Address: 200 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Specialty lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge Tower is snug against the base of Vail Mountain, just 75 yards away from the famous Vista Bahn Chairlift. From single hotel rooms to spacious three-bedroom condominiums, the Lodge Tower offers a generous range of luxurious, mountainside accommodations for families, couples, groups or individuals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Lodge Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Tower Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.