We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning next year for sure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge at Lionshead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge at Lionshead to your Saves list
Lodge at Lionshead
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   380 E. Lionshead Cir., Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Returning next year for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for a month; from mid July to mid August 2012 and we did not want to leave.
Start with the Location: It doesnt get any better.Close to everything but not so close that you hear street noise or late night parties. You can walk everywhere or take the shuttle that stops about 3 min walk from your door. Most condos have an amazing view of vail mountain and many face Gore creek as well. Yes...it's right on the creek, and yes you can hear it.! Pool with spa and 'waterfall' great place to wind down or veg.
Staff: The best there is. Joy, the manager, will do whatever she can to make your stay a stellar one. Front desk Craig and Jen (you'll want to adopt them). make you feel like family. They will arrange for tickets, reservations, transportation as well as be your experts on where to hike and bike. Even the property maintenance guys know you by name if you are there more than a day.
Accomodations and amenities: We rented a 2 bdrm 2 bath even though it was just the 2 of us; in order to accomodate a few visitors during our month long stay. Beautifully furnished condo. The kitchen is basic but functional and had everything I needed within reason but lacked ample serving bowls. We lucked out with a washer dryer, not all units have one. Great gas fireplace, flat screen tv, gas grill on really nice balcony.
We put our name on the list for next summer and are already wishing it was July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
28
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were looking for a great summer place in Vail close to everything, but with lots of space and a great pool. The Lodge at Lionshead was perfect and we can't wait to go back. The location was fantastic, the service was excellent and we loved everything about our 2 bedroom condo overlooking the creek. Just steps from the gondola and all the shops and restaurants at Lionshead. The pool was really nice with gorgeous flowers and two great hot tubs. We fell asleep at night listening to the creek and the condo was well stocked. The Lodge provides cruiser bikes and Jen at the front desk was really helpful with all of our questions. Plenty of room for 3 adults and 2 small kids in a 2 bedroom condo. We even extended our stay an extra night because we were having so much fun. Just a short walk or free shuttle ride to Vail Village with tons of great playgrounds - Pirate Ship Park - fountains and trails for the whole family. We rode out our door for some amazing mtn bike rides every day. We will definitely stay here again! Perfect summer getaway - we didn't get in our car once the whole time.

Room Tip: Can be warmer in the summer, so a lower level condo is the best bet for cooler temperatures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We rented the two bedroom two bath. One of the bedrooms was nicer than the other and I would have preferred them both being equally nice. That said it was overall a beautiful condo. Big kitchen and living area. Balcony with a grill. The staff were helpful and friendly. Close to everything. The free bus was within 3-5 min walk. We will come back again.

Room Tip: I preferred the split level because I could put my daughter to sleep but still watch tv upstairs wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My family and I spent 8 days here in February. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, if on the basic side, accomodation. Certainly not cheap, but good value for the location. Would defintiely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Have stayed here two years running, and will probably go back next year. Its not cheap, but the condo we had was great with all the amenities you could want. It was kept spotlessly clean, despite the mess we made most days after skiing. The view of the mountain at the back is great, and it's very close to the Lionshead Gondola. Its as close as you can get to ski in / ski out without actually being that. The staff are helpful and friendly and booked ski passes for us a ahead of time to pick up on arrival which was very helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure your ask about the bedroom configurations. There are many variations and they probably hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is the best place I've ever stayed to go skiing. It is at the foot of the Lionshead gondola (a 2 minute walk). It is spacious and clean. The staff is nice. Comfortable beds. Equipped kitchens. The price is reasonable by Vail standards. I would stay here again and again and again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We have stayed at the Lodge at Lionshead about 3-4 times a year for the last 5 years. Usually it is just my husband and I but sometimes we have taken our 2 adult sons and their friends also. So we have stayed in everything from a studio loft (great setup for us since it is 2 levels and has 2 bathrooms and is very reasonably priced) to a 3 bedroom/3 bathroom condo. The units are personally owned so there is some variability in the decor but, in general, they are nicely furnished. We love having the kitchen for making breakfast and lunch. The greatest attraction is the proximity to the mountain for skiing. You can walk out the back and within a few hundred feet you are at the gondola or the lift (take the lift because there is almost never a line). My husband and I usually go out for dinner and we love how easy it is to get around Vail on their local bus service. We never have to get back in our car.
The front desk people are wonderful to us. They really get to know their return customers.

Room Tip: The best value if you don't mind stairs is the studio loft because it has 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge at Lionshead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Lionshead

Address: 380 E. Lionshead Cir., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Lionshead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum-rated property ideally located just 100 yards from the base of Vail Mountain on scenic Gore Creek. Lodge at Lionshead features luxury condos ranging in size from studios to 4 bedroom condos that are great for both families and groups of friends. Amenities includes outdoor heated pool, hot tubs, fitness room, saunas, equipment storage, free parking, free WiFi, daily housekeeping and concierge desk. Our exceptional service keeps guests coming back year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lodge at Lionshead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Lionshead Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge at Lionshead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.