We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landmark - Unit 501” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Condominiums to your Saves list
Landmark Condominiums
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   610 West Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale in Vail
Ranked #15 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Flower Mound, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Landmark - Unit 501”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We just stayed at the Landmark in Vail, #501, for our Spring Break vacation. Great experience overall, but there were a few down-sides.

Property Amenities
Beautiful property overall. Excellent location in Lionshead with an easy walk to the Gondola and shops and restaurants right downstairs. Also, it's an easy free shuttle over to Vail Village. There is a beautiful pool deck with heated pool (my kids swam while it was snowing!), three hot tubs, and a fire pit. We spent every evening after skiing in the hot tubs or by the fire pit.

The property also has daily housekeeping, which was a key consideration for choosing this property (other units we've rented in the past didn't offer housekeeping). However, while they did make the beds each day and bring fresh towels, they didn't do basic cleaning like wiping down counters or vacuuming. Also, they never re-stocked shampoo, conditioner, body wash or toilet paper. I did see the housekeeping cart in the hall one day, which had all these items, so I never understood why they didn't re-stock us - I even called.

#501 Unit Itself
Definitely positivies as well as negatives here. First the positives:
This unit has a beautiful view. Though the Arrabelle is directly in-front, since this unit is on a higher floor you can see the entire mountain. The units on floors 1-3 would just have a view of the Arrabelle. The unit has comfortable beds, a well-appointed kitchen, and a nice gas fireplace.

Negatives:
Unfortunately, this unit is as plain-Jane as anything I've seen. White walls, beige carpeting, low-grade tile, cheap beige furniture, and mis-matched artwork. Also, there is no TV in the master bedroom (though there is in second bedroom, which has twin beds) - this was a huge disappointment. Just simply no character one would expect from an expensive, prime-location condo in Vail. It's also surprisingly small.

I can't speak to how the other units compare as this is the only one I saw, but I would definitely recommend another unit.

Bottom line: Great location, beautiful property and some great ammenities but less-than average unit.

Room Tip: Choose a unit on a higher floor - but don't choose #501.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    34
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
66
12
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We just returned from Vail. Stayed at the Landmark unit #217. This is considered part of the Residences. Although we were on the 2nd floor, we still had a nice view of the slopes (could see the back of a building in front of us, but could also see the mountain) from both the living/kitchen area and the master bedroom. Our unit was billed as 2 bedroom plus flex space/3 bath. Master had king bed and was downstairs and had it's own gas fireplace. 2nd Bedroom had queen bed and was on top floor (same floor as kitchen/living.) "Flex space" was really a tiny bedroom with closet and it's own bath. In this flex space they had a trundle bed which basicly took up the whole room when opened. Each bedroom had a bathroom (master had separate shower and jet type tub) and it's own large size plasma TV- which really worked out great for our 6 person group. Condo was beautifully furnished, very high end kitchen with granite and Viking appliances. Toaster, panini maker, Emeril pans, plenty of wine glasses, even a spice rack. Also had the bonus of a stackable washer/dryer, which was not a promised item, but a welcome one. All new and very nice. Daily maid service provided the usual hotel type stuff, like making the beds and taking out trash. They also emptied the dishwasher, which was a nice surprise. Front desk was helpful and courteous, happy to provide suggestions and directions - they also have a computer in the lobby which we used to print out boarding passes for return trip. A couple maintenance items we had (like an oven on perpetual "Clean") were quickly attended to when we called the front desk. We checked in after 10 pm due to late flight and the lock box system worked fine. Location could not be beat. Walk out into the center of the Lionshead shopping area, around a corner to Vail Sports where we rented our equipment and then a short walk to the Gondola - VERY CONVENIENT. Pool area is clean and nice. Three hot tubs means you have a good chance of getting one to yourself. We did not have a grill in our unit so we used the one on the pool deck. All in all, this was a fantastic place to stay during our ski vacation. It felt high end and luxurious and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
profgjay
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We come to Vail every spring to ski, and this is our first year at Landmark. The price was well below comparable offerings at Lionshead. Every unit, I believe, faces the mountain, so the views are beautiful if you are on the second floor or above. We started out in a one bedroom-one bath on the first floor, but it was tiny (you had to turn sideways to get around the bed). For $75 a night Amanda upgraded us to a 3 bed/3 bath, a wonderful unit with new kitchen, fireplace, and floor to ceiling windows looking out on the mountain. The master bedroom is ridiculously big and weirdly underfurnished. The pool area is terrific: three large hot tubs plus pool, all in an airy setting. Landmark is smack in the middle of all Lionshead amenities. The staffing is limited--this is not a hotel. We're coming back.

Room Tip: The West Tower views are not as obstructed. The quality and size of the units may vary quite a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We payed a platinum price for a disgusting unit. I do not reccomend this place. The accommadations were dirty and small. I rarely write review, but couldn't help myself. I didn't take my boots off the entire stay- the carpets, including the bathroom carpet was gross. Spend 5$ for a new bathroom mat.
There were many many other complaints. I went through Rocky Mountain Rentals for this unit and please don't use this service- they charge a fortune and didn't do a thing about it after I complained.

Room Tip: Don't use Rocky Mountain Rentals unless you like being taken advantage of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoCourtney, General Manager at Landmark Condominiums, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Our objective is for each of our guests to have an enjoyable vacation experience. I am so very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit with us at the Landmark Condominiums. The condominium unit which you occupied received a platinum rating from the Vail Lodging Quality Assurance program, but I will look into the issues you mentioned. Thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great place, in a great location. Very convenient to shops in Lionshead, and just a short walk through town to the lifts.

My only "complaint", if you would call it that, was that my bedroom was on the back side facing I-70, and in the morning the noise from the highway (and from the plows on the pedestrian walk) would wake me early in the morning... but it wasn't terrible since it did help me get out on the slopes early.

My only suggestion would be to incorporate boot dryers in either the storage/locker room, or in the individual units.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I recommend the Enzian in Lionshead for good service and comfortable stay.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Great unit, but kind of weird that 1st floor shower doesnt have a holder for soap/shampoo. Water pressure not great in two of the showers. Location however can't be better. Recommend it other than the aformentioned annoyances.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Condominiums

Address: 610 West Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Landmark Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Condominiums Hotel Vail
Destination Hotel Vail Landmark Properties

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.