We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Evergreen Lodge to your Saves list
Evergreen Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 South Frontage Road West, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Vail
texas
1 review
“great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

We stayed at the evergreen for 3 nights , we had no problems the staff was wonderful , the waiters in the bar were also out at the pool and took great care of us . we did not have to wait for anything same with the restarant. It was nice and close to all the activities happening in the square . we would stay there again without any questions .. cant beat the price compared to everything else.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    88
    50
    15
    21
See reviews for
58
52
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

We booked directly with the hotel. We were able to get a low price and free upgrade to a king suite with a great view of the Mountains. My wife and i got to the hotel in midmorning and were able to check in right away. Front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful with arrangemnets for ski rentals, lift tickets and evening dining. Comparing to other properties, even more expensive ones that we stayed at before, the room at the Evergreen Lodge was huge! Bathroom and the room was nice and clean. Great location, right by the slopes. Great value! We will come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

The Evergreen is a basic hotel which has seen better days. However, our room was spacious and clean, the staff were all helpfull polite and friendly and the hot tub and outdoor pool were fine.

The public area's were kept clean but the hotel is in need of a refit. That said it does offer clean comfortable, good value accomodation with easy access to the slopes and Lionshead and the free bus to Lionshead or Vail village.

The Hotel also has plenty of free parking and a decent Bar with great staff.


The Evergreen is not the Arrabella, but is a good value lodging option in an expensive town.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

Very rude staff, poor service, dirty rooms, and run down facilities. The location is good, but that is the ONLY thing going for this place.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

We booked using Priceline so we got a decent price for the room. I see that other people were complaining about the rate, ours was $160. It seemed like a good value for the money. We were on motorcycles. Even though it was raining, they would not let us park under the covered pull in at the front, most hotels let motorcyclists park in front. The location was great, you can walk to Vail Village or Lionshead Village. There is a bar/restaurant at the hotel. Great drinks and food (bar food). Rooms were basic but very clean. Great view of the mountain from our room. Would recommend if you get a decent price.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

This property is tired,poorly managed,the rooms were dirty,and the maid service would arrive anywhere from 7:30 a.m. to 4p.m.

No food and or liquor service until 4.p.m.--front desk staff poorly trained and not helpful---parking on weekend is difficult----I/we would highly suggest you look around for other properties as the rate is not reflective of the quality---it was a very bad experience

  • Liked — checking out of it
  • Disliked — very poorly managed and maintained---ITS TIRED---very overpriced
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

We were charged an extra room we never booked or stayed in and it was charged to the wrong credit card. When we called to recognize and fix the problem, we received rude and in my opinion, unacceptable customer service. Calls were not returned and we were continually argued with. The hotel is outdated, but a clean and satisfactory place to stay. However, after dealing with the staff regarding this issue, I would deter anyone from staying there.

  • Liked — It was clean.
  • Disliked — The staff and customer service.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Evergreen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Lodge

Address: 250 South Frontage Road West, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE EVERGREEN LODGE The Evergreen Lodge at Vail offers the ideal combination of walk everywhere location, warm & friendly service and unbeatable value. Our prime location in Vail Town Center between Vail and Lionshead Villages- is just a short walk and even shorter ride on the complimentary Town of Vail bus, to world class shopping, dining, summer and winter activities. We take pride in offering warm hospitality, making every guest experience comfortable, carefree and memorable. Spacious accommodations allow guests to unwind in the perfect blend of comfort and traditional ski lodge charm. Pet friendly rooms make it possible to bring your best friend along. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Evergreen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Vail
Evergreen Lodge Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.