We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation at Streamside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail

Save Saved
You added Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2284 South Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 33 hotels in Vail
Buford, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation at Streamside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent 1 week in a 1 bedroom plus loft Villa. It was very nice and well stocked. It was right off I-70 with easy access to the highway. There were outdoor gas grills, indoor/outdoor pool and a few Hot Tubs throughout the Resort.

Every person we ran into who worked there was VERY pleasant and helpful. The only negative we experienced was the noisy work being done near the pool which made relaxing and reading at the pool impossible. Otherwise I would give this property 5 Stars.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1306. 3rd floor, 2 balconies and near the elevator. Very quiet, good views and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Have never been to Vail and am not a skier. My niece picked this place for her graduation gift and chose the fall to go. The rooms were typical Marriott condos - 2 bedroom 2 bath, full kitchen, living room, washer/dryer. Clean, modern. Gas fireplace was nice when it got cooler towards the end of our stay. We enjoyed the hot tub at our building, but did not try the main pool area. The rooms were very nice, as expected for Marriott. We spend most of our time touring the area. The weather was great - upper 50s, two days of rain/snow, but sunny otherwise. The Aspen trees were bright yellow-orange with some red on the tips, we saw the area's first snow of the season on the mountain tops, we had some great hiking. We visited Glenwood Cavern Adventure park (1 hr away), Hot Sulphur Springs Resort & Spa (1.5 hrs away), took an ATV tour from Camp Hale (Nova Guides), did some hiking and "leaf peeping" - all AMAZING!!! It was a great week. Highly recommend this resort and the area - even if you are not a skier!

Room Tip: We had a mountain-view room, and it was great! But you certainly can't go wrong with a streamsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

There are 3 condo buildings at this property. I can't speak for the Birch or Douglas buildings but our condo in the Evergreen building was nice. We had a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. Parking was easy in the garage under the building. Relaxing hot tub outside our building next to Gore Creek. My only complaint was the internet speed. We had to use the hotspots on our cell phones because the hotel's internet was way too slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are here for a week. It is a very nice place. Very Clean and all our needs have been met. April is not the best time to come to Vail, but they did keep the slopes open because of the heavy snow the week before. We were able to take the gondola ride to the top of Vail MT. In real life, the slopes would have been closed the week before we got here. That means everything slows down and shuts down. The condo is very spacious and easy to get to. A little far from all the action, but they have a free shuttle bus to town. That is great. All in all it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had the best vacation experience at Marriott Streamside. Beautiful views from our room, facilities were immaculate and the shuttle was prompt so we never had to drive our car anywhere. Staff was very kind and accommodating and loved that they came from all around the world.

Room Tip: Marriott Streamside has the best rooms because it faces the stream so you have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Used Marriott Points for our 6 night stay. The room was very spacious and clean, updated. My only complaint was that the fridge squeaked. Not so bad, to complain about. After a day of skiing , slept like babies. Was concerned about taking a shuttle to Lionshead, we're used to ski in ski out, really wasn't bad at all. I would come back. Gotta love Vail Mountain! Really liked how the shuttle took you to the grocery store and back, the driver even helped up take our groceries to our room. Nice place.

Room Tip: Evergreen building on the Streamside. No noisy at all. Pretty view. We were on 3rd floor. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent 7 days at the Marriott Streamside in Vail and we have had a wonderful time. The villas are excellent for a large family and the overall amenities including the indoor/outdoor pool and indoor and outdoor spas are great. The children's game area called "The Cave" was lacking as the gaming units are in bad shape and they only have 12 games available to use. The bus service is very convenient to get you to both Vail Village and Lions Head Village. Onsite ski rentals and lockers make things very convenient as you don't have to take multiple trips to get your gear. If you are looking for a nice property with good amenities check the Marriott Streamside Vail out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail

Address: 2284 South Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 hotels in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Streamside Evergreen At Vail Hotel Vail
Marriotts Streamside Evergreen Vail
Marriott Vacation Club Vail
Marriott Vail
Vail Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.