We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail to your Saves list
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2284 South Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Vail
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

There are 3 condo buildings at this property. I can't speak for the Birch or Douglas buildings but our condo in the Evergreen building was nice. We had a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. Parking was easy in the garage under the building. Relaxing hot tub outside our building next to Gore Creek. My only complaint was the internet speed. We had to use the hotspots on our cell phones because the hotel's internet was way too slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are here for a week. It is a very nice place. Very Clean and all our needs have been met. April is not the best time to come to Vail, but they did keep the slopes open because of the heavy snow the week before. We were able to take the gondola ride to the top of Vail MT. In real life, the slopes would have been closed the week before we got here. That means everything slows down and shuts down. The condo is very spacious and easy to get to. A little far from all the action, but they have a free shuttle bus to town. That is great. All in all it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had the best vacation experience at Marriott Streamside. Beautiful views from our room, facilities were immaculate and the shuttle was prompt so we never had to drive our car anywhere. Staff was very kind and accommodating and loved that they came from all around the world.

Room Tip: Marriott Streamside has the best rooms because it faces the stream so you have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Used Marriott Points for our 6 night stay. The room was very spacious and clean, updated. My only complaint was that the fridge squeaked. Not so bad, to complain about. After a day of skiing , slept like babies. Was concerned about taking a shuttle to Lionshead, we're used to ski in ski out, really wasn't bad at all. I would come back. Gotta love Vail Mountain! Really liked how the shuttle took you to the grocery store and back, the driver even helped up take our groceries to our room. Nice place.

Room Tip: Evergreen building on the Streamside. No noisy at all. Pretty view. We were on 3rd floor. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent 7 days at the Marriott Streamside in Vail and we have had a wonderful time. The villas are excellent for a large family and the overall amenities including the indoor/outdoor pool and indoor and outdoor spas are great. The children's game area called "The Cave" was lacking as the gaming units are in bad shape and they only have 12 games available to use. The bus service is very convenient to get you to both Vail Village and Lions Head Village. Onsite ski rentals and lockers make things very convenient as you don't have to take multiple trips to get your gear. If you are looking for a nice property with good amenities check the Marriott Streamside Vail out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Streamside is really wonderful. The staff is great & there is a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes or so. I love that this place has a kitchen!! Everything about this place is a serious 4.5 star!! Totally recommend for a west vail experience!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This Marriott didn't disappoint! The rooms were clean and large. Huge walk in closets and plenty of towels,blankets and ambience. We stayed on the streamside and on the 5th floor and it had a beautiful view! The wifi was just ok not a strong signal kept losing it. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Location was very close to Vail village and Lionshead which was also a plus! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail

Address: 2284 South Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Streamside Evergreen At Vail Hotel Vail
Marriotts Streamside Evergreen Vail
Marriott Vacation Club Vail
Marriott Vail
Vail Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.